No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night visit
My partner and I stayed for one night before the Farnborough Airshow. We arrived at 11pm and was pleased that the reception was still happy to serve us. The room was fine for our purpose, clean and had everything we needed. The duvet was a bit warm for the temperature of the day, but we had a comfortable night sleep anyway. The breakfast was really good, particularly the continental offerings.

Reviewed by
Amy C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIghly recommended - such a lovely place!
The room is fully equipped to a high standard. The whole place was very clean and calm which makes it ideal when wanting to relax. The room was on special offer, so the price was very attractive. However, even though the room included a fan it was still extremely hot especially that windows did not open.

Reviewed by
Karolina B

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early Wake Up Call!
Having driven up from Cornwall for business meeting the following morning, we were looking forward to a good nights rest. We were woken up at about 5 in the morning be people smoking in the doorway (underneath our room) and talking very loudly. This was followed at 7am by a delivery van, delivering cages of linen. Apart from the lack of sleep, food was lovely, surroundings beautiful and the room was clean. Air conditioning would be a bonus as the room was also very hot and stuffy during the night.

Reviewed by
Denise Gamble

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are a little dated. Initial room I was given, no fan working in bathroom, window only opened approx. 4 inches which on the day I stayed which was on the first floor and was extremely hot. Was moved to a different room which was right next door to the receptions office which proved very noisy up until midnight. Shower was very low in pressure so therefore very difficult to enjoy.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay again!
Second time of staying, we stayed in the main building this time.
Check in was quick and friendly.
Didn't eat this time round but bar staff friendly .
All round another lovely stay

Reviewed by
Daren J

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small and buffet breakfast was freezing cold

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

maybrook
I was away with a colleague, my room had patio doors that you could not open and his room had no cold water available fir the shower, other than that it is very pleasent

Reviewed by
A Sidwell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different
Stayed in main house with lovely room. Checkout took awhile when computer went down but staff were calm under pressure and I was emailed my receipt later.

Reviewed by
l healey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
Had a great stay here with my girlfriend. We booked very late on the day we decided to go and stay. We arrived at 7pm and were made very very welcome and were shown to our room. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. i would heartily recommend this hotel!

Reviewed by
M Wood

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a fantastic stay, the surroundings were beautiful and the room was lovely. Very peaceful and quiet, would love to stay again.

Reviewed by
T Ryder

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next