No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Booked a room which we thought that was in the main hotel when we got there we were put in the converted barn block which looked like a old peoples home the rooms shown on the website do not show these rooms but acording to the hotel they do

Reviewed by
kev a

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for three days and found it very peaceful great place to unwind
The only faults we found were lack of information about the facilities on site ie where bar and resturant was situated , but just followed my nose good bar,good food , good staff great stay. Only downside is bar and restaurant closed to residents on weekends if they have outside functions.

Reviewed by
Barrie G Stapleton

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation in nice park surroundings
I booked our stay at this hotel via laterooms.com. Everything was ok, only a small problems with booking a breakfast. During a booking process I wasn't ask if I want to book a breakfast. Therefore I booked only room which was in good price. In the morning, we asked for breakfast and we have been served very nicely. Problem was about the price.They charged us £10.50 p/breakfast/p.
They said if I booked on-line breakfast costs £7.50 pp. I couldn't find any information on the website about that. That disappointed me a bit.

Reviewed by
e opacka

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
When we entered our room, we thought...great! BUT.....When we were unpacking....
The wardrobes were black (with a small light), but you couldn't see what you were looking for). There were no drawers, just 3 small shelves in the wardrobe. It was facing the desk, so there wasn't much room to find your clothes. There was a big desk, with a phone, great for business people. The bed was quite comfortable, a bit springy but OK. There was a sign saying to use the bath mat, but there wasn't one. The toilet paper was cheap. There was a wedding on in the main building, so there wasn't a bar available.
On a positive note, the grounds were beautiful, well worth a walk round.

Reviewed by
C GASTON

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
David H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at Grange. Read reviews before I booked so was aware of distance from main house / parking.Walking 400 yards in such a pleasant park is nice.
All in all good.Grange was clean and papers were available and a large dining room to relax.
Well done Devere.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable well equipped room, friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
C Knight

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue for visitors to The Royal Military Academy Sandhurst
Emailing ahead for a disabled parking space was a good idea, email back from Krystal was so helpful. She was on the ball, as although we hadn't asked for a ground floor room we were given room 31 which is just a short step from reception. The room was perfect. Comfy bed, big sash window with good of ventilation (would have been even better if the top half of the sash hadn't been painted shut), a nice thick roman blind and a separate voile blind for privacy - the room overlooks the drive/grounds and people do walk by. This was not an issue, though. It was exceptionally clean and the bed linen was excellent - snowy white and not a mark anywhere. Ditto the bathroom - not a spec and huge snowy white bath sheets. Note to anyone who can't manage a bath! The shower over the bath was lovely - once I'd worked out the mixer tap arrangement! Could have done with a non-slip mat for the bottom of the bath - very clean enamel is like a skid pan and I'm not overly steady on the old pins. I'm sure if I'd asked for one it would have been forthcoming. However by the time the thought crossed my mind I was undressed and in. Husband couldn't manage at all. Would have needed room with a shower cubicle if we'd stayed more than one night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. I needed a small safety pin and one was produced immediately. I asked for sugar for my longed for cuppa - and got it. Then realized I had some all the time; brown tube, thought it was coffee - dah! Was so impressed to find iron, ironing board and hair dryer in the wardrobe. No piddly iron and hairdryer either!

Reviewed by
Susan F

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I was suprised at how great the accommodation was for the price.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Memories
Because it was delightful weather, the distance between the main house, where Reception is, and the Grange, where my room was, was not a problem at all -- a very pleasant 5-minute walk. Being in the Grange meant my car could be parked very close to my room, which does not apply to occupants of the main house. Staff very polite & helpful, and my whole experience a delight, which I shall certainly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Robert Y

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next