No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Hotel in convenient location
Excellent location for my business stay good rooms though I stayed in one of the out buildings approx. 100m from the main building so not so good as it was raining. Lovely quite location and excellent price booking in advance through Laterooms.

Reviewed by
A Seymour

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another De Vere expereince
As this was a very late booking (we had been let down by another hotel), we were allocated a room in another building, The Grange. This was a car ride away, walkable if it was not raining and if we had no luggage, so it was back to the car with our bags and a short drive. We were given directions verbally, and a paper guide and found the building quite easily, we had difficulty finding our room. It would have preferred to be shown to our room. I did ask at reception where the dining room and bar were which were in the main building. We decided that we would not use these as it meant a walk back to the house in the rain, although apparently there was a golf buggy available for a lift back. I would like to have seen more of the house and gardens, and will consider staying again but in the main house.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay here at De Vere Venues Warbrook House. I am delighted to hear we were able to help when you were let down elsewhere. Whilst it's not pleasant to hear that we didn't get it quite right in terms of transport between the two buildings, it does mean we can make improvements going forward. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience more of the House and gardens. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How not to deal with customers
The Hotel seemed lovely but the initial room we were given was cold and the heating when asked could not be turned up. Later that evening I asked if we could be moved to the main building which we were. The room was much warmer and bigger. However neither the T.V or telephone were working.
Having to fetch a member of staff to try and fix the problem who then said they couldnt do anything was a dissapointment to the experience. Was unable to get a signal on my phone which meant i couldnt make an important call easily without going out into the cold night.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found your original room cold and that your second room had TV and telephone that did not work which resulted in you having to face the cold night. Please rest assured that we take all our customers' comment on board so that we can focus our efforts on underpinning service delivery to each and every one of our clients in a consistent manner. We did experience damage to our receivers during our recent and continuous power cuts caused by recent storms and as a result the whole network is being redone which includes new TVs. Engineers have also been called out to exchange the faulty telephone in the room. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to De Vere Venues Warbrook House in the near future to demonstrate that we value your comments. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
T Malik

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return stay
Stayed for the 5th time. The setting is lovely and very quiet.

ManagementResponse

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am delighted you have enjoyed your visit for the 5th time and I will make sure your feedback is shared with the rest of the team. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Maria

Reviewed by
c ledgerton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
everything was just spot on

Reviewed by
GRAHAM STRINGER

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth the upgrade !
Although we didn't view the lodge/barn rooms the main house room was really warm and well furnished - well worth the £20 upgrade on a £38/night price - which also meant we didn't have to walk to the rooms in the rain and we were close to the bar and restaurant which we used for drinks then dinner - more drinks till late and then breakfast which were all pretty good. would have been a worse stay if they were shut which they do when there is a function on.
only complaint I would have was one of the waiters at breakfast flapped a bit when we asked for a table complaining he was too tired to think about where we could sit but a waitress saved him. Barman was good fun and kept the drinks coming

Reviewed by
lee m

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty little hotel
Nice peaceful location, complete with their own deer and cat!

Reviewed by
Jayne C

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the Grange and to be honest it needs refreshing, the balcony door was broken so unusable, the curtains had what looked like black mould on the inside bottom of them, no fridge, no water (charge you £4 for a litre), definitely not somewhere to stay if you are looking for a romantic break.

Reviewed by
F F

From Feltham, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location, and great sale deal
Stayed here foe one night (room 35) in the main hotel, having snapped up the room for £39 and then read some bad reviews I hadn't expected much. However, the venue is impressive, the room in the hotel was large, clean, modern and well equipped. Yes, the TV reception is patchy, but with Sky Sports in the bar, this wasn't an issue. On the downside, the bathroom was cold, but that was a slight inconvenience.
Food was terrible in the bar, pie and chips isn't exactly hard to get wrong, but the chips were awful, and the gravy like dishwater. The buffet fried breakfast was good. On balance, I should have popped out for dinner in one of the many local pubs
Staff at all times were very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break
Stayed in the Grange for a 2 night midweek break. A clean and spacious room and bathroom with all the things you would expect. The second time I have stayed there as they continually have good specials. It is nice and quiet in a lovely setting. A gentle stroll around the grounds is a must. My only slightly negative comment is that there are no "Do not Disturb" signs so if you are looking for a lie in and a day in bed you have to keep fighting off housekeeping :-)

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next