No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbotsley Golf Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Eynesbury Hardwicke, , St Neots , PE19 6XN
Nestled in 250 acres of idyllic countrside, situated in a favourable location only a few minutes from the A1M. Abbotsley is on the outskirts of the small pituresque market town of St. Neots, within easy access of Huntingdon and Bedford, and only 25 minutes from the historic and cosmopolitan City of Cambridge. A perfect retreat for busines guests and tourists alike! Abbotsley is renowned for it's excellent food and superb leisure facilities, which include two stunning 18 hole golf courses. With an excellent reputation for customer service and friendly hospitality, Abbotsley is the ideal venue for a stress free business stopover, a relaxing weekend break or a great golfing holiday.
Picture of Abbotsley Golf Hotel, St Neots  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average
Unfortunately had no Internet when i arrived which made life very hard. The rooms and accomodation block looked and felt like a student halls if residence. Overall not good enough for my needs

Reviewed by
A Prince-Burns

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find
I was visiting and event half an hour away and this was a good place to stay. A golfing hotel, the accommodation was fine if not luxurious. My little dog who travels everywhere with me was made very welcome and we ate (a very nice Chilli Burger) in the garden which meant I didn't have to leave her in the room. Staff were pleasant and helpful and I would stay here again if I had to travel in this area.

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory but that's all
Travelled on my own for business.
Could not access the 'free wi-fi' at all during my stay. The TV reception was terrible, with frozen picture & intermitant audio. Made for a peaceful but uneventful stay.
A pity really because the breakfast is lovely & the staff were welcoming.
I'd return with a gang of golfers in tow though.

Reviewed by
Ken K

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel. I chose it because the last hotel I stayed at in the area was good but on a very busy road. The peace and quiet was much appreciated. I was given the disabled room (I do not have a disability). Some people might not like this. Sink was very low but the room was big. Overall, being in such a room did not spoil my stay. Because it is a golf club/hotel for a woman on her own going into breakfast could be quite daunting, being the only female, but the staff were most welcoming and soon made me feel comfortable.

Reviewed by
Carole Ann P

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Excellent for a golf break, however if you have a problem with your room and it's after 11pm there is no one on site to contact.

Reviewed by
E Grime

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Really good accommodation in fabulous setting. Very peaceful. Evening food was average but breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
J Bradley

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Usually stay at Premier Inns when in the area. The rooms are similar, the rest of the accommodation is far superior. It was perfect for my needs.

Reviewed by
P FLEMING

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Really,nice place to stop,should have taken golf clubs and stopped longer

Reviewed by
P Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and warm,
The rooms are a little basic and dated but clean and very warm. A nice quiet location and a great nights sleep followed. Very helpful staff and the food is good with a refreshing full english breakfast.

Reviewed by
Craig G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next