Reviews - BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel

3

Sea Front, Torquay, TQ2 6RQ

Price From 267.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allen W

  • July 2015

The Best Seaview in Devon!

Wonderful location.

Our room overlooked the sea with the glorious panorama of Torquay. We even saw a seal in the little lagoon by the hotel. Dinner was superb and excellent value. Breakfast, however, was marred by the lack of provisions for Continental Breakfast - not once in 3 visits were there any croissants or bread rolls available and during the first morning there was only one slice of ham and one slice of cheese available between my wife and I. That, niggle was our only one and our visit was otherwise both magical and memorable. Our thanks to a helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Elaine Crudge

  • November 2014

Enjoyed stay .Amazing views.Had a good time.

  • brian c

  • November 2014

The hotel

The hotel was in a great location my room was over looking the sea The staff in the hotel was really helpful.

The hotel was really in the Christmas spirit with their decorations.

I will definitely will be staying again.

Well done to every one.

  • D Hague

  • July 2014

Tired and not for business never again

I last stayed here nearly 10 years ago and it's hardly changed .

Only they do not see wifi as important and in my job I gave to have it but it did not work and the staff did not seem to deem it as important coupled with an old room and tiny bathroom not a pleasant stay .

I booked as it said free wifi if someone booked because it was free parking and the car park was closed it's the same thing .

  • R Britton

  • October 2013

The room smelt of urine and was generally terrible.

  • robin griffith

  • September 2013

i paid £103.00 for double bed with breakfast, i think i got the broom cupboard!

the room was clean but the bathroom was ridiculously small and shabby, i didnt use the shower as it was mouldy and in need of re-grouting .

the sink was a cloakroom sink barely big enough to clean your teeth in. i asked for another room but none available,, it was overpriced for the standard of room

  • David Browne

  • September 2013

lovely hotel a bit dated, needs a bit of love and attention and cosmetic make over.

as i just said the hotel is dated but with a little bit of love and a paint job through out etc, what a lovely view from the from the outside area, staff excellent, had a good stay and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Susan M

  • August 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Livermead Cliff Hotel, our room was lovely we had a sea view and shared a balcony.

We had breakfast, continental one. Service was good.

  • ROBERT MCDOWELL

  • August 2013

Sunny torquay

We arrived in the sun to be welcomed by the reception staff.

Our room was large and light, décor in the bathroom needed updating but okay. The lounge was very pleasant and the food was very good and served with a smile. Although the visit was for only one day we were made to feel welcome and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Marian Braine

  • August 2013

our room was small, very hot and noisy on the first night, but on requesting another room for our second night we were given a much better room, impressed with courtesy and response to request