No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar meal Pizza for one of the group was poor.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice setting but poor customer service
Overall pleasant and nice setting but was allocated a room in The Grange - was advised my room was just a 2-3 min walk, just glad it wasn't raining as it wasn't that close to the main house. Room spacious enough but tiny 4ft bed, felt remote, as not near house at all, not advised of breakfast option at the Grange but seemed it was only offered on days when meetings were being held! Service in bar area, basic at best , yet again large groups taking priority with staff running around to cater for them and their BBQ. Not the usual de vere or Village levels of customer service at all.

Reviewed by
Deborah F

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy
quiet room, good garden. overall a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
J B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
Love this Hotel. The rooms are just about perfect, a few more TV channels would be good, and I can never get used to having to go to a communal coffee area to get coffee rather than a kettle in the room.
Information is a bit lacking if it is your first stay and this needs to be addressed, it won't take much for the very pretty girl on reception to inform the guest of the free coffee machines and where to get food etc...

Reviewed by
L Pledger

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at Warbrook house Thursday30th may.
On arrival I that I'd made the right choice , however I was directed to an out building approx 1/4 mile from the main building
On entering the room it appeared clean and well maintained.
I turned on the tv to find the picture was very bad , I had no signal on my iPhone and was greeted with banging doors all nt!
As I had travelled from leeds at 3am and worked all day this was a nt mare !!
Would I return??????? Never!
Nick Gordon Leeds

Reviewed by
Nick Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent
Absolutely beautiful location, pity the weather wasn't the same as I wanted to walk the grounds and take some photos. The room was very nice, the staff I dealt with very polite and the facilities were excellent

Reviewed by
Wayne H

From Wellingborough, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissappointed!
We are locals who have recently sold up and were visiting the area house viewing. Our room was in the grange, down the road from the main hotel, the room was like a glorified travel lodge, modern, small, dark, poor lighiting, no character like you would expect. The bathroom was clean but had seen better days, the tv reception was poor, we paid £69 to stay without breakfast and the regular rate was meant to be £129! Not worth the normal rate and barely worth the rate we paid without breakfast! I think they should classify the grange a 2/3 star as hotel on its own as I'm guessing the main hotel is nothing like this. I'm ranting a bit I know but it's just not what you would expect given the grandeur of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Samantha S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Comment
Helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, very clean - would return

Reviewed by
N Brackley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere
Booked this relatively last minute and got a great price. Lovely room and area. Only problem for us was that we arrived late at night and had a room in the separate building, and lighting wasn't great in the car park... So parked in a muddy puddle and ended up with bery muddy shoes!!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth J

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would reccommend - very smart and very nice stay
Got this for a very cheap rate and didnt expect much, the room was very clean, very modern and well kept. the grounds were beautiful and the room service was exceptional! would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
mark neylan

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next