No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally awful
This hotel has to be the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay. I travel quite a lot for pleasure and for business but this is by far the most depressing and tatty place I have booked.
Although I booked a 'deal' under the summer loving promotion, I do expect a fair level of cleanliness and décor but I am forced to say, not here!
My partner and I stayed in The Grange. Well, that sounds quiet nice. In reality, it was a building little better than a hostel for the homeless, really. A room set for a single and crammed with in a very tiny double bed (which was so uncomfortable) and incredibly tired. There was black mould on the both walls near to the patio door and also mould on both sets of curtains, the smell was quite overpowering, once the door had been closed, this was open on our arrival and I can guess why!
I asked for an upgrade due to the state of the room and had to pay an extra £40 to be relocated to the main house. The new room was a little better but only because it was lacking the stench of mould.
I would give this place a very wide berth indeed.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No thanks!
Given that my superior room was anything but superior and I had the staff starting up and driving a petrol golf cart past my window all night, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Surely to goodness you can invest in an electric one??
The room was just about clean but had no form of ventilation other than the good old fashioned window. The bathroom was tired and the tiling in need of a good clean and to be honest, ask for a plate if you order food as the takeaway bags they bring it in just ensure you're left covered in grease. Wireless internet was also poor which is not what you need when marooned away from home on business and I felt like the girl on reception in the morning couldn't have given a monkey's. The lady at night, however, was lovely.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location that has been De Vered
What a shame such an exquisite ,ovation has been De Verse. Staff are polite and professional, can't really fault them. I got my room for £29 on late rooms so can't complain. If I had paid the £129 full price I would have been livid. The room I was in was a separate business block as they build Away from the main mansion. It was not of a £129 a night standard. Tatty TV frame. Unclean drinking cups. Finger prints on ceiling, wobbly lamps. You get the idea....no drinking choc...

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

misleading photos
The photos on the website are misleading, when booking I was lead to believe we were staying at the beautiful hotel/house pictured but we were taken to the GRANGE, which was a quite a disappointment. We would not of minded staying in the Grange, if, when booking, we were told we would be staying there. Apart from that, our Grange room was good for the money we paid as we used the £29 autumn deal.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
wow what a bargain!! I would love to stay here forever ..staff so helpful outstanding...and as for the accommodation I would recommend this to everyone.thanks so much.

Reviewed by
darren earl

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room service took 2hours to arrive! First room was dirty second room wasn't any better

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Hotel Stay
Upon arrival, the Receptionist was taking a call over blaring disco music. She lowered her head and eventually acknowledged me asking 'have you stayed here before?' I was asked to present my credit card as another form of ID and even though I stated politely I would rather use my bank card for the initial payment, my request was denied without acceptable explanation. The pathway to my accommodation was off the main building and dimly lit. The instructions were vague and finding my room proved a challenge. It was a lovely stay in a comfortable room. Thank you.

Reviewed by
M Bradley

From Reading , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Booked a room which we thought that was in the main hotel when we got there we were put in the converted barn block which looked like a old peoples home the rooms shown on the website do not show these rooms but acording to the hotel they do

Reviewed by
kev a

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for three days and found it very peaceful great place to unwind
The only faults we found were lack of information about the facilities on site ie where bar and resturant was situated , but just followed my nose good bar,good food , good staff great stay. Only downside is bar and restaurant closed to residents on weekends if they have outside functions.

Reviewed by
Barrie G Stapleton

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation in nice park surroundings
I booked our stay at this hotel via laterooms.com. Everything was ok, only a small problems with booking a breakfast. During a booking process I wasn't ask if I want to book a breakfast. Therefore I booked only room which was in good price. In the morning, we asked for breakfast and we have been served very nicely. Problem was about the price.They charged us £10.50 p/breakfast/p.
They said if I booked on-line breakfast costs £7.50 pp. I couldn't find any information on the website about that. That disappointed me a bit.

Reviewed by
e opacka

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next