Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4

Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter M

  • September 2014

Nice Setting

I arrived late and left early so didn't really gte a chance to see the place in full but it seems to be set in some very nice surroundings.

The gravel car park was a pain with a wheeled suitcase. the check-out in the morning was a bit slow as the night porter didn't seem to be clued up with the IT systems. The evening meal I had, 'Chunky Chilli' was more like 'Runny Chilli' but was acceptable. There were some obnoxious guests in the bar and I was surprised the staff didn't ask them to wind their necks in. The room was very comfortable but quite compact.

  • Mike R

  • September 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel in a nice situation, very good for an overnight stay.

Quite surprised that DeVere charge a credit card supplement, never experienced this before so I wont stay again even though its only a couple of %. I know of no other hotel group that charge this on checkout!!

  • A Lighterness

  • September 2014

Excellent accomodation

Clean room, sufficient space, clean bathroom that worked well.

Overall an excellent facility.

  • Stewart G

  • September 2014

Late booking for a Reading meeting

This hotel was booked for me and it was conveniently located for my Reading meeting.

The staff were courteous and attentive and the hotel had recently been 'renovated' and was generally a calm and pleasant environment. Room was ample size, dressed to a reasonable standard and comfortable. Nice bar usual hotel prices

Free WIFI was included and breakfast was £8.50 and had the usual choices nicely cooked. Plenty of parking and access was good. I did not use any other facilities. ONE ISSUE

The hotel is a country house style and a traditional bedroom lock that did not work. I reported this to reception as I left for an evening meeting and it was never attended to. Not a problem for me as I travel without valuables left in the room while out and I used the chair trick to secure the room while inside, but a poor performance for a hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Bernadette C

  • September 2014

Not one complaint...thank you!

  • Helen C

  • September 2014

great for my needs

Comfortable place to put your head down.

24 hour check in really useful. Book well in advance to get great value for money. Normal size rooms and facilities, didn't get time to look around and see grounds or facilities. Would definitely re book if I needed place to stay in this locality.

  • A Stafford

  • August 2014

Value

Your hotel suited our purposes totally.

Two complaints - our room was over the main entrance and the delivery truck operations early in the morning were disturbing and the plug in the hand basin did not operate. Great value for money

  • Elisabeth Cook

  • August 2014

Excellent Stopover at DeVere Venues Warbrook House

Having read some of the reviews for this hotel after I booked I approached with some trepidation.

However we needn't have worried. The reception was excellent, everything was explained to us in detail, the room was superb, clean and well appointed. 2 minor details, we were very close to the final exit door of the Grange and all the guests let it bang quite hard. Also we were on the ground floor and only had French doors, not a problem for us but if it had been hot we wouldn't have been able to open a window. Apart from that we had a great stay - bar meal and breakfast both excellent. A brilliant bargain. Would stay there again but would ask for an upstairs room.

  • N Giles

  • August 2014

Great location, but need to stay in a high end rooms to match, otherwise you could be in any motel.

  • Barbara Lewis-Thomas

  • August 2014

A great place to stay!

We arrived on Wednesday evening to a warm welcome from the staff.

Our room was exceptionally well prepared, the bed very comfortable, and the room well aired as the weather was very hot. We were in the Grange, an annex set back in a beautiful area, with a walk through the woodland, beside the stream to stroll through, or a short drive from the main car park. Next morning we were welcomed into the restaurant in the main house, and immediately offered tea or coffee, and invited to choose our table. The breakfast buffet was excellent, plenty of choice and lots of it. The staff were very friendly and chatty, but unobtrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to book again.