Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > New Windsor Hotels > The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
31 High Street , Windsor, SL4 1PQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa sits directly opposite historic of Windsor Castle and enjoys the finest location in Windsor Town Centre.

Originally two 14th Century coaching inns, the Hotel has maintained many of the original features with modern comforts added. Each room has complementing high ceilings, Victorian features with modern satellite flat-screen TVs and its own luxurious private bathroom.

The Harte and Garter comprises of 79 bedrooms in the Main Building and 19 bedrooms in the Townhouse - Goswell House, which is located towards the back of the building, a few moments' walk from reception.

Some rooms offering stunning views of Windsor Castle and 7 elegant meeting rooms providing a unique venue for private events for up to 260 delegates, including our exquisitely restored Ballroom providing a charming setting for your special day. Overall presenting a fantastic combination of both luxurious classical styles with, modern facilities, including complimentary Wifi throughout the Hotel.

Enjoy simple and seasonal British classics in the Tower Brasserie & Tea Room, or indulge in a shameless celebration of the English institution of afternoon tea!The Stables Spa at The Harte & Garter delivers a world of calm, allowing you time to lose yourself in luxurious surroundings, giving you a perfect excuse to relax and unwind at the end of a long day!
Picture of The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels i have stayed in and a fabulous location. The staff couldn't do enough for us
fabulous location and amazing room, spotless and a pleasure to stay in.
Definitely booking to go back

Reviewed by
Carla Priestley

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Windsor hotel for Legoland / family sightseeing
Great views of Windsor Castle. Ideal location for Legoland, Windsor tour bus and Changing of the guard. Easy stroll to Thames, parks, shops and restaurants. Hotel ideal for a family stay with packed lunches provided for days out sight seeing.

Reviewed by
J Cumpsty

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

prime locastion
I chose the hotel for the location and proximity to station and stops for local leisure resort, for ease of manoeuvrability with 6 year old in tow. I was really pleased with the location right opposite the Windsor Castle and my 6 year old was equally Impressed. The family room was a clean, well-presented and a reasonable size. good range of choice for breakfast with additional help from lovely staff to meet the needs of children. Beautiful airy breakfast dining area was a very pleasant addition. enabling relaxed eating and planning for the day.

Reviewed by
c nuttall

From PRESTON, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay
We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old son before we went to Legoland it was in an excellent central location.

Reviewed by
H Hancock

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous experience
Having booked this hotel last minute at a bargain price my expectations of the room were not high. Upon check in we were given room 210. Huge room, lovely big bathroom and a view to die for, Windsor castle in all it's glory. impressed is an understatement.

Reviewed by
Mark Lillie

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff wonderful, rear rooms not for the faint hearted
the quality of the staff cannot be faulted, helpful, cheery and attentive. however, while the rooms to the high street have views of Windsor Castle the rear rooms have views of service equipment and hipped roofs. I was allocated a room to the rear, first impressions slightly musty damp smell although clean and spacious. It is only a hotel room and my only intention was to use it for sleeping. I was disappointed if sleep was what was being sought. The noise from the aforementioned service equipment could only be described as being next to a jet engine. Two nights, no sleep.
The location of this hotel is fantastic, the staff are fantastic, if you want quiet relaxing slumber better off at terminal five in a tent next to the runway or ensure you get a room to the front of the hotel.

Reviewed by
graham h

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay, but was a shame house keeping wanted to clean our room at 8.10am

Reviewed by
Tracy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in windsor
the hotel is in a prime position for getting about in the town it is very clean and child friendley

Reviewed by
S BOTHAM

From HIGH PEAK, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa is closed on Mondays
On Mondays the Spa is closed due to cleaning, which was disappointing as one of the main reasons we have booked this Late Rooms hotel was because of the interesting looking Spa. If we'd know we wouldn't have booked. Also there is no car park and had to park in one of the Car parks and it clocked up quite an amount to park overnight.

Reviewed by
Jennie Craven

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely room and all staff we met were friendly & helpful
Couldnt fault it.

Reviewed by
Annie D

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next