No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Dublin Airport North ‘Swords’.

Pinnock Hill Roundabout Swords, Dublin, Co Dublin
Dublin Airport Travelodge is ideally located 1.5km from the airport. The Dublin Airport Hopper offers direct link to and from Travelodge Dublin Airport North Swords and Dublin Airport with services every 30minutes from 04:00 until 01:00. Tickets can be purchased from the bus driver and costs EUR 5 one way, kids go free. Travelodge Airport North Swords offers spotlessly clean, spacious modern rooms together with unbeatable fixed room pricing. Bedrooms are spacious, with King size bed set with comfy duvet and single sofa bed. Rooms have complimentary tea coffee making facilities and multi-channel TV. We offer complimentary Bitbuzz WIFI in our reception area. WIFI is available in our guests rooms for a small fee of €5 for a 24 hour pass.
Jack's Restaurant is open from 7am serving Breakfast, lunch and dinner until 10pm.
Travelodge offers complimentary car parking. Airport Bus number 23, city centre bus number 41, 41c, 33.

Picture of Travelodge Dublin Airport North ‘Swords’., Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Have stayed in Travel Lodge Ballymun twice for family events and was fine cheapest around and great but swords was a bit of a let down, was a bit more expensive, wasnt as nice (bathroom was horrid compaired to one in ballymun) and sadly was told I needed to pay a 100euro deposit (not having cash on my card meant I had to pay in cash meaning most of my funds where giving in so couldn't afford much) which is a shame at a friends 21st.

Reviewed by
D Davis

From dublin 24, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

na
na

Reviewed by
Ray B

From Swords, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was It Ireland
Would be better with more Irish staff, the restaurant appeared to have no native Irish at all

Reviewed by
alexander p

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointing room
i thought the room was too expensive for a 3 star hotel, room was dirty and bathroom disgusting with mildew, i will not be staying there again. friends had booked it a few days earlier and got it for £60 whereas i ended up paying £95 - very over priced

Reviewed by
martine m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really, Travelodge not what you were
Stayed here thinking we would see what is what, really no great changes, food in hot cupboard pre serving for hours just brewing away.
Travelodge managers came and had select breakfast items and no comments as to the way it was.
I had a meeting mid morning and some of the same food was still on show, by now pretty sorry looking and not really hot.
Beds and rooms fresher yes but no quality.

Reviewed by
D Gourdji

From Cookstown, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

during the night we were woken by shouts/some men fighting. It was quite frightening.

Reviewed by
mary mullally

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service. Nice place and very convenient.
An ATM would be useful.

Reviewed by
F McGlone

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, reliable standard of accommodation, good service, good value.
The late (12 noon) check-out was helpful - we were able to keep our friend company until she was ready to leave for her afternoon flight.
My room was beside a corridor door which meant I was disturbed by the noise of late-comers and early leavers. Good sound-proofing meant there was surprisingly little traffic noise from the busy roundabout outside.

Reviewed by
Lyn M

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
The family room was spacious. The bathroom tiles very outdated but clean. We had no hot water when we went to get showered (hence we had a cold showers) reported this to a member of staff and was offered to go to another room to shower. the offer was declined as we had already had a COLD shower. Following breakfast we handed our key in and a female member of staff also offered us another room to shower in, she informed us that they had been experiencing difficulties with the boiler. As a result we received a reimbursement for our breakfast. Thankyou. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
N McFall

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean basic room
We needed a room over night close to the airport last minute. The room was very affordable, clean, tidy and staff very very helpful. It's not the Dorchester but you know that when booking a travelodge. Basic but all needs covered. Warm, quiet and lots of hot water.

Reviewed by
t keane

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next