No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Woking

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICTORIA WAY, WOKING, GU21 8EW
You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. The town centre, the New Victoria Theatre and Woking train station are all within easy walking distance. There are more than a dozen glorious and challenging golf courses designed to suit players of all levels within a 5 mile radius of the Holiday Inn Woking . Experience fine dining at Hugos Brasserie or enjoy your favorite drink in Hugos Bar . From a great breakfast to start your day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. Great for Getaways The Holiday Inn Woking is an ideal base from which to explore many of the South Easts finest visitor attractions. Within a 20 mile radius is Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Legoland, Windsor, Ascot and Mercedes Benz World something for the entire family. Direct trains from Woking Station (5 mins walk) run to Central London with the journey taking as little as 25 minutes. Best for Business The purpose built facilities at the Holiday Inn Woking have been designed to cater for the demands of todays business travellers. The air-conditioned bedrooms offer comfortable workspace and high-speed Internet access. Wi-Fi is available in the lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Woking, WOKING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor service
Has an issue with room service rang down ay 9.15pm and was told there was no one available in the kitchen requested an omelette and was told this was not possible. The person then rang me back to say I could have a a panini so I requested a chicken and bacon Panini, 10 minuties later I received a phone call to say they had no chicken and bacon Panini's. I opted for a salmon sandwich which thankfully arrived a few minutes later but the girl bringing the sandwich insisted I pay her cash! Even though I had left my credit card details at reception I showed her the receipt from reception and she went away, about 10 minutes later the phone rang and someone was insisting I pay cash again on the phone! I informed them I would sort it out the next morning. next morning Laura on reception explained they had an issue with no gas in the kitchen if someone had just said that the night before I would have understood. Laura was most helpful and took the room service charge off my bill. Thank You.,

ManagementResponse

Dear Debbie J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Debbie J

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food excellent. sleep not good because sound of traffic kept me awake. windows need soundproofing

ManagementResponse

Dear Steven Gray, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to food served. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies if the noise levels may have caused you any inconvenience. Rest assured that your comments are noted and will be used to improve our facility. We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Steven Gray

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and modern
Nice and modern hotel. Entrance easy to find and very close to town. Hotel entrance very nice and a lovely welcome from the reception staff. Excellent service at check in. My only disadvantage was the cost of the parking overnight. We arrived at 10:30pm and left by 10am the following morning, paid £15 for the overnight. Breakfast was nice, tea and coffee served at your table. The room was clean and beds were made on arrival. Overall a nice hotel with excellent staff. As this booking was last minute the cost was more than I would normally pay and with the parking on top. This should be considered when booking.

Reviewed by
A Peters

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Garrick theatre London
I stayed in Woking Holiday Inn as I was travelling with my daughter and son- in- law, who live opposite the hotel, to see a show at the Garrick Theatre. I cannot walk up the three flights of stairs to their flat. Holiday inn is very convenient, lovely hotel near Woking station. Staff are excellent and so friendly. Have stayed here before and will do so again I'm soon I hope.

Reviewed by
R Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Great food, friendly staff. Classy hotel
Lovely hotel. Room was perfect. All the staff very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Walking distance from a shopping centre.
Couldn't find anything to complain about.

Reviewed by
Kel Tahir

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Excellent night stay, good selection for breakfast. Will be back in the future without a doubt

Reviewed by
R Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel but expensive carpark navgator takes us to premier inn instead of holidaysinn ..

Reviewed by
R Kumar

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn woking
Friendly efficient service at reception and cleaning staff.

Reviewed by
s astley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean comfortable quite room. Reception friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay again when visiting family and friends.

Reviewed by
M Chislett-Trim

From Pulborough, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disgrace to the name holiday inn
We had a poor service from the first. A sexist front dest man as a business women I booked an paid for the room he refused to answer my questions he directed all answered to my husband it was like Gounod back to the 1950's. the life did not work for the 4th floor and a resedent said its been the same for 3 months. We had two single duevets for a king side bed. The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and maintancw had to turn if off he said this always happen. Two tea bags two cofee bags and 2 small milks. For a 24 hour booking. We had one shampoo and body wash and one bar of soap between us. We also has no hot water a.m. As the system broke. And the fire slam went off by mistake. The front desk duty many said we did not plan these things to happen. So I can't refund you any money or repay you. She said get in touch with the fransise manager. Over all Avoid this hotel at all Costs..

ManagementResponse

Dear F Mason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
F Mason

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next