No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Spray

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
26 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PD
Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room. The hotel offers the option of a continental breakfast or extensive award-winning breakfast menu. Please note during the Winter periods the hotel only offers a Continental breakfast.

Centrally located to the beach, Brighton Laines, Brighton Pier and attractions and a short walk to Brighton Conference Centre/other Brighton entertainment venues. Rooms have different themes ranging from stylish suites for special occasions to fun doubles for something a little different (such as our Elvis room or Moroccan room). Also stylish contemporary corporate rooms available. All rooms have flat screen TVs, DVDs, minibars and FREE wi-fi.

Reception open until 9 pm (10 pm at weekends). Other services include free luggage store room, breakfast in bed service (a surcharge is payable) and bookable early/late check-outs at reasonable rates. Reservations for same day arrival must be made by 8 pm to ensure arrival by 10 pm.
Picture of Sea Spray, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea Spray
Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
claire marsan

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friednly, comfortable and good value
The staff at Sea Spray were all very friendly and attentive. The room (Hove Actually) was comfortable, but as it was at the front of the building in the basement the outside noise was occasionally annoying. We enjoyed the veggie cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and helpful staff but the rooms need serious refurbishing
The lobby + breakfast room are newly decorated - if only the shabby rooms could be refurbished to that standard. That said, the reception staff is lovely and most helpful. Everything is within walking distance. Back to the room: furniture are tired, with cup stains, more worryingly there is damp mould on wall and on one window frame (which I informed reception about), the room smelled "funny" despite one window being ajar, one bedside lamp was not working, and the curtains are in a sorry state, there was only a tiny make-up mirror in bathroom. Further, the heating was not on except when I arrived at 7.30pm but wasn't anymore when I got back later, nor the following morning, and as one window didn't close (the ajar one), it was rather cold. To be honest, it's definitely not worth the full asking price, and even the reduced price through laterooms.com isn't value for money.

Reviewed by
michele r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Great little hotel, fantastic price and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
mark t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised.
Stayed in a single room, was greeted nicely when I arrived and showed up to my room. good sized comfy bed, flat screen TV and WiFi with a good signal despite my being on the top floor and the router being on the ground floor. The shower and bathroom was very clean and nice to use and the overall décor was great.
I would certainly stay here again as the location was ideal for me also.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of an update. Rather faded and tired though clean and warm.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Lovely brighton hotel, small but cosy. we stayed in Marrakech room, really cute, I did fall in Love straight away. Ideal for short stay for a couple, or single person for few days.

Reviewed by
mima augustin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff, will definitely stay again
The room was well presented and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. A small suggestion would be for an ice machine available for guests when the reception isn't staffed.

Reviewed by
James T

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel
Great location, lovely staff, nice facilities very welcoming and comfortable

Reviewed by
Liza Taylor

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for a short stay in Brighton
Stayed here with a deal from Late rooms for £69. I think it was listed as £240 a night. I think if I paid that I would have gone mental as it's not worth anything like that. The room was small but pleasant enough. Ours was the ELVIS room, which was a 4 poster bed with some Elvis memorabilia on the walls and a small animal print chair. TV was very small and looking a bit old. In fact the whole place looks like it needs a total make over and up dating.
Food was Excellent though, cooked breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewed by
Xavier K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next