You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Thames Hotel


Ray Mead Road, Maidenhead, SL6 8NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Thomas

  • September 2016


The hotel was welcoming, despite us arriving late due to road closures because of poor weather.

However, food was not available after 10pm and this was awkward with a seven year old who was hungry. Room had a bath- excellent- but a double bed rather than a twin. This may have been due to an error on the form that the hotel received as the '1 child' had been omitted. No apparent heating available (radiator didn't respond to my touch) and only coffee/tea with little milk in room but as far as value for money goes I wouldn't grumble. Staff were polite. Breakfast was buffet style but perfectly adequate. Overall a very convenient place to stay for a visit to Legoland and it had a car park too!. Would stay again just to take the Thames tour to Windsor.

  • G.O H

  • September 2016

The Thames Hotel

We enjoyed our stay.

The room was comfortable and could not ask for more, it room had a lovely view of the river Thames. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for a lovely night stay. Will stay there again.

  • Cameron T

  • July 2016

Nice Place

Clean, tidy, friendly, nice front views of the river, quiet location, parking easy.

I will be staying here again for my next business trip to this region.

  • Gail S

  • June 2016

Overpriced hotel in need of a make over

Staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Bed linen & towels were pristinely clean. Hotel us in need of an upgrade & update. Booked an executive room 130 a night B & B. The room was small, there was a table and chairs in it which left not enough room to move around in. The curtains couldn't be closed totally as one was partly detached from the rail. There were cobwebs, peeling paint and wallpaper. The paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling and toilet seat would not stay upright. Disapointingly in my option this was not executive room and was not value for money.

  • Sarah P

  • June 2016

Nice place

Represents good value.

Tranquill location. Great bar and very friendly staff.

  • Jeanette Z

  • March 2016

Good value for money

The location & facilities were perfect for our needs.

A good combination of cheaper bar menu & a more in depth dining experience if wanted. Nice pool facilities, and staff very helpful.

  • S Hill

  • March 2016

The Thames Hotel

Good, clean basic room; enough room to work in the evenings.

Basic buffet breakfast was fine. Good quality Italian restaurant with generous helpings. Friendly and efficient staff

  • Alexander Peters

  • March 2016

Good basic room great host

we chose the executive room overlooking the river.

Room was spacious clean and light.The bed was ok the shower was a challenge to operate.The hosts were excellent as was the on site restaurant which was superb in both quality and value

  • Chris N

  • February 2016

Value for money

Stayed here for a night as we had a party to go to, although the hotel was not busy I would estimate no more than 10 guests we were given a room on the 2nd floor, I assume the rooms on the first floor are better but I have no proof.

The room was ok but the bed was tiny, in this age a double is really only suitable for 1 and if your tall or large you are going to struggle. Neither of us are tall but we are not long distance runners either, that said it was ok for the money. Parking on site and an excellent breakfast made it worth every penny.

  • Andrew Wilson

  • January 2016

Thames Veiw

Great room ,food and Veiw .

Will be back