You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LEEDS - GARFORTH

3

Wakefield Road,Garforth, Leeds, LS25 1LH

Price From 192.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Sheldon

  • June 2016

Overnight stay for a funeral first bad review i have posted

no seats in lounge bar people watching football, had to get our food from room service,10 minuets late for 9 .30 breakfast we were told it was closed by two staff at entrance to restaurant no alternative offered.

Checked out and went to a café. Premier inn next time.

Response from hotel

Dear A Sheldon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in cleanliness.

However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of seat in the lounge area and the breakfast schedule. We will look into these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Rob L

  • May 2016

Standard holiday inn really although a few problems did arise during the stay.

The room smelt damp this was due to the shower floor not being fit properly so when showering water flooded the bathroom floor and also the carpet outside the bathroom. Us and other guests weren't given the code to exit the car park which was a bit of a nightmare. Breakfast staff seemed to be run ragged.

Response from hotel

Dear Rob L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our parking, some aspects of our bathroom, breakfast that was served. While we regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R

Case Manager

IHGService

  • M Davidson

  • March 2016

Great Value and Pleasant Surroundings

We stayed at the Holiday Inn as it was close to the A1 for our journey to and from Leeds for a concert at the First Direct Arena.

The hotel is very clean and for a weekend we found the pace very leisurely especially breakfast being available from 7.30 through to 10.30. We made use of the gym and pool and again, staff very helpful as we hadn't used any of the equipment before then left us to work at a pace which suited us. Whilst the bed was very firm, we did sleep quite well with a little disturbance from other guests at around 7am in the morning. Shower was excellent and all facilities very clean. Breakfast covered all tastes and plenty of it. All in all a lovely weekend. Thank you.

  • Lucy C

  • February 2016

Wasn't very impressed.

When I arrived at my room I found someone else's key card on the dressing table, along with a used glass from the bathroom.

This unsettled me slightly as I was unsure whether someone else still had access to the room and also if other parts of the room had been cleaned. The bathroom seemed to have quite a bit of visible body hair in the bath and on the floor. This put me off. If it hadn't been for these issues, I would say my stay was fine.

Response from hotel

Dear Lucy C,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of service and it is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. On the other hand, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to cleanliness. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and I regret letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the

procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • R Payne

  • December 2015

old favourite

Thought we would try Holiday Inn as we hadn't stayed there for a while.

We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had had a bit of a spruce up and looked a lot brighter than when we last stopped. The room was pleasantly decorated and clean it was a lovely night away.

  • Christine Doherty

  • December 2015

Christmas party night

We arrived at a very busy time as we had already been informed that the restaurant was booked out.

Your staff gave us a lovely warm welcome and even though they were busy nothing was too much trouble.

  • D Harrison

  • October 2015

  • J Wilson

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn LEEDS - GARFORTH

Very good value for money.

Staff very helpful.

  • A Ubhi

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn LEEDS - GARFORTH

Poor value for money.

When I realized that I didn't book breakfast and tried requested for an upgrade to have this included I was refused point blank. Have never experienced this attitude anywhere else before.

Response from hotel

Dear A Ubhi,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is disheartening to know that your experience with our breakfast service negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to maintain and improve our products and services. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management for review and be a basis

for improvement.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Andrew B

  • May 2015

Good hotel, just a bit in the middle of no where

I picked this hotel as it was reasonably priced on an otherwise expensive bank holiday Saturday.

The reason clearly is its location on the edge of a small town in the outskirts of Leeds. I guess it is mostly designed for motorists, but I arrived by train and walked. This was perfectly achievable and I liked the area for one night. The hotel does everything you would expect, comfy bed and a clean room with standard fittings. It is being refurbished, so some rooms might not be so good until they are done.