BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel

3

Sea Front, Torquay, TQ2 6RQ

Price From 118.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kevin c

  • July 2013

Decent hotel no complaints

Nice hotel, exceptional gardens and patio with glorious views

  • s RICHARDS

  • July 2013

Hotel which needs some improvements

Such a nice place to stay, beautiful setting, lovely lounge and dining rooms,but ,spoilt by such dated and uncomfortable beds and bedding, very tired bedroom , the weather was unbelievably hot, but made to feel a nuisance when requesting a fan , we did eventually get one after two very hot and sleepless nights.

Dining room staff were lovely ,food excellent, bar meals very good value.

  • S McGill

  • July 2013

One Night Stay at the Livermead Cliff Hotel July 2013

Hotel location is good, with small beach adjacent, great hotel patio overlooking the bay, car park, walking distance to Torquay centre and next to bus stop.

Hotel reception and welcome OK, but given room was very poor in quality and value. It was next to a very busy coast road thus very noisy, albeit the windows were open due to very hot weather (no A/C in room). Breakfast was good quality although service a bit random, with some tables served swiftly, others waiting 20 minutes for their meal.

  • Ian L

  • June 2013

Travelling with a pet

Good accommodation when travelling with a dog.

Easy place just outside for the dog to go to the loo. The bar food was okay but nothing special. Room's a bit noisy if you're not used to traffic but you'd expect that being so close to the town centre. An easy 15 min walk to Torquay and all it's wonderful attractions.

  • Noel F

  • June 2013

Great stay a blast from the past

Really enjoyed this hotel, The staff are really attentive whilst unobtrusive, rooms and hotel is a bit dated but very clean throughout.

Views are fabulous and the food and service is a blast from the past, abit 70's and 80's but really not to be put off. My sirloin steak was better than expected, full of flavour and portion control was about right. A walk down the beach or 15/20 minutes into the town centre and a beer on the terrace was great. I will definitely be returning. I recommend the Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate if possible.

  • Neil Harper

  • June 2013

The internet was working, unlike the previous visit.

A ice big room to myself!

  • Neil Harper

  • June 2013

As always I enjoyed staying here.

However, I had a small room at the top front of the hotel and the Internet kept dropping.

  • Neil Harper

  • June 2013

Lovely sea views

I was lucky enough to stay this time in a top floor room, overlooking the sea.

One of the nights I had a late evening with friends in Exeter and returned to a locked front door. It's very comforting to have a night porter available to let you in, and ensure everything is well.

  • Neil Harper

  • June 2013

As always, an enjoyable visit

  • Gary W

  • June 2013

Fantastic Views

Loved the place.