Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4

Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From 182.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kimberley Baker-Smith

  • January 2016

Beautiful, stress free night away!

I've travelled a lot with my partner and been to many hotels but this by far was the one which stuck in my head.

It was beautiful and even better is its out of the way from everything so you really do get a proper break away. Food was sensational and all the staff cater to your needs.

  • Kevan L

  • December 2015

something different at xmas

we stayed here as an alternative to the usual xmas proceedings.

The hotel and its staff were very pleasant but the atmosphere, considering the time of year, was comparable to that of a mortuary. No xmas background music, empty bar area, not quite what we were expecting. However that aside, a very comfortable night.

  • David F

  • December 2015

Good return visit

Stayed many times and always a friendly welcome.

Annexe is a bit "halls of residence" in style, but quiet, clean and convenient. Good value provided you don't pay full rack rate!

  • Glenn M

  • December 2015

Lovely surroundings but average looking building

The main house and grounds are lovely but the building I was staying in was very standard build.

The room itself was fine and was more than adequate. The only problem was that my room was in a small block and I heard everyone coming and going and the doors banging as they left and entered their rooms.

  • Richard S

  • November 2015

Good .....but!

Stayed in the grange building which is away from the main hotel, which was clean.

facility's in the room were good but no bar so a long walk in the wind and rain if you want one or to eat in the restaurant.

  • Geoff S

  • November 2015

Great place, shame about the cost

A really great hotel in a superb setting, and £89 for the room was OK.

However, £20 for breakfast is really taking the............

  • trevor h

  • August 2015

charming

Charming setting.

Room itself comfy but not that spacious. Bathroom needs a little TLC. Most disappointing was breakfast fantastic selection though all food was Luke warm as soon as it was on the plate.we were early down so should of been piping hot.quality of produce very good.

  • David F

  • August 2015

Comfortable, quiet stay

Been several times and always welcoming and comfortable.

Rooms in old building have poor plumbing though: very little hot water flow, so hard to get a decent shower.

  • steve h

  • August 2015

Disabled and the De Vere Warbrook House

Firstly, may I say what a marvellous visit overall I had, the hotel was very clean as was the room.

The wet room shower facilities were excellent, although the flow of water out of the shower could have been a little quicker. My only problem with this hotel is the disabled access to get in to it. There is no disabled access through the front door at all, I have limited mobility and tend to use the fire exit on the right hand side of the building. Anyone in a wheelchair has to access through the back doors at the rear of the property, although the hoteliers will argue that this is a listed building and alterations are therefore difficult both the disabled access room and reception are in a modern extension. This makes alterations to this area potentially more viable and less expensive. With an aging population and increasing water charges, it may now be time for hotels to ditch baths/ showers over baths and install more low entry showers which allow easier access both for wheelchairs and low mobility ambulatory people. Another hotel group lead the way in this respect. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay once again!!

  • H Fitzpatrick

  • August 2015

De Vere Venues Warbrook House

I stayed in The Grange in a ground floor room - as a woman on her own, I would have preferred a first floor room, however, there were none available.

The patio doors "locked" in that you pushed the handle up but there was no key - however, I was assured the room could not be accessed from the outside. The room was a little shabby decoratively - it could have done with a lick of paint. The same with the bathroom - grouting dirty and tiles loose. The bed was very hard, however, when I asked for an extra duvet to put on top of the mattress, it was provided very quickly. Water was hot, telly worked and coffee making facilities fine. Bit noisy as all the doors seemed to slam rather than close quietly. I didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment. Would have preferred to stay in the main house, but I expect cheap prices mean the cheaper accommodation.