You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sea Spray

4

26 New Steine, Brighton, BN2 1PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Suzanne M

  • June 2016

Good little find

I booked this for a group for a hen weekend.

Nice little place, I booked compact double sand they aide what they say, quite small but fine. Only thing was there are two side to the hotel and they get shut off at night and we had fooms on both side but not a major thing just a little inconvenient after 11 pm. Great location fairly quite but only a 7-8 minute walk to the pier.

  • Alexander Moss

  • June 2016

The room was excellent although bathroom a little small for a superior room, my only complaint would be the breakfast which in my opinion should have had a cooked option as I'm not keen on continental.

  • Natalie Allana Hodgkins

  • May 2016

Hidden treasure, Vegan friendly

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my 25th Birthday, the staff were so welcoming and warm.

The boutique was full of character, quaint and the people were great. It is in a great spot close to places yet quiet from the pubs etc. It was perfect. Our room was small yet beautiful and perfect for us. We loved the fact all the rooms were themed and we felt very comfortable there. We will be back to this place, also they accommodated well for Vegan's and the breakfast was lovely. Highly recommend A*

  • nicola D

  • January 2016

Great place to stay

Lovely place to stay for short break, couples getaway, great rooms, staff excellent.

Food good selection in nice dining room.

  • lana e

  • December 2015

Great Hotel Experience

This was my first hotel experience and well worth the money and such a beautiful view of the sea from our room.

Defiantely recommend this hotel and would defiantley go again myself.

  • G Nash

  • December 2015

New York Penthouse

Extremely friendly staff, well presented and accommodating.

The room was lovely, very big and the view of the Pier was really nice. The addition of room service in the morning was great, very generous food portions and it tasted really good. About a 5-10 minute straight-forward walk into Brighton city centre but lots of interesting shops along the way. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Paul T

  • December 2015

Weekend break

Stayed on a Sunday night when there was 55mph winds sending huge waves crashing all around the pier, but you wouldn't have known it once you were in the hot tub in the Eden Suite's private courtyard.

Friendly and helpful service from reception, clean room, and breakfast delivered to the room at 830 on the dot as requested. A good selection of pubs and restaurants within walking distance without having to go into the centre of Brighton (which isn't too far away either). No complaints at all and would definitely stay again.

  • m evans

  • November 2015

Short Break

Had a couple of days at this hotel and I think I would say it's average.The staff are friendly and helpful apart from the rather abrupt male evening receptionist.

The hotel itself is while clean and tidy looks a little tired especially in communal areas. The stair carpets are showing wear and tear and it could all do with a lick of paint. We stayed in the Manhattan penthouse which was well equipped but the bed was too soft for myself and we had to turn the mattress as some springs had failed causing a dip. The continental breakfast looked adequate but to then offer what turned out to be a rather small English breakfast at an extra £5 seemed a bit mean. If you can cook it then surely it should be available all year.On our arrival was rather disappointed to find most of the parking bays taken up by scaffolders vehicles due to works being carried out on adjacent property and with Brighton parking being difficult at the best of times i felt we could have been warned of this before our arrival. All in all we enjoyed our break but doubt we would book this hotel again as I'm sure there are better alternatives at the price.

  • I Thomason

  • November 2015

Very good hotel

We stopped here for 2 nights in Brighton, mid-week during half term.

The deal on late rooms was very cheap (£55/night). The quality of the hotel was far better than you would expect for this price. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable - we stayed in the Hove room, which is one of the more subtly themed rooms. We also paid the £5 upgrade each for the cooked breakfasts, which was well with it. We were very lucky and got a parking space right outside the hotel, which is £10.40/day. Not too bad considering you are basically one street back from the sea front of a City. Would definitely stay here again, especially at the Late rooms prices.

  • doreen b

  • October 2015

Are fantastic stay at fhe Seaspray

Wow what an amazing room we had a balcony with a sea view.The hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff are very friendly and helpful.We had the continental breakfast which was great because you could order as much as you could eat off the menu which included a fruit bowl which was huge and delicious.The hotel is in a very quiet square so got a great night's sleep and in walking distance to all the fun in Brighton.Will definitely stay there again well done everyone at the Seaspray hotel 😁