No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De. Vere experience
Fantastic quality room for excellent value for money,the bed was a dream to sleep in with fantastic quality sheets would stay here again no problem at all.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, would deffinately stay again
Very nice location, set in a park with lake. I was in a very large room (37) which was comfortable, nicely decorated & well maintained. The staff were friendly, helpful & respectful. Quiet as well back from busy road through Eversley.

Reviewed by
Robert Knight

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful site, peaceful and relaxing
There wasn't any information given about where to find coffee/ tea.

ManagementResponse

Dear Customer, I was very pleased to hear that you found De Vere Venues Warbrook House beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. I apologise however that you weren't given information with regards to being able to find tea/coffee. I will of course address this and make sure that our communication with clients is clear and informative. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
R Crowter

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Busines Stay
Extremely comfortable accommodation close to Reading. A quiet location, comfortable bed and soft pillows meant a good night's sleep every night. Plenty of room for working if needed. Put it this way, I recently stayed at a considerably inferior B&B in Reading and paid pretty much the same price. And, if you don't fancy eating in the restaurant, there are of plenty decent pubs nearby serving excellent food. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely comments following on from your stay at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. I am delighted you had such a great visit and will look forward to welcoming you back to the Venue in the near future.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and very nice staff.
The receptionist that greeted me on the night was lovely, very friendly and nice to talk to. The same lady was on the following morning and again was great dispite having trouble with her printer.
Room was very nice and looked luxurious although bath could have been a little cleaner and shower wasnt great.
Would recommend hotel.

Reviewed by
s Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
Second time of staying, this time it was in the main hotel and was high quality. The staff made a big effort to be friendly.

Reviewed by
James E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ultra vires?
Maybe finding the Main Reception in the dark was a test - we failed !

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback following on from your stay at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. We value your comments and I am sorry you were unable to find the Main Reception which would have been directly in front of you on the approach to the House itself. We will of course continue to monitor the situation should we get similar feedback. Many thanks again for your feedback.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Hotel in convenient location
Excellent location for my business stay good rooms though I stayed in one of the out buildings approx. 100m from the main building so not so good as it was raining. Lovely quite location and excellent price booking in advance through Laterooms.

Reviewed by
A Seymour

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another De Vere expereince
As this was a very late booking (we had been let down by another hotel), we were allocated a room in another building, The Grange. This was a car ride away, walkable if it was not raining and if we had no luggage, so it was back to the car with our bags and a short drive. We were given directions verbally, and a paper guide and found the building quite easily, we had difficulty finding our room. It would have preferred to be shown to our room. I did ask at reception where the dining room and bar were which were in the main building. We decided that we would not use these as it meant a walk back to the house in the rain, although apparently there was a golf buggy available for a lift back. I would like to have seen more of the house and gardens, and will consider staying again but in the main house.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay here at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. I am delighted to hear we were able to help when you were let down elsewhere. Whilst it's not pleasant to hear that we didn't get it quite right in terms of transport between the two buildings, it does mean we can make improvements going forward. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience more of the House and gardens. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How not to deal with customers
The Hotel seemed lovely but the initial room we were given was cold and the heating when asked could not be turned up. Later that evening I asked if we could be moved to the main building which we were. The room was much warmer and bigger. However neither the T.V or telephone were working.
Having to fetch a member of staff to try and fix the problem who then said they couldnt do anything was a dissapointment to the experience. Was unable to get a signal on my phone which meant i couldnt make an important call easily without going out into the cold night.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found your original room cold and that your second room had TV and telephone that did not work which resulted in you having to face the cold night. Please rest assured that we take all our customers' comment on board so that we can focus our efforts on underpinning service delivery to each and every one of our clients in a consistent manner. We did experience damage to our receivers during our recent and continuous power cuts caused by recent storms and as a result the whole network is being redone which includes new TVs. Engineers have also been called out to exchange the faulty telephone in the room. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to De Vere Venues Warbrook House in the near future to demonstrate that we value your comments. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
T Malik

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next