Sea Spray

4

26 New Steine, Brighton, BN2 1PD

Price From 156.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (142)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy Sim

  • May 2015

Perfect stay.

Couldn't fault the place.

  • j waters

  • April 2015

excellent hotel

Me and my husband stayed here as a last minute stay and we were very very happy with our stay.

the location was just right, parking was easy, we got a space right outside easy pay machine. on arrival staff were very pleasant. our room was elvis style and was small but just right for us, it's decor was brilliant even the small touches, like elvis costume in the wardrobe. it was very clean hotel and all staff were very helpful. we would definitely recommend staying here.

  • N Grove

  • April 2015

Top floor room

Lovely decorated room did get a little too warm as on the top floor

  • M Parry

  • March 2015

Impressive

Nice,clean, friendly!.

very large rooms. You definitely get a great value for money at the sea spray hotel. Will be staying here again .

  • james h

  • March 2015

Sea Spray

Stayed during the working week my room was down stairs

Was quite noisy as reception was above us can't imagine what the weekend would be like if down stairs and it was busy there.

  • Charles D

  • March 2015

Lovely stay

Perfect little hotel.

Nice, friendly and helpful staff, good room (a little small but very well presented) and good breakfast. Location is great too - right next to the pier and 5-10 minute walk to the Lanes.

  • Keith C

  • March 2015

You've got to pay to park

No problem with the hotel but if you arrive before 8 you have to pay to park.

I had to pay for just 2 hours and it cost me £4. So you have to add this to the room price.

  • M Scott

  • February 2015

Lovely little hotel with brilliant staff.

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel, room, and the staff.

Our trip was a pleasure from start to finish.

Parking can be a problem in Brighton as with any city, but the receptionist was on hand with '24 hour permits' that you can purchase for £10 and a map with the roads highlighted in which the permit is valid. A small touch but made life very easy.

The room, whilst not massive was very well presented and spotless. Who needs a big room anyway, as you should be out sampling all that Brighton has to offer.

The coked breakfast on the Sunday was also excellent. So all in all I have to say that I would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Kal P

  • February 2015

Lovely night lovely price

We arrived at 5pm and Tommy was very helpful and advised us which bars to go to.

We had the Elvis room which was quirky. Breakfast was excellent and the blonde girl (German/Polish?) was really nice and friendly.

Excellent location opposite a tiny park :-)

Thank you.

  • C Davies

  • February 2015

Sea Spray

We were immediately upgraded for free on arrival, from a compact double to a luxury double.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed.