No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Henley Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Tanworth Lane, Henley In Arden, B95 5RA
.Make your escape to the tranquil surroundings of Henley-in-Arden, and leave the stresses and strains of life behind as you enter the heart of Shakespeare Country! BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel is but 15 minutes from the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham International Airport, so you can see the sights before you take a flight! Our accommodations provide the ideal venue for business or leisure, offering good value in a great setting. There are 27 ensuite guest rooms, all refurbished in 2012. Amenities for each room include a television, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, radio, a hospitality beverage tray and complimentary room service. If you're heading out, we're just 1 mile from the M40 and are well situated for trips to Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World, The National Indoor Arena, Central Birmingham and The Cotswolds. That's what we call modern convenience!
Picture of Best Western Henley Hotel, Henley In Arden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very friendly staff. Good quality room - standard modern decor. Wireless was not really usable though.

Reviewed by
Ian McDermott

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Hotel was cheap, clean, comfortable with amazing friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom Essentials
I only have a couple of details that I though would be a good idea as I had to wash my hair with soap as there was no shampoo or conditioner, also I had to use tissue to clean my make up off of my face as there wasno flannel.
Otherwise I can't fault the room or service at all.

Reviewed by
K Town

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and welcoming
Was a great hotel, Monika was very helpful and was friendly throughout our stay, the food was really nice, overall the hotel had a very warm and friendly atmosphere, we would stay again for sure

Reviewed by
Debbie I

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
Staff exceptional, made me feel v welcome as a single traveller, food was really good and good value, will stay again

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful
The Girl on reseption were absolutely fantastic and so helpful i book this hotel at very short notice after having to move from a preveus hotel in the area i would stay here again with out question

Reviewed by
Neil F

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

general
the room was extremely small if 2 people had been staying it would have been difficult. the breakfast was excellent, however, the main evening meal was just ok. staff were very friendly with good customer service

Reviewed by
s broster

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Bit expensive for what it was

Reviewed by
charles c

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, up graded to bridal suite as was the only room left. Couldn't fault it

Reviewed by
A Lester

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff. On the down side, in the bar both the wine & beer were warm.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next