No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Hallingbury Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Old Mill Lane, Gaston Green, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7QT
Little Hallingbury Mill is a small independent hotel with licensed bar and restaurant located in a picturesque converted water mill in a tranquil setting near to the banks of the River Stort. With a location close to Stansted Airport, the M11 motorway and the main line railway from London Liverpool Street to Cambridge we are in easy reach for people looking to get away for a short break away from the capital or needing overnight accommodation near to the airport.

For guests who want to stay for a few days to explore the area there are masses of things to do and places to go. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome.
Picture of Little Hallingbury Mill, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good MishMash
A nice mishmash of a hotel, ideal for a relaxing country break, yet only half an hour from London .Excellent value for money, a lovely building(s) and very friendly staff. Just let down by a few odds and ends and finishing touches, such as a wardrobe that was more like a t.v cabinet and impossible to hang a shirt up in, no toilet roll holder, stained towels, and a barman who could remember a round of drinks 30 seconds after your ordered it! We had a great time and in a way these bits and pieces added to the quirkyness of our weekend.

Reviewed by
d felton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little hallingbury mill
what a little gem, will be staying again soon, staff all brilliant, food was perfect, great location.

Reviewed by
Peter Blackwell

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty place but cold
Very pretty place and great customer service. Room was very small but okay for what we wanted. Room was cold but heater provided. 'Pod' bathroom was like a freezer and even smaller than expected! Despite all this we did enjoy our stay

Reviewed by
Lynne G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Gorgeous hotel, really friendly staff and very close to Stansted Airport; perfect!

Reviewed by
David S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem hidden away
We booked Little Hallinbury Mill for three nights as we were attending a wedding in the area. Our welcome from Derrick was most warm after a long journey we enjoyed a nice cup of tea and Derrick brought us a plate of biscuits. After some rest we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant which was cosy and relaxing. On Saturday we attended the family wedding and spent Sunday in Cambridge. We were sorry to leave the cosy little gem with excellent staff and good food

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up!
Was a really nice out-of-the-way get away! Very nice homely feel to it, yet, it wasn't too far out that a venture in to town for something to eat was laborious! Staff were very helpful and friendly, and I would definitely recommend to anybody!

Reviewed by
Jamie M

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, lovely people, excellent value.
My brother and I missed a flight and booked a room very last minute. The staff were lovely, as was theroom and the locale. The room was clean and although a little dated in its decor was mostly comfortable. One of the bunk beds had a mattress where you could feel the springs but other than that our stay was lovely.
The food and restaurant are great, proper delicious pub food of a high quality and the breakfast is great value and delicious.

Reviewed by
E Worrell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8