No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return stay
Stayed for the 5th time. The setting is lovely and very quiet.

ManagementResponse

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am delighted you have enjoyed your visit for the 5th time and I will make sure your feedback is shared with the rest of the team. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
c ledgerton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
everything was just spot on

Reviewed by
GRAHAM STRINGER

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth the upgrade !
Although we didn't view the lodge/barn rooms the main house room was really warm and well furnished - well worth the £20 upgrade on a £38/night price - which also meant we didn't have to walk to the rooms in the rain and we were close to the bar and restaurant which we used for drinks then dinner - more drinks till late and then breakfast which were all pretty good. would have been a worse stay if they were shut which they do when there is a function on.
only complaint I would have was one of the waiters at breakfast flapped a bit when we asked for a table complaining he was too tired to think about where we could sit but a waitress saved him. Barman was good fun and kept the drinks coming

Reviewed by
lee m

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty little hotel
Nice peaceful location, complete with their own deer and cat!

Reviewed by
Jayne C

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the Grange and to be honest it needs refreshing, the balcony door was broken so unusable, the curtains had what looked like black mould on the inside bottom of them, no fridge, no water (charge you £4 for a litre), definitely not somewhere to stay if you are looking for a romantic break.

Reviewed by
F F

From Feltham, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location, and great sale deal
Stayed here foe one night (room 35) in the main hotel, having snapped up the room for £39 and then read some bad reviews I hadn't expected much. However, the venue is impressive, the room in the hotel was large, clean, modern and well equipped. Yes, the TV reception is patchy, but with Sky Sports in the bar, this wasn't an issue. On the downside, the bathroom was cold, but that was a slight inconvenience.
Food was terrible in the bar, pie and chips isn't exactly hard to get wrong, but the chips were awful, and the gravy like dishwater. The buffet fried breakfast was good. On balance, I should have popped out for dinner in one of the many local pubs
Staff at all times were very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break
Stayed in the Grange for a 2 night midweek break. A clean and spacious room and bathroom with all the things you would expect. The second time I have stayed there as they continually have good specials. It is nice and quiet in a lovely setting. A gentle stroll around the grounds is a must. My only slightly negative comment is that there are no "Do not Disturb" signs so if you are looking for a lie in and a day in bed you have to keep fighting off housekeeping :-)

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor nights sleep
All was good until the Hotel allows a delivery van to reverse, with the mandatory beeping from the van below the bedroom window and then the unloading of god knows what at 5.45am.
The reason for staying away from home is to avoid having to get up at 5 every morning, thanks for nothing De Vere.
I would have let the staff on site know of this issue at checkout if they had bothered to ask how my stay was, but customer service is not important. It is a bit like a factory rather than a Hotel.

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great looking venue - The Rooms need to match up to it
It was a late booking and a good deal so value was great. Staff friendly. I was a let arrival and they were full so I ended up in a room that is not used as much. Subsequently it did not smell aired. Because they were full I could not move rooms. Other than that it was good

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly Good
reasonable room.....too far from reception and the state of the roads and dreadful potholes made driving around the complex very unpleasant.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Bennett

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next