No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingswood Hotel & Restaurant

1Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
13 Boyn Hill Avenue Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 4ET
Situated in the leafy outskirts of Maidenhead, just off the A4 within 5 minutes from Maidenhead town centre. Ideally situated not only for the business community, but leisure travelers looking for the ideal base for exploring the local places of interest, which include - Royal Ascot, Windsor Castle, Bray Village, Henley -upon -Thames & Heathrow Airport, just 20 minutes by car.
Picture of Kingswood Hotel & Restaurant, Berkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+needs +a +clean +and +check the lights
Bulbs in the room one out of three working . bathroom light not working . large crack in a tile on bathroom floor Shower head cable tied to hose . light in room on wall no bulb in it .

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Reading, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright for a 1 night stay
My 18 year old daughter and I stayed here for 1 night as we were in the area to visit Thorpe Park. Our room was right next to the restaurant with a lot of doors banging etc we were so tired though that this didn't stop us from sleeping. The extractor fan in the en-suite was ridiculously noisey, we ended up using the bathroom in the dark to stop it from coming in!
We only had enough towels in the room for 1 person? The plug sockets didn't work (bar one), neither did the lamp on the desk or the lamp above the bed!
The room was clean though and for 1 night it was adequate enough and cheap at £45 for a double room (no breakfast).

Reviewed by
Clair M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small but adequate for purpose, TV remote missing which was a frustration

Reviewed by
Byron L

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute dump!
I booked this hotel on the way to Maidenhead, what is being advertised on the Laterooms website is not true. The hotel's restaurant is closed, there is a lot of renovation work being done. Very noisy, very tacky rooms, toilet stink, dirty and noisy. I couldn't have a shower as it never worked, the sink was at the point of flooding when I brushed my teeth. The customer service was absolutely poor and they even tried to rip me off. I would never stay at that hotel again and worst of all I would never recommend it to anyone! Its a dump

Reviewed by
David M L

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed & Breakfast is not the case
My room was for smoker - it stinks the whole time ... Bathroom & toilet is dirty ... It is very noisy - they should let everyone knows about the construction of the place ... No breakfast at all ... Parking I'm afraid because of the builders will smashed your car ... park it at the very back of the hotel ... They are very friendly but a touch of a bit of a cleanliness in my room is missing ... In General I will rate them 2 Stars ...

Reviewed by
M Brendel

From Germany
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not that great
I stayed here and had a double en suite . The shower dripped all night the room was on the top floor which is not ideal for a disabled person like me. Rooms could seriously do with money spent and there is no evening meals available yet. .

Reviewed by
John S

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingswood Hotel
The room was perfectly adequate - the bed was comfortable and clean. The decor is a little dated, but the bathrooms need a proper renovation. The toilet pressure was very low so there was a constant dripping whilst it refilled and the shower had a lot of mildew and mould.
However, I have had worse, and as a one night stay it was comfortable, and good value.

Reviewed by
A Flack

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs money spent on it
Not a very nice place to stay, room was dusty, no curtains
Dirty carpet
No food available
Glad to get out

Reviewed by
S Ratcliff

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but the hotel guests are the worst about it
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the city center, but the state of the hotel of the rooms is not great. Worse than a traveloge and the guests are not the most civilised to put it mildly. It is cheap if you get a good rate, but I ended up feeling that I would pay a bit more to feel safer, and warmer, as they seemed to turn the central heating on only for a couple of hours a day.

Reviewed by
Francisco P

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was "ok", rooms very outdated
Only stayed for 1 night. Room was like staying in an old convent. Could not connect to wifi. Bar closed at 10 and didn't really have any selection anyway. Will not be going back id have to say.

Reviewed by
Aidan K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next