Main Street Frodsham, RUNCORN , WA6 7AB

Price From 201.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • June 2015

Classic country old english hotel

Lovely hotel, Vintage style, wood beams throughout, nice small bar, lovely restaurant, private areas all over.

i will be booking this hotel for more of my colleagues wanting to stay up here.

  • Leanne C

  • April 2015

Great stay

Quaint and very friendly staff.

Great food; dinner and breakfast and would highly recommend.

  • H Cooper

  • November 2014

I was dissapointed with my room.

It was very basic and I certainly do not feel it was worth the £90 I paid for it. Had all the premier inns not been booked up, I would have stayed at one of those and paid half the price. The bathroom in the room was very spacious and there was plenty of wardrobe space and more than enough drawers. I personally expected a little more for a £90 room.The pub downstairs however had a great feel to it and was cosey and inviting and the staff working were polite.

  • Alan Miller

  • October 2014

Nice Stay

A pleasant hotel which shows some of it's 17th century origins.

The staff were all very pleasant and attentive. I stayed in a single room which I found to be quite spartan and only found the T.V controls the following morning which had somehow fallen behind the waste bin, perhaps a lack of attention to detail by the housekeeping team. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very good which in my view are perhaps the most important elements of an acceptable stay.

  • Emma F

  • October 2014

Weekend away

Great little hotel, right in the centre of Frodsham - walking distance from a few pubs and restaurants, would recommend this place.

  • M Lowe

  • September 2014

Old but good

Great oldie worldie hotel with loads of character.

Lovely peacefully stay and huge room. Bed was super comfy...will stay again.

  • Rene P

  • September 2014

Nice period hotel

Enjoyed my stay.

Rooms, outside and inside look and feel is authentic. Might be back with the family!

  • cliff m

  • June 2014

weekend break

very nice building with helpfull staff (had a problem booking in as booked family room 2 adults 2 children but only one double bed in room so they let us have another double room free of charge )

can not ask for more than that .

  • Rod MacLean

  • April 2014

Old hall with plenty character looking forward to another visit

Very quaint hotel every room had loads of character and original features.

Modern bathroom good powerful shower. Staff very friendly and attentive. Only had breakfast which was plentiful and tasty Great base for lots of attractions. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Pete D

  • October 2013

Nice little hotel in a nice little town

With the choice of this place or the local Holiday Inn we plumped for the more traditional hotel.

On the High Street, easy to find and close to loads of pubs and restuarants. Traditional is the best description with very friendly staff. TV a bit small though ;-)