No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stop over experience
Absolutely beautiful surroundings very tranquil and relaxing. As it was the week-end it had the feeling of a ghost town however this did not bother me but for some it might be unnerving. Excellent value for money. Free high speed wifi however difficult to obtain a signal on mobile phone. Room very pleasant.

Reviewed by
E Barbara Kelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a beautiful setting

Reviewed by
L Bown

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Insanely bad experience
We arrived at the venue at 12 mid night only to be checked into a ground floor room which had an open patio door which would not lock. When we phoned to complain and request a new room we were told they were fully booked. We requested a refund and all of a sudden another room became available.
We were then escorted to another ground floor room only to find a similar situation with the patio door. Only this time when we tried to lock the door the handle fell off. It was 1am and an hour after checking in.
Another room was offered to is ( funny as we thought they were fully booked) which was a first floor room with a dated bathroom.
We were so tired we slept off. The next morning we were not impressed with their breakfast offering and the restaurants customer service.
The duty manager apologised and gave us a refund for our inconvenience.
I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Lydiah I

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
ideally located for us visiting my son in Reading

Reviewed by
kathleen williams

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax and enjoy
Stunning location, sitting in my room watching the deer through the patio window before dinner. Dinner was superb and staff excellent, will stay here again, great location for the surrounding area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. I am delighted your overall visit was enjoyable and I have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
Stephen McCormick

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure to stay at
Never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price paid.

Reviewed by
l healey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De. Vere experience
Fantastic quality room for excellent value for money,the bed was a dream to sleep in with fantastic quality sheets would stay here again no problem at all.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, would deffinately stay again
Very nice location, set in a park with lake. I was in a very large room (37) which was comfortable, nicely decorated & well maintained. The staff were friendly, helpful & respectful. Quiet as well back from busy road through Eversley.

Reviewed by
Robert Knight

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful site, peaceful and relaxing
There wasn't any information given about where to find coffee/ tea.

ManagementResponse

Dear Customer, I was very pleased to hear that you found De Vere Venues Warbrook House beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. I apologise however that you weren't given information with regards to being able to find tea/coffee. I will of course address this and make sure that our communication with clients is clear and informative. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
R Crowter

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Busines Stay
Extremely comfortable accommodation close to Reading. A quiet location, comfortable bed and soft pillows meant a good night's sleep every night. Plenty of room for working if needed. Put it this way, I recently stayed at a considerably inferior B&B in Reading and paid pretty much the same price. And, if you don't fancy eating in the restaurant, there are of plenty decent pubs nearby serving excellent food. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely comments following on from your stay at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. I am delighted you had such a great visit and will look forward to welcoming you back to the Venue in the near future.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next