Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB
Get yourself to Glasgow, and experience one of Europe's most exciting destinations. The BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel puts you at the heart of this sophisticated metropolitan city. From the Exhibition Centre, theaters and nightlife to the amazing shopping that's famous around the world. An exceptional central location isn't the only big attraction of this stylish and comfortable hotel. We offer some of the best bedrooms in the city too, at some of the best rates! Whether you're planning a surprise romantic weekend away, a family break close to everything Scotland has to offer or a great value for money business trip, we'll welcome you with open arms! Our hearty Scottish breakfast will set you up for the day ahead and be every bit as memorable as the evenings here in Glasgow! As for things to do, it's endless. Why not take a tour of the Gallery of Modern Art under two miles away, or Glasgow Science Museum 1.5 miles or feast your eyes on the Burrell Collection 3.5 mile from the hotel? Whatever you do, don't miss out on our warm brand of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel hospitality!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but still peaceful
I stayed here whilst working on the outskirts of Glasgow, it seemed ideal as Sauchiehall Street is just a few mins walk away but Elmbank Street is really peaceful.
Room was fantastic with gorgeous high ceilings & plenty of space.
Breakfast is good, although not cooked to order, & the choice is what you'd get anywhere else.
There is free wi-fi with a good signal & even a computer you can use in the lounge if you wish.
Parking on the street is free after 18:00 & before 08:00 - I was always at work between these hours so never paid - but sometimes finding a spot is difficult as the King's Theatre is at the top of the road & when there's a show on...
The staff are ALL excellent, I'll be staying there the next time I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel
The hotel staff were very friendly. I booked a deluxe double but not sure if that is what we got. But the room was nice,clean and very warm. It was a quiet hotel. Plenty of tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
Beverley J

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Massive room

Reviewed by
T THOMAS

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Best Western
fine

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we had a great stay at the hotel the guy behind the reception was very helpful and a very professional approch and appearence.

Reviewed by
paul jennison

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay deserving a review of a 5 star hotel.
I have stayed in many hotels in over the years. And I have had many complaints to make about almost every one of those hotels. The Best Western Glasgow City Hotel however, which was booked a week before my stay and picked purely for the proximity to Glasgow Central, was quite frankly, one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. This being compared to stays at two Hiltons, The Crowne Plaza, the Equitorial and the many country inns in which i have spent many a fond holiday. The service at Glasgow City Hotel have exceeded the expectations one would have looking at the entrance of this quaint little hotel. The room I had was comfortable, spacious and most importantly, clean. The staff were always ready with a friendly smile and helpful advice when asked any questions. At no point did I feel like the service was lacking or that the staff were unhappy to have me. To the contrary, they gave the hotel a homely ambience which can not be bought or sold. If ever I find myself heading to Glasgow for a visit, I know that i need look no further than this amazing hotel. And considering the service i recieved, I will probably stay for a longer period the next time around.

Reviewed by
Kumaresh Abhayadatta

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite dated. Wont stay again

Reviewed by
J Kean

From Stevenston, Scotland
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel, perfectly situated for exploring Glasgow. The room was clean and comfortable, with a modern and spacious bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
v withers

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was central which was ideal and the street and city noise minimal.The room was spacious, the bed clean, pleasing and well made. There were plenty of towels.There was choice in beverages but only two biscuits?The window was filthy.The breakfast was average,self service for everything,the scrambles eggs watery ,no offer of porridge and self service tea and coffee yuck yuck.Travelodge /Premier Inn service at a higher price.

Reviewed by
M Tracey

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Admittedly the hotel was quiet and I was upgraded, but it was a good experience.

Reviewed by
Toby S

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next