Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa

4

31 High Street, Windsor, SL4 1PQ

Price From 198.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Dale

  • September 2014

Beatiful Hotel - great place to stay

We enjoyed a lovely weekend here, the rooms were clean, beds comfy and had a beautiful view of Windsor castle right outside our window.

( staff at reception when we checked in however were not as great . )

  • A Braganza

  • September 2014

perfect for a weekend in Windsor just a little bit musty

The Hotel is lovely, great location for the castle and Eton and really easy for a good ranges of bars and restaurants.

Our room was clean and had all the necessary mod cons. The only two grips I would have are that the from upon entering did smell musty and damp - the bathroom had no windows and the windows we opened in the room did not circulate the air very well.

Also the street we were facing was very noisy at night due to local clubs ( we could not hear any music but just a couple of people walking past at 3/4/5 am being loud and boisterous) As we needed the window open as it was hot, it made it difficult to sleep, but we did find a fan in the cupboard which solved the problem.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made check in and check out easy. Would have liked to use the spa but the information was vague to what was available apart from treatments as wanted to use the pool.

  • M Green

  • August 2014

Clean, comfortable and great location

We got a really good rate for this central-Windsor hotel so were waiting for the catch.

If I was being picky I would say our room was on the small side, right at the back of hotel overlooking a yard but it was clean and comfortable and more than could be expected from the price we paid. The hotel is right opposite Windsor castle so we had the whole of the town on our doorstep and we both had a great nights sleep.

  • L Hunt

  • August 2014

My room was seep rat to main hotel

Very nice room but a shame it was round the back and separate from main hotel had to leave room go outside and round to main hotel apart from that it was very nice and castle on the door step of hotel, I would return to this hotel

  • lyndon holloway

  • August 2014

great location but not great value for money

  • Carla Priestley

  • August 2014

One of the best hotels i have stayed in and a fabulous location. The staff couldn't do enough for us

fabulous location and amazing room, spotless and a pleasure to stay in.

Definitely booking to go back

  • J Cumpsty

  • August 2014

Ideal Windsor hotel for Legoland / family sightseeing

Great views of Windsor Castle.

Ideal location for Legoland, Windsor tour bus and Changing of the guard. Easy stroll to Thames, parks, shops and restaurants. Hotel ideal for a family stay with packed lunches provided for days out sight seeing.

  • c nuttall

  • August 2014

prime locastion

I chose the hotel for the location and proximity to station and stops for local leisure resort, for ease of manoeuvrability with 6 year old in tow.

I was really pleased with the location right opposite the Windsor Castle and my 6 year old was equally Impressed. The family room was a clean, well-presented and a reasonable size. good range of choice for breakfast with additional help from lovely staff to meet the needs of children. Beautiful airy breakfast dining area was a very pleasant addition. enabling relaxed eating and planning for the day.

  • H Hancock

  • July 2014

An excellent stay

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old son before we went to Legoland it was in an excellent central location.

  • graham h

  • July 2014

staff wonderful, rear rooms not for the faint hearted

the quality of the staff cannot be faulted, helpful, cheery and attentive.

however, while the rooms to the high street have views of Windsor Castle the rear rooms have views of service equipment and hipped roofs. I was allocated a room to the rear, first impressions slightly musty damp smell although clean and spacious. It is only a hotel room and my only intention was to use it for sleeping. I was disappointed if sleep was what was being sought. The noise from the aforementioned service equipment could only be described as being next to a jet engine. Two nights, no sleep.

The location of this hotel is fantastic, the staff are fantastic, if you want quiet relaxing slumber better off at terminal five in a tent next to the runway or ensure you get a room to the front of the hotel.