Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4

Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Gower

  • August 2014

Bar service was bad, so did bother to use the resturant

  • Jessica B

  • August 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean but small room/bed, the poor mattress made for a bad nights sleep

Be warned if you are staying in The Grange building do test the bed and ask for a different room, if needed, we didn't and regretted it.

I am sure it would be fine for one person but to sleep 2 people it was ridiculously uncomfortable and we had to cut our stay short because of it. Also, the temperature was in the high 20s during our stay and the fan included with the room really didnt cut it. Everyone needs a good nights sleep, so muggy nights and an uncomfortable bed left us disappointed, which is a shame.

  • David B

  • August 2014

Beautiful setting - let down by reception

Beautiful location although a little strange but in a separate building some distance away.

Reception on arrival was unusual in asking for upfront payment for the rooms necessitating 2 payments; food on check out. The reception told us the wrong venue for breakfast. OK to return to the main house for breakfast if weather fine. I wouldn't be to keen it had been raining. We had 3 rooms booked for family for one night and one of the rooms booked for a second night. We had arranged that the bill to be charged to the last check out room as the group organiser. However this info was not relayed to the reception staff and when we handed the keys in a family member was asked to pay which was embarrassing. Rather spoilt the stay. The staff were very polite and did not display any competence sadly. We would stay again but be forewarned as to the situation.

  • J Griffin

  • August 2014

Very Poor

Received wrong standard of rooms no draft lager, then no cold bottled beer as selected.

Room tiny hot shower could not move in to clean myself. Just very dissatisfied. May not use you or the hotel group again.

  • Diana H

  • August 2014

Only one gripe: I reported a faulty bathroom light on my arrival at 7.15pm, requesting that it be seen to the next morning.

I did not expect anyone to be available to sort the problem that night, but I did anticipate that my request would be seen to the next morning. When I returned to my room at 6.30pm, the problem was as bad as on my arrival. I reported it again on checking out the next morning.

  • Karolina B

  • July 2014

HIghly recommended - such a lovely place!

The room is fully equipped to a high standard.

The whole place was very clean and calm which makes it ideal when wanting to relax. The room was on special offer, so the price was very attractive. However, even though the room included a fan it was still extremely hot especially that windows did not open.

  • Amy C

  • July 2014

One night visit

My partner and I stayed for one night before the Farnborough Airshow.

We arrived at 11pm and was pleased that the reception was still happy to serve us. The room was fine for our purpose, clean and had everything we needed. The duvet was a bit warm for the temperature of the day, but we had a comfortable night sleep anyway. The breakfast was really good, particularly the continental offerings.

  • Denise Gamble

  • July 2014

Early Wake Up Call!

Having driven up from Cornwall for business meeting the following morning, we were looking forward to a good nights rest.

We were woken up at about 5 in the morning be people smoking in the doorway (underneath our room) and talking very loudly. This was followed at 7am by a delivery van, delivering cages of linen. Apart from the lack of sleep, food was lovely, surroundings beautiful and the room was clean. Air conditioning would be a bonus as the room was also very hot and stuffy during the night.

  • M Wood

  • July 2014

Wonderful stay

Had a great stay here with my girlfriend.

We booked very late on the day we decided to go and stay. We arrived at 7pm and were made very very welcome and were shown to our room. The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. i would heartily recommend this hotel!

  • l healey

  • June 2014

Pleasure to stay at

Never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price paid.