Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4

Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen R

  • February 2014

Relaxing Break

Stayed in the Grange for a 2 night midweek break.

A clean and spacious room and bathroom with all the things you would expect. The second time I have stayed there as they continually have good specials. It is nice and quiet in a lovely setting. A gentle stroll around the grounds is a must. My only slightly negative comment is that there are no "Do not Disturb" signs so if you are looking for a lie in and a day in bed you have to keep fighting off housekeeping :-)

  • Robin P

  • February 2014

Beautiful location, and great sale deal

Stayed here foe one night (room 35) in the main hotel, having snapped up the room for £39 and then read some bad reviews I hadn't expected much.

However, the venue is impressive, the room in the hotel was large, clean, modern and well equipped. Yes, the TV reception is patchy, but with Sky Sports in the bar, this wasn't an issue. On the downside, the bathroom was cold, but that was a slight inconvenience.

Food was terrible in the bar, pie and chips isn't exactly hard to get wrong, but the chips were awful, and the gravy like dishwater. The buffet fried breakfast was good. On balance, I should have popped out for dinner in one of the many local pubs

Staff at all times were very attentive and helpful.

  • C Johnson

  • January 2014

Poor nights sleep

All was good until the Hotel allows a delivery van to reverse, with the mandatory beeping from the van below the bedroom window and then the unloading of god knows what at 5.45am.

The reason for staying away from home is to avoid having to get up at 5 every morning, thanks for nothing De Vere.

I would have let the staff on site know of this issue at checkout if they had bothered to ask how my stay was, but customer service is not important. It is a bit like a factory rather than a Hotel.

  • J Hall

  • January 2014

Great looking venue - The Rooms need to match up to it

It was a late booking and a good deal so value was great.

Staff friendly. I was a let arrival and they were full so I ended up in a room that is not used as much. Subsequently it did not smell aired. Because they were full I could not move rooms. Other than that it was good

  • Jonathan Bennett

  • January 2014

Fairly Good

reasonable room.....too far from reception and the state of the roads and dreadful potholes made driving around the complex very unpleasant.

  • Steven G

  • January 2014

Good

Very good hotel

  • Ann S

  • January 2014

Comfort

We only had a brief overnight stay and the weather was bad we could not fully appreciate the full extent of the location so we can only make some brief comments.

This is a lovely venue with a sympathetic conversion of a stately home. All staff we encountered were very helpful. The hotel was warm and the room was comfortable and clean. The evening food was a little disappointing but the breakfast was very good.

As I say it was a really brief visit but we experienced enough to say we would like to stay stay again

  • Michael C

  • January 2014

Generally a good experience

Staff very helpful and always polite.

  • M Lowthian

  • January 2014

Great accommodation but poor customer service

Easy to get to, lovely accommodation, but when we complained about our TV not working nothing appeared to get done about it, and after this was listed as a facility we feel we paid for something that wasn't there.

  • Lauren Pattison

  • January 2014

What a lovely place to stay.

When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff at reception who were very helpful in helping us locate our room.

The room was clean and tidy but we had a couple of technical issues with the wifi and tv which may have been due to bad weather. We informed reception and they offered to change our room for us so we could make use of the facilities. It turns out they had upgraded our room for us for no extra charge. I had booked through late rooms and got a last minute bargain so we were delighted but even without the upgrade I would more than happily pay full price for the standard room because it was so lovely there. If I am in that area again I would definitely revisit Warbrook House.