Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House


Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From 165.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joanne Hurst

  • October 2014

Lovely evening

  • T evans

  • October 2014


Not so much a hotel, as a dormitory block in the grounds of a hotel, where they ship your food down to you on golf carts.

Inevitably arrived cold. And takes ages. Wifi also useless. Staff seemed nice enough though

  • Dale S

  • October 2014

excellent location and hotel

great accommodation in beautiful surroundings

  • alison r

  • October 2014

dark room

I booked this hotel for 1 night.

The main hotel looks very impressive and the grounds are lovely. The reception was smart and welcoming. We stayed in the Grange (annexe) in a dark claustrophobic room. The window opened on to the guttering so there was no escape if we had to get out that way. The decor was shabby but the bathroom was a decent size and clean and bright with a bath and shower over. We got a half price deal and only needed a place to sleep so it was ok. This hotel is in a lovely situation. I would recommend this hotel but not to stay in the annexe although they clearly state they cannot guarantee where your room will be.

  • David Burton

  • October 2014

Needs some TLC

We paid a little more for a better room.

It was in the house but not very big. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, and cupboard was battered. Window didn't open very far and room was sweltering and no ac. Service was very good, bar manager was excellent. The grounds are fantastic.

  • g smith

  • September 2014

Room was good, could have done with either snacks available or 24 hour menu, as I arrived late

  • Peter M

  • September 2014

Nice Setting

I arrived late and left early so didn't really gte a chance to see the place in full but it seems to be set in some very nice surroundings.

The gravel car park was a pain with a wheeled suitcase. the check-out in the morning was a bit slow as the night porter didn't seem to be clued up with the IT systems. The evening meal I had, 'Chunky Chilli' was more like 'Runny Chilli' but was acceptable. There were some obnoxious guests in the bar and I was surprised the staff didn't ask them to wind their necks in. The room was very comfortable but quite compact.

  • Mike R

  • September 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel in a nice situation, very good for an overnight stay.

Quite surprised that DeVere charge a credit card supplement, never experienced this before so I wont stay again even though its only a couple of %. I know of no other hotel group that charge this on checkout!!

  • A Lighterness

  • September 2014

Excellent accomodation

Clean room, sufficient space, clean bathroom that worked well.

Overall an excellent facility.

  • Stewart G

  • September 2014

Late booking for a Reading meeting

This hotel was booked for me and it was conveniently located for my Reading meeting.

The staff were courteous and attentive and the hotel had recently been 'renovated' and was generally a calm and pleasant environment. Room was ample size, dressed to a reasonable standard and comfortable. Nice bar usual hotel prices

Free WIFI was included and breakfast was £8.50 and had the usual choices nicely cooked. Plenty of parking and access was good. I did not use any other facilities. ONE ISSUE

The hotel is a country house style and a traditional bedroom lock that did not work. I reported this to reception as I left for an evening meeting and it was never attended to. Not a problem for me as I travel without valuables left in the room while out and I used the chair trick to secure the room while inside, but a poor performance for a hotel that I would stay at again.