No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Hallingbury Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Old Mill Lane, Gaston Green, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7QT
Little Hallingbury Mill is a small independent hotel with licensed bar and restaurant located in a picturesque converted water mill in a tranquil setting near to the banks of the River Stort. With a location close to Stansted Airport, the M11 motorway and the main line railway from London Liverpool Street to Cambridge we are in easy reach for people looking to get away for a short break away from the capital or needing overnight accommodation near to the airport.

For guests who want to stay for a few days to explore the area there are masses of things to do and places to go. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome.
Picture of Little Hallingbury Mill, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top place
Originally booked by mistake. Rang to apologise and to cancel the original booking. They were very curious and said " its not a problem and there will be no charge" as they were so understanding. K told them, next time I am in Stansted I will book with THEM! So I did.
And I can honestly say. What lovely friendly people they are. I would highly recommend this place. It has a great little bar and you cant here the aeroplanes, like other places in the area. I will defiantly be Booking there again! 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
Lee Patrick

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing that spoiled my stay was the fact that I was working and that the weather was so hot and humid. The food in particular was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Sinclair

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking for value
i was pleased with the location and distance from Stansted airport. i wanted a hotel that was clean and good service, i believe i got both when i stayed at Little Hallingbury Mill, i would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Leslie L

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality and setting
A lovely setting with nice hosts, I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second stay
second time ive stayed rooms seperate to pub eating area,great location,very clean and comfy,breakfast very good

Reviewed by
dean cadby

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty location
We were in the area for a wedding and so pleased we found somewhere so picturesque.We had lunch in the garden and then walked along the canal nearby to a lovely pub chatting to a chap swimming in the canal which was crystal clear.The room was basic but no complaints at the price and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Hobson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault great setting very relaxed
Would rebook with no hesitation was on buisiness however would have liked to explore the area a little more .great place

Reviewed by
P Gaga

From HINCKLEY, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rest

Reviewed by
Rianat B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
The Mill was a convenient location as we were attending a local function. The room, in a separate building, was small, no frills, but adequate for a short overnight stay, Picturesque position. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Flower

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcome break
booked though website for Model aircraft show - the staff were extremely helpful with out dietary requirements and direction to where we needed to go. the location of the hotel is lovely with the canal just outisde - with the weather being so nice on Sat we had afternoon tea in the garden which was lovely.

Reviewed by
K Readhead

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next