Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB
Get yourself to Glasgow, and experience one of Europe's most exciting destinations. The BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel puts you at the heart of this sophisticated metropolitan city. From the Exhibition Centre, theaters and nightlife to the amazing shopping that's famous around the world. An exceptional central location isn't the only big attraction of this stylish and comfortable hotel. We offer some of the best bedrooms in the city too, at some of the best rates! Whether you're planning a surprise romantic weekend away, a family break close to everything Scotland has to offer or a great value for money business trip, we'll welcome you with open arms! Our hearty Scottish breakfast will set you up for the day ahead and be every bit as memorable as the evenings here in Glasgow! As for things to do, it's endless. Why not take a tour of the Gallery of Modern Art under two miles away, or Glasgow Science Museum 1.5 miles or feast your eyes on the Burrell Collection 3.5 mile from the hotel? Whatever you do, don't miss out on our warm brand of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel hospitality!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hit the mark
THis hotel was a good central location and I found it to be very comfortable and clean. The room was a good size and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good and teh breakfast room was adequate although it was dominated by a very large TV hung on the wall - this has the effect of making the room feel smaller than it actually is.

Reviewed by
C Anderson

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was good enough no problems experienced

Reviewed by
stephen p

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Staff But Dated
This would have been a really nice hotel in its day but unfortunately its a bit tired now, however it was clean and the staff were excellent. What a pity they didnt have a refurbished hotel to work with

Reviewed by
Charles D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent good value for money and friendly
Fantastic room with everything I could possibly need. Good location. Fantastic reception staff.

Reviewed by
R Crunkhorn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but still peaceful
I stayed here whilst working on the outskirts of Glasgow, it seemed ideal as Sauchiehall Street is just a few mins walk away but Elmbank Street is really peaceful.
Room was fantastic with gorgeous high ceilings & plenty of space.
Breakfast is good, although not cooked to order, & the choice is what you'd get anywhere else.
There is free wi-fi with a good signal & even a computer you can use in the lounge if you wish.
Parking on the street is free after 18:00 & before 08:00 - I was always at work between these hours so never paid - but sometimes finding a spot is difficult as the King's Theatre is at the top of the road & when there's a show on...
The staff are ALL excellent, I'll be staying there the next time I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel
The hotel staff were very friendly. I booked a deluxe double but not sure if that is what we got. But the room was nice,clean and very warm. It was a quiet hotel. Plenty of tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
Beverley J

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Massive room

Reviewed by
T THOMAS

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Best Western
fine

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we had a great stay at the hotel the guy behind the reception was very helpful and a very professional approch and appearence.

Reviewed by
paul jennison

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5