No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor requires updating
Very nice and helpful staff especially in the restaurant

Reviewed by
Hayden V

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be more superior
I stayed in a superior room. Bathroom needed a refurb. as it had ripped wallpaper and loose tiles on the floor. However, bed was very comfortable, staff were pleasant and the food wasn't bad. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
E Phillips

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation
Stayed here on a business trip and suited my needs perfectly

Reviewed by
I Orrell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotels only disappointment was the damp in the corridors and stairways, it had dehumidifiers and fans with trailing leads in the corridors

Reviewed by
N Herridge

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Warbrook
Excellent reception superb room great facilities comfortable bed No mobile coverage (good) Could do with a grab handle to help getting in and out of the bath (room 54)

Reviewed by
John K

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
A bit hard to find as the tomtom took us to the back of the property however we found the entrance in the end. very nice room,. the hot water was not very hot 'and the kettle didn't work,, both problems were reported to the reception on our departure. Breakfast was excellent value.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Trefynwy, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Warbrook - pleasant stay
Simple but comfortable accomodation. Solid attention to detail from support staff and well-run. I keep wanting to find time to explore the grounds.

Reviewed by
mark c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good service and value

Reviewed by
E Black

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
very clean and comfortable and in beautiful surroundings. only downside was that the bar had shut by the time we returned at 10.50 pm which is very early for a hotel bar. Other than that would highly reccommend

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Accommodation - Think Travel Lodge in Manor House Setting
The accommodation provided was in the Grange which is a separate building to the main hotel. This want made clear at booking so when I arrived I went into reception with my luggage etc but then had to traipse back to the car to then drive down to the accommodation. The room itself was fit for purpose and was ok on the cleanliness front but smelt rather dank. On check in I was informed that breakfast would be available in the Grange building but when i went over there it was not available and the lady on reception had no idea why. This meant another trek up to the main hotel and then back to the room which was slightly inconvenient and time consuming. Its ok for a one night stay on a business trip but I wouldn't stay there for leisure unless assured of a room in the main building.

Reviewed by
Beverley C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next