Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > New Windsor Hotels > The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
31 High Street , Windsor, SL4 1PQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa sits directly opposite historic of Windsor Castle and enjoys the finest location in Windsor Town Centre.

Originally two 14th Century coaching inns, the Hotel has maintained many of the original features with modern comforts added. Each room has complementing high ceilings, Victorian features with modern satellite flat-screen TVs and its own luxurious private bathroom.

The Harte and Garter comprises of 79 bedrooms in the Main Building and 19 bedrooms in the Townhouse - Goswell House, which is located towards the back of the building, a few moments' walk from reception.

Some rooms offering stunning views of Windsor Castle and 7 elegant meeting rooms providing a unique venue for private events for up to 260 delegates, including our exquisitely restored Ballroom providing a charming setting for your special day. Overall presenting a fantastic combination of both luxurious classical styles with, modern facilities, including complimentary Wifi throughout the Hotel.

Enjoy simple and seasonal British classics in the Tower Brasserie & Tea Room, or indulge in a shameless celebration of the English institution of afternoon tea!The Stables Spa at The Harte & Garter delivers a world of calm, allowing you time to lose yourself in luxurious surroundings, giving you a perfect excuse to relax and unwind at the end of a long day!
Picture of The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

must stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Only comment to make is, had a great stay accommodation excellent

Reviewed by
susan perry

From merseyside, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super view!
Amazing room! Amazing view! Never thought we'd get a room so spacious and beautifully decorated as we got as a standard. Bath and shower, huge bathroom, comfy beds and just very nice indeed! Only negative was Spa. Although we enjoyed our mud treatment, the Spa not what I call a Spa. Had to leave he hotel, walk down a nasty alley way until you reach the small spa with not much going on in there and not very relaxing or worth a £15 day ticket.

Reviewed by
R Morton

From Keston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in Windsor
Lovely hotel room perfect location excellant customer service superb selection at breakfast freindly pleasent staff

Reviewed by
a brant

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business
I was not given the choice of standard room which resulted in being given a disable room which did not suit my needs.
The restautrant staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ray Milburn

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and dark rooms
I stayed here on business the hotel staff were very good as was the the food, both breakfast and dinner. However the rooms are the smallest I have ever stayed in! My first room was 222 and this was a little bigger than the room I was moved too, but room 222 has 4 air con units outside its window and you have a constant droning noise all night long, so say no if you are offered this room!
So if you want to stay in a place opposite the castle and don't mind a small room it may be for you.

Reviewed by
Adrian G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel in a fabulous location
We had a great night out in Windsor and had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The free spa was a great addition and my wife and I feel very relaxed after a great stay. The breakfast was great as well! I was convinced that the queen would pop over to say hi and I am sure that she or prince Philip left the bathroom light on in the castle overnight! Thanks for a great value stay in luxury accommodation.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, clean room

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel experience ever!!
Bad customer service throughout stay... We had to build the travel cot for our baby as is wasn't put up when we arrived even though we asked for one prior to our stay - the staff didn't know how to put it up and when they said they would send the manager to do it we waited an hour for him in the meantime we put it up ourselves... No lightbulbs working in our room - had to wait 45 mins to have them replaced... But had to ring reception 3 times to remind them we were still waiting!

Reviewed by
H Sohal

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location,very friendly staff,no car park. But plenty of public car parks

Reviewed by
Terence G

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
Very comfortable bed. Breakfast taken in Windsor due to high price for a continental breakfast

Reviewed by
Christopher Gibson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next