You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4

Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From 124.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard L

  • January 2015

Like Sleeping on an Aircraft

I think I must have been given the special 'Late Rooms .Com' room, the one that is reserved for those that pay less than the regular customers.

Throughout the stay, there was the very loud noise of a central heating pump (or similar machanical noise) droaning away. The radiator could not be turned off and the window opened a mere 6 inches, resulting in a sweltering hot room. This combined with the noise made is just like being on a aircraft. The result was no sleep. On a positive, I did enjoy my meal, but unfortunately will not be going back..

  • Mark C

  • December 2014

Enjoyed stay

Enjoyed stay, but unfortunately not enough time to enjoy grounds or house.

  • David F

  • December 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff

First time in this DeVere location.

Beautiful setting. Staff outstandingly friendly and helpful. Booking communication with laterooms seemed to have broken down, but reception sorted it out. Room adequate, but plumbing/heating in main house archaic. Took half an hour to get enough water for a bath. Didn't ruin my stay though, just accept it's the nature of old buildings!

  • Rory K

  • November 2014

Avoid if possible

Arrived after very long journey at 9:45pm on Sunday.

Asked if I could still eat, told 'be quick'. Went straight to bar to order to be told it was too late, enquires about room service and again a blunt NO. I had tried to book a conference room for a meeting the previous Friday but no one had responded so I decided to just use the coffee area and make do. Later on the Monday they tried to charge me £35 a head for use of the coffee lounge and lunch. Really not a good le come, food very average or even poor. For a De Vere hotel I expect better. Will not use again for any meetings

  • john r

  • November 2014

v

v

  • Richard C

  • November 2014

Nice hotel, excellent value

I stayed here for a night on an exceptionally good rate.

I stayed in a double room in the Grange, a separate set of buildings, a 5-10 min walk from the main house and restaurant etc. The room was spacious, with nice large bathroom, good sized bath and a very good quality TV with wide range of channels

The only shortcomings in the room was a velux window blind that was broken that prevented the room being blacked out completely, and occasional noise pipes after flushing the toilet. All in all, I was very happy with my stay here, staff service was of a high standard, and I got a very good nights sleep in a comfortable bed.

  • Anthony Hall

  • November 2014

Good value for money

Was a little disappointed that we had to walk a fairway to the Grange without any offer of help, but besides that we were very happy

  • Amy R

  • November 2014

Lovely always

Another love stay.

Receptionist was welcoming and polite. We stayed in the Grange part of the grounds, room was lovely. We ate in the bar as we didn't fancy the restaurant food. Meal was great as always. Another great stay

  • Sara M

  • November 2014

We were very pleased with the value of the room.

Lovely surroundings, pleasant and helpful staff. Could have done with some more tea/coffee/ milk in room and bed was quite small and could do with a better mattress. You felt every move your partner made. We also had to go main hotel for early breakfast as the bottom one wasn't open, but we preferred that anyway ;)

  • Philip P

  • November 2014

A beautiful, very quiet setting.

The rooms are clean and the extra large bed is so comfortable. A fabulous night sleep.Great value for money.