No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor nights sleep
All was good until the Hotel allows a delivery van to reverse, with the mandatory beeping from the van below the bedroom window and then the unloading of god knows what at 5.45am.
The reason for staying away from home is to avoid having to get up at 5 every morning, thanks for nothing De Vere.
I would have let the staff on site know of this issue at checkout if they had bothered to ask how my stay was, but customer service is not important. It is a bit like a factory rather than a Hotel.

Reviewed by
C Johnson

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great looking venue - The Rooms need to match up to it
It was a late booking and a good deal so value was great. Staff friendly. I was a let arrival and they were full so I ended up in a room that is not used as much. Subsequently it did not smell aired. Because they were full I could not move rooms. Other than that it was good

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly Good
reasonable room.....too far from reception and the state of the roads and dreadful potholes made driving around the complex very unpleasant.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Bennett

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very good hotel

Reviewed by
Steven G

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's OK, but that's all
What you see is what you get, nothing to enthuse about.

Reviewed by
s dewhirst

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally a good experience
Staff very helpful and always polite.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
We only had a brief overnight stay and the weather was bad we could not fully appreciate the full extent of the location so we can only make some brief comments.
This is a lovely venue with a sympathetic conversion of a stately home. All staff we encountered were very helpful. The hotel was warm and the room was comfortable and clean. The evening food was a little disappointing but the breakfast was very good.
As I say it was a really brief visit but we experienced enough to say we would like to stay stay again

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place to stay.
When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff at reception who were very helpful in helping us locate our room. The room was clean and tidy but we had a couple of technical issues with the wifi and tv which may have been due to bad weather. We informed reception and they offered to change our room for us so we could make use of the facilities. It turns out they had upgraded our room for us for no extra charge! I had booked through late rooms and got a last minute bargain so we were delighted but even without the upgrade I would more than happily pay full price for the standard room because it was so lovely there! If I am in that area again I would definitely revisit Warbrook House.

Reviewed by
Lauren Pattison

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation but poor customer service
Easy to get to, lovely accommodation, but when we complained about our TV not working nothing appeared to get done about it, and after this was listed as a facility we feel we paid for something that wasn't there.

Reviewed by
M Lowthian

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok,ish
Was in other part of hotel, pitch black , no parking, no one on reception but eventually found room and it was nice. Next morning after being woken 3 times In night I opened window as room was warm and found vomit all over window ledge and on ground bellow. Disgusting but not hotels fault. TV casing fell apart on walking past tv, didn't even put it on, spent half an hour putting it back together. Breakfast was nice and lots of choice with friendly staff. Was glad only spending 1 night and no one on reception to tell about vomit covered window.

Reviewed by
M Massey

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next