No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
We only had a brief overnight stay and the weather was bad we could not fully appreciate the full extent of the location so we can only make some brief comments.
This is a lovely venue with a sympathetic conversion of a stately home. All staff we encountered were very helpful. The hotel was warm and the room was comfortable and clean. The evening food was a little disappointing but the breakfast was very good.
As I say it was a really brief visit but we experienced enough to say we would like to stay stay again

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place to stay.
When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff at reception who were very helpful in helping us locate our room. The room was clean and tidy but we had a couple of technical issues with the wifi and tv which may have been due to bad weather. We informed reception and they offered to change our room for us so we could make use of the facilities. It turns out they had upgraded our room for us for no extra charge! I had booked through late rooms and got a last minute bargain so we were delighted but even without the upgrade I would more than happily pay full price for the standard room because it was so lovely there! If I am in that area again I would definitely revisit Warbrook House.

Reviewed by
Lauren Pattison

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation but poor customer service
Easy to get to, lovely accommodation, but when we complained about our TV not working nothing appeared to get done about it, and after this was listed as a facility we feel we paid for something that wasn't there.

Reviewed by
M Lowthian

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok,ish
Was in other part of hotel, pitch black , no parking, no one on reception but eventually found room and it was nice. Next morning after being woken 3 times In night I opened window as room was warm and found vomit all over window ledge and on ground bellow. Disgusting but not hotels fault. TV casing fell apart on walking past tv, didn't even put it on, spent half an hour putting it back together. Breakfast was nice and lots of choice with friendly staff. Was glad only spending 1 night and no one on reception to tell about vomit covered window.

Reviewed by
M Massey

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round.
Excellent value. Really good all round. Great location.

Reviewed by
D Quigg

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long walk, poor service
Many rooms a long way from the main house. Some rooms very small. Room service very poor.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room. very clean and well appointed.Service excellent. Room service food OK on 2 nights, but the Caesar Salad with grilled chicken pn the 3rd night was absolutely awful. Sham. It tarnished my overall excellent experience. Will eat elsewhere if I stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Malcolm G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting but disappointing stay
I was given a room in The Grange, which was away from the main house/hotel. This didn't bother me hugely until I found that my room was on the ground floor, with patio doors opening onto the grounds. I would probably have found that lovely if I'd been there on a romantic break, but I was travelling alone, so it was a little disconcerting. I was also a little put off by the 'marks' left in the toilet bowl! However, the rest of the room seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the shower was awful! I decided against washing my hair because I just couldn't get the water to come out hot or fast enough. I wonder if my experience would have been the same in the main house? I would probably return again when I am next round that way on business but mainly because the setting was so beautiful and the price for B&B was so reasonable for the area. I would have mentioned some of my concerns if I had been asked, but when I checked out, I literally returned my key and was told "great, that's all done for you", presumably as I had pre paid. I had to ask for a copy of the receipt, which I needed for expenses. There was no "how was your stay?", which was a shame, as the staff at breakfast were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Rebecca W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor requires updating
Very nice and helpful staff especially in the restaurant

Reviewed by
Hayden V

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be more superior
I stayed in a superior room. Bathroom needed a refurb. as it had ripped wallpaper and loose tiles on the floor. However, bed was very comfortable, staff were pleasant and the food wasn't bad. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
E Phillips

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next