No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wellington Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stratfield Turgis , Basingstoke, RG27 0AS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Historic 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

If you are looking for a relaxing weekend or a convenient business stopover, this orginal 17th century Farmhouse and now grade 2 listed hotel is the perfect setting. With easy access to M4 Reading & M3 Basingstoke. Rooms that look out on Beautiful Hampshire & Berkshire countryside.The Wellington Arms assures you of a friendly welcome and couteous service.Sit back and relax in our lounge bar, whilst enjoying our excellent range of home cooked bar meals and well kept real ales. Alternatively you may dine in our restaurant where we offer an expertly prepared selection of tradtional english fayre.
Picture of The Wellington Arms Hotel, Basingstoke at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel staff are very helpful would recommend to anyone who appreciates quality

Reviewed by
Maureen Greenaway

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Excellent

Reviewed by
david b

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and service

Reviewed by
P clark

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Nice room, good breakfast and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bank on any Customer Service on a Sunday evening.
Stayed for two nights (Saturday and Sunday) we didn't eat at the hotel on Saturday as a wedding party was in full swing. We visited relatives on Sunday afternoon and arrived back at around 7 pm and decided to have a drink and food at 8:30. ( Room literature said food was served until 9 PM and the bar was open until 10:30). Went to the bar and ordered some draft beer and was told " No draft beer - I'm cleaning the pipes" got two bottles and tried to order food "No food were not busy so I closed the kitchen at 8:15". Five minutes later another couple requested food and got the same offhand reply so they left. Another guest checked in and asked for a pint of draft Guiness and was told "The pipes were being cleaned so no draft beer" - he didn't seem amused and left the bar. At about 9:55 we were told that the bar was closing at 10. Compared to the service from other members of staff during our stay Sunday night gave a lot to be desired.

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly
Stayed for two nights. Had a very warm welcome on arrival and the staff were brilliant. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
i stopped at the Wellington Arms hotel for 2 nights and had a pleasant relaxing stay. rooms are very clean and spacious. staff very friendly and the food was first class.

Reviewed by
mark b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Staff was wonderful and the food was great. Good value for money and overall a brilliant hotel

Reviewed by
S Woods

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Good and polite service, food very good, comfortable quiet rooms

Reviewed by
DAVID G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
Helpful staff , great breakfast with a nice vegetaran option . Comfortable room (bed a tiny bit squeaky!)

Reviewed by
n w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next