No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Property
Beautiful historic property and the staff are very attentive - in need of a little internal freshening - but I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Gary F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, and lovely grounds, at £39 for a room who could complain. Food was reasonable value although my fish and chips a little over cooked. Senior barman ws excellent as were all i spoke to.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Myself and my partner decided to stay here to celebrate our anniverasry and we could not have picked a lovelier place. Our room was spacious, beautiful and had the most stunning views of the grounds.

Reviewed by
V Allen

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night at Everley
Pleasant stay in a smart and functional room within a hotel set in lovely grounds. Pleasant and helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help and we enjoyed a tasty dinner which while not haute cuisine was well cooked, tasty and good value. Well priced and broad wine list with some interesting choices. Complimentary tea and coffee is a pleasant surprise although it's disappointing that there is no fitness room. The Spa treatments seemed comprehensive although we did no use them. We enjoyed the separated layout although some might not appreciate the 3 minute walk to the Grange. We took advantage of a Special Offer which made our stay ridiculously cheap but even at normal prices this is a pleasant place for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Everything is brilliant - the area, the room, the building and it is excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Rachel T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Fantastic Hotel and as with all Devere accomodation set in a beautiful land. I arrived when it was Dark, although I had a good description to the room it was very hard to locate. First of all there was nowhere to park in this area. It was only in the morning when I left that I could see signs on the grass saying overflow parking. These were not lit at night (when they are probably most needed) and therefore didn't see them. This could have saved me a lot of parking hassle. Finding the room was hard to. The accomodation was in what looked like a conferencing block (which was next to some car parking spaces labelled with a company name) so I didn't know if I was going into an office block or not. It was only that in the end I gave up and explored further that I found my room. Once in the room my mobile wouldn't connect to wi-fi. Disapointed with this as I picked a nice hotel (over a Motorway hotel) as it had Wi-fi and being in the middle of nowhere mobile signal was obviously not existant. So couldn't get on Wi-Fi and unlike Highfield Park it didn't have a wired connection in the room which really messed me over.
The room was hot but a small fan was supplied of which I took advantage of. Sadly I didn't stay long enough to really enjoy this hotel and the Wi-Fi not working (Could not authenticate) was disapointing.
The only thing I will say about Devere Hotels is they have these fantasic rooms on fantastic land but are let down but little things. Wi-fi N/W, No Air Con unit in the rooms (Both were too hot) and both hotels I stayed in this week have average TV Channels with very average picture quality. Even the cheaper hotels can manage a good air con unit on the wall.
Overall... 8/10 - regardless of these things I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark Gale

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic room, not enough parking and slow service
The room we stayed in was located away from the main building, which was fine but there was only a few parking spaces near our room-block which were all taken.
The room itself was very basic although reasonably clean. The bed was extremely short - I am only 5'8" and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed - which proved for a very uncomfortable night !
The food in the restaurant was nice although there was not much choice. The restaurant staff was friendly but very slow.

Reviewed by
Adam H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent visit; wonderful surroundings; perfect room; clean and tidy; great service. Will use again
Overall very impressed; The only bit that niggles me is being a northerner the prices seem so expensive for what you get; The rooms are small; parking is limited and food and drink are always expensive -- relatively it's fine if your from the south but I just can't honestly say it's value for money.
Perfect distance from Guildford; beautiful surroundings and the quality of the room and location were spot on; Will definitely use again (have booked a further 3 weeks)

Reviewed by
Christopher Lightfoot

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High expectations but not the full sandwich
Check in at reception was cold and unwelcoming from clerk, informed was staying in lodge had to walk in rain to room even though passenger buggy outside. No TV remote in room took two hours to get one,was told " we are busy you know" in a sharp tone- erm hello I'm the customer here!! food like a pot noodle and expensive for what you get. Disappointed stay at what looks and looks like a lovely hotel, just needs customer service polishing

Reviewed by
Phil B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar meal Pizza for one of the group was poor.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next