No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WAKEFIELD ROAD, GARFORTH, LEEDS, LS25 1LH
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre. Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth , set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking . Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre , and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant . Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station , half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors . Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park . Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms . Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool . Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre . Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were so friendly and both myself and my partner couldn't get enough of the club sandwhich

Reviewed by
Ben Sullivan

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a toilet
Tiny, dingy, tired rooms. Well overdue for a refit. Ludicrous price considering the alternatives in the area. Very nasty - avoid if possible. Staff are lovely though and the food is not too bad. No premium lagers on draft in the bar

ManagementResponse

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough but a bit pricey. Very long walk from reception to room

ManagementResponse

Dear Paul R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel. We strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and will be used towards our future pricing strategies. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth
Room decor looked outdated.

ManagementResponse

Dear John S, Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is disheartening to know that our room decor fell below your standards. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your feedback and this will be considered when making improvements. We truly hope that we will get another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John S

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some parts of the room looked a little 'tired' especially in bathroom, towel rail hanging off

ManagementResponse

Dear J Cross, Thank you for your feedback. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. It is surprising to see the points you have raised regarding the overall quality of the room since they seem to be an exception from our daily high standards. However, thank you for highlighting them , as we can now focus on improving them and ensure that we provide complete guest satisfaction for all our travelers. I am happy to see the high scores for Quality of food and Service, as is it our pleasure to be your host. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience during your future visit. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Cross

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Convenient & reasonably priced

Reviewed by
B Leadbeater

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Festival
Fantastic service and was recommended a taxi service to pick us up which the taxi firm did once we had mentioned the hotel.

Reviewed by
anne marie b

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay

Reviewed by
stuart h

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
Stayed for 1 night we both thought it was very welcoming and the room was really nice, couldn't fault it

Reviewed by
j snowdon

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was fine for us
this hotel was fine for us we was visiting people that lived near roundhay and this hotel was in a quiet spot. yes the rooms are a bit small but was ok for us it serve the purpose. we only had one meal which was sunday breakfast again that was good. the staff was good any problems it was sorted. we had two nights there and if we stayed again I would chose this hotel again

Reviewed by
B Hewson

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next