No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Gresham Hotel

O'Connell Street , Dublin, Dublin 1
Located on O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. The deluxe 4 star Gresham Hotel is within minutes walk from The River Liffey, Temple Bar, the IFSC and the shopping districts of the city making it the ideal Dublin City Centre Hotel for your business or leisure needs.

The Gresham Hotel is a Dublin institution and is known throughout the world. This landmark building, in Dublin's City Centre, successfully marries the traditional styles of The Gresham Hotels with the contemporary style of the 21st Century.

Each of The Gresham Hotel's 300 bedrooms and suites are equipped with complimentary wireless internet access, Quadriga Genesis interactive TV systems and a large multi storey car park under the hotel.

The Gresham Hotel is one of the best conference hotels in Dublin, providing 20 conference and meeting rooms enabling any configuration up to 300 people to be catered for. Each room has complimentary wifi in each of the conference rooms and all AV requirements can be catered for in any event.
Picture of The Gresham Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Great stay. Loved staying here.

Reviewed by
Kieran O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Needed to change rooms due to the noise on the Main Street, however this was resolved quickly without hesitation. Staff were very friendly. Only stayed for 1 night, we didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel.

Reviewed by
David Simmons

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Very tired decor and very disappointed to be given a room which looked out at a brick wall.

Reviewed by
Tanya M

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, amazing value!!
Really, really, really pleased with the everything about the hotel. From the minute we got there to the time we left nothing was too much trouble. Ideal location. Will be back.

Reviewed by
J Bowers

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xmas in dublin
Hotel in the centre of the city loads to see and do. Nice relaxing stay, would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
ann osullivan

From naas , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Great stay

Reviewed by
Kieran O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Always loved this hotel but room was looking into store room so was disappointed with that and the television did not work when i told reception next morning there was no comment from reception staff.

Reviewed by
deirdre r

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Supremely comfortable in the city centre
I was very happy in the Gresham Hotel, Dublin. It was warm and cosy and safe on a bitterly cold winter's evening. Staff were professionally friendly and helpful. I am very happy to recommend the Gresham Hotel, Dublin for both personal and business travel.

Reviewed by
Mairead L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Staying at the Gresham Hotel as a birthday treat for my wife. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite room and in the room was two cup cakes with happy birthday wrote on chocolate on the plate and also sweets and a birthday card for my wife. A very nice touch which started are stay off very well.

Reviewed by
Frank Bogle

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gresham Hotel
Good location and a bit dated.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next