The Nadler Kensington, formerly known as base2stay Kensington

4

25 Courtfield Gardens Kensington, London, SW5 0PG

Price From 275.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Guest

  • June 2014

Quality Hotel

I was only there one night, staff helpful and room was high end, everything worked, clean and good sleep.

  • Jack H

  • June 2014

Fanstastic Value For Money

A very good hotel for the money.

No facilities for food on-site, but very close to a number of restaurants and pubs. I stayed in a single room and it was quite small, but it was more than adequate and very clean. The bathroom had a very good powerful shower and the mini-kitchens in the rooms are very useful. The staff were very helpful and offered me an on-site parking space for longer as I had meetings the next day. Very quiet and no noise from room to room. I would stay again and for the £100 that I paid, this is very reasonable in this part of London.

  • Johanne L

  • February 2014

A great girlie half term break

Hello, I booked the Nadler just from looking at it on the internet.

What a pleasant surprise, a lovely welcome and a great room for me and my daughter and my friend and her daughter. Bigger room than I expected for that part of London and a nice size bath and bathroom. Modern room with good lighting, bedding, chairs, TV and great tea/coffee/sink area in the cupboard. We were tired from our day out on Sunday and didn't know where to eat, so the hotel had a deal with a lovely little italian restaurant called Cacciaris which they gave us a voucher for. To my slight surprise there were no hidden extras and the food was lovely. Will definately recommend or return to this hotel in future. Perfect for what we wanted. thank you.

  • Ryan Stevens

  • February 2014

Amazingly sleek and comfortable stay!

Me and the missus went down to London for the night and wanted to stay in a nice area.

Doesn't get much better than Kensington. The hotel is located in a lovely area that is fairly easy to find, situated between Earls court and Gloucester road. We were greeted by two lovely and friendly receptionists who directed us to our room, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and how nice the room was in general. We opted for a standard double which was perfect for out needs as it had all the facilities you could want. We loved the little cooking area tucked away in one of the cupboards, plenty you could do if you fancied a night in, or prepare your loved one some breakfast in bed. The staff provided us with plenty of information about the local area and even discount vouchers for places to eat. This hotel was amazing value and we had a very pleasurable stay. We really didn't want to leave :( I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, give it a try :)

  • Mark Thatcher

  • February 2014

Excellent stay at the Kensington Nadler Hotel

Excellent value for money, very comfortable & quiet room with all the mod cons wi-fi internet access via TV ETC.

Very well situated, only 5 minutes walk from Earls Court Tube. Staff very helpful and they also offered discount card for some of the local eateries which I thought was a was a nice touch. I would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Lynn m

  • December 2013

a hard days night

Clean , trendy, comfortable, ideal location for south Kensington, knightsbridge, earls court.

Friendly and helpful staff , lovely comfortable bed after a hard day of exploration and dancing in the aisle of the royal albert hall watching jools holland. What more can I say it was a perfect weekend

  • P Swain

  • October 2013

Excellent

What a find..

Loved it

  • Brian C

  • October 2013

A Bunk Bed...really?

Confusing instructions for the car park, firstly trying to send me to wrong hotel car park then not telling me someone would be there to let me in when there wasn't and not telling me there was no door at the rear of the hotel and would have to walk around.

When I finally made it to my tiny room I had a bunk bed to sleep in, not only that the mattress was really uncomfortable and it creaked every time I moved. The windows were drafty which also meant noise was coming. My only breakfast option was eating out or having a generic 'continental breakfast' delivered, no other details given. It was clean at least so well done cleaning staff and had a good shower.

  • Carl R

  • June 2013

We were very pleased with our stsy in The Naddler.

The hotel was very well presented and stylish withhelpful staff who made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean and well thought out with a fridge, sink and microwave as well as a Krups coffee machine which was nice. The bed was very comfortable, the room was airy and we had no complaints at all.

  • John W

  • June 2013

Good value and quality for a sinlge traveller

Single room, right on the street at ground level, so some noise and need to keep blind closed for privacy.

Newly refurbished, good quality all round and excellent value. No eating facilities in the hotel but the loads of local facilities made this pleasant. Very pleasant and professional reception. A good experience