You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - THE OLD HALL HOTEL

3

Main Street Frodsham, RUNCORN , WA6 7AB

Price From 153.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Buckle

  • May 2016

Great Stay

Very pleased to stay at The Old Hall Hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. My only disappointment was that the armchair in the bedroom was uncomfortable and being short could have done with a step to get into the four poster bed. However would definitely stay there again. The village of Frodsham was very pretty,

  • Stuart A

  • December 2015

Frodsham is a Market Town!

Hotel was fine - no problems other than a very low doorway into the bathroom due to old beams.

I managed to bang my head quite badly on this about 4 times.

Unfortunately no-one told me that there was a market outside next morning so when going out to my car after checking in I discovered that I had been blocked in and had metal crates of flowers about an inch along the side of my car as well as a box van blocking me in at the rear. Irate market traders spoilt this stay for me - I should have been advised in advance at reception.

  • S BAKER

  • June 2015

Classic country old english hotel

Lovely hotel, Vintage style, wood beams throughout, nice small bar, lovely restaurant, private areas all over.

i will be booking this hotel for more of my colleagues wanting to stay up here.

  • Leanne C

  • April 2015

Great stay

Quaint and very friendly staff.

Great food; dinner and breakfast and would highly recommend.

  • H Cooper

  • November 2014

I was dissapointed with my room.

It was very basic and I certainly do not feel it was worth the £90 I paid for it. Had all the premier inns not been booked up, I would have stayed at one of those and paid half the price. The bathroom in the room was very spacious and there was plenty of wardrobe space and more than enough drawers. I personally expected a little more for a £90 room.The pub downstairs however had a great feel to it and was cosey and inviting and the staff working were polite.

  • Alan Miller

  • October 2014

Nice Stay

A pleasant hotel which shows some of it's 17th century origins.

The staff were all very pleasant and attentive. I stayed in a single room which I found to be quite spartan and only found the T.V controls the following morning which had somehow fallen behind the waste bin, perhaps a lack of attention to detail by the housekeeping team. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very good which in my view are perhaps the most important elements of an acceptable stay.

  • Emma F

  • October 2014

Weekend away

Great little hotel, right in the centre of Frodsham - walking distance from a few pubs and restaurants, would recommend this place.

  • M Lowe

  • September 2014

Old but good

Great oldie worldie hotel with loads of character.

Lovely peacefully stay and huge room. Bed was super comfy...will stay again.

  • Rene P

  • September 2014

Nice period hotel

Enjoyed my stay.

Rooms, outside and inside look and feel is authentic. Might be back with the family!