No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Clean room, sufficient space, clean bathroom that worked well. Overall an excellent facility.

Reviewed by
A Lighterness

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not one complaint...thank you!

Reviewed by
Bernadette C

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for my needs
Comfortable place to put your head down. 24 hour check in really useful. Book well in advance to get great value for money. Normal size rooms and facilities, didn't get time to look around and see grounds or facilities. Would definitely re book if I needed place to stay in this locality.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking for a Reading meeting
This hotel was booked for me and it was conveniently located for my Reading meeting.
The staff were courteous and attentive and the hotel had recently been 'renovated' and was generally a calm and pleasant environment.
Room was ample size, dressed to a reasonable standard and comfortable.
Nice bar usual hotel prices
Free WIFI was included and breakfast was £8.50 and had the usual choices nicely cooked.
Plenty of parking and access was good.
I did not use any other facilities.
ONE ISSUE
The hotel is a country house style and a traditional bedroom lock that did not work. I reported this to reception as I left for an evening meeting and it was never attended to. Not a problem for me as I travel without valuables left in the room while out and I used the chair trick to secure the room while inside, but a poor performance for a hotel that I would stay at again.

Reviewed by
Stewart G

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stopover at DeVere Venues Warbrook House
Having read some of the reviews for this hotel after I booked I approached with some trepidation. However we needn't have worried. The reception was excellent, everything was explained to us in detail, the room was superb, clean and well appointed. 2 minor details, we were very close to the final exit door of the Grange and all the guests let it bang quite hard. Also we were on the ground floor and only had French doors, not a problem for us but if it had been hot we wouldn't have been able to open a window. Apart from that we had a great stay - bar meal and breakfast both excellent.
A brilliant bargain. Would stay there again but would ask for an upstairs room.

Reviewed by
Elisabeth Cook

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
Your hotel suited our purposes totally.
Two complaints - our room was over the main entrance and the delivery truck operations early in the morning were disturbing and the plug in the hand basin did not operate.
Great value for money

Reviewed by
A Stafford

From Cape Town, South Africa
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, but need to stay in a high end rooms to match, otherwise you could be in any motel.

Reviewed by
N Giles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting - let down by reception
Beautiful location although a little strange but in a separate building some distance away. Reception on arrival was unusual in asking for upfront payment for the rooms necessitating 2 payments; food on check out. The reception told us the wrong venue for breakfast! OK to return to the main house for breakfast if weather fine. I wouldn't be to keen it had been raining.
We had 3 rooms booked for family for one night and one of the rooms booked for a second night. We had arranged that the bill to be charged to the last check out room as the group organiser. However this info was not relayed to the reception staff and when we handed the keys in a family member was asked to pay which was embarrassing. Rather spoilt the stay. The staff were very polite and did not display any competence sadly.
We would stay again but be forewarned as to the situation.

Reviewed by
David B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar service was bad, so did bother to use the resturant

Reviewed by
Richard Gower

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
We arrived on Wednesday evening to a warm welcome from the staff. Our room was exceptionally well prepared, the bed very comfortable, and the room well aired as the weather was very hot. We were in the Grange, an annex set back in a beautiful area, with a walk through the woodland, beside the stream to stroll through, or a short drive from the main car park. Next morning we were welcomed into the restaurant in the main house, and immediately offered tea or coffee, and invited to choose our table. The breakfast buffet was excellent, plenty of choice and lots of it! The staff were very friendly and chatty, but unobtrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewed by
Barbara Lewis-Thomas

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next