The Kings Arms

4

30 High Street, Amersham, HP7 0DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Bugby-Smith

  • April 2015

A little gem!

Booked this Hotel through LateRooms.com and was absolutely thrilled with the whole experience from the ease of he online booking through to the actual stay.

Great location and really helpful and competent, helpful staff. Superb ales and even better food on offer. I will happily stay again whenever we come to Amersham

  • Tim S

  • January 2015

Great hotel

Would highly recommend

  • Robert R

  • November 2014

Cleaners must have had long black hair!

Black hair everywhere especially the bathroom - reported to reception on checking out was thanked but no mention of compensation.

Or discount on future visits.

  • Alfred J Bettis

  • September 2014

Dont have the scrambled eggs. average breakfast for a 4* hotel.

  • A Jones

  • August 2014

Great location loverly village and the facilities were great too, would highly recomend

  • L Beaumont

  • July 2014

Staff were very helpful, check-in was short and straight-forward, and the room was well fitted out.

Having a stand-in shower was a treat and the towels were large and soft (both rare in many hotels). My only criticism is that the mattress was too soft (but I still had a good sleep).

  • S Heath

  • June 2014

Great room

The room that my friend and I stayed in was lovely.

Very spacious and modern. Extremely clean. The food wasn't so great - the lamb shank I had at dinner was mainly gristle and my toast at breakfast the next morning had mold on it.

  • Dawn Bennett

  • June 2014

Not all bad, but not all good

The room was lovely, but is in need of a little TLC.

paintwork needs touching up as there were a lot of scuff marks. There is a need for a full length mirror as the mirror on the desk is too small. The stairs leading to room 11 were a little precarious with no hand rail.

We had a snack in the bar which was delicious - can't say the same for breakfast though. We arrived at 9.30 for breakfast but found little food left on the hot plate, one of our party waited over 10 minutes for the items to be replenished and even then only a small amount of food was forthcoming (4 rashers of bacon and no eggs), even though other guests were still arriving for breakfast. Once we complained a fresh plate of scrambled eggs arrived, after we had finished breakfast.

  • Kaleigh W

  • May 2014

lovely place to stay in a great location

I absolutely loved my stay at the Kings Arms.

The building itself was stunning, the staff were attentive and friendly and our room (deluxe - worth the extra £20 a night) was comfortable and well appointed.

Breakfast was good too - plenty of choice and helpful staff if you required extra toast etc. We didn't dine there of an evening but we did have a few drinks in the bar which was cosy and had a good selection of ales.

  • Gay W

  • January 2014

A very good choice!

A superb hotel in a lovely situation, close to London yet rural and in the scenic Chilterns.

Caring staff and delicious meals. A treasure!