You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Abbotsley Golf Hotel

3

Eynesbury Hardwicke,, St Neots , PE19 6XN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank N

  • August 2016

Nice venue

At the LateRooms price this was a good value stay.

Weather was perfect which probably helped as there was a lovely walk through the golf course and into the surrounding countryside before dinner. My room was spacious, bed comfortable, water hot and shower powerful. The 'credit card' key didn't work but that often happens, probably my fault - got within 20ft of my mobile phone. Evening food was no nonsense good value. Breakfast standard - I hate those 'push down' tea dispensers that always produce barely coloured water and toasters that as you watch over them barely warm the bread but as soon as you turn your back produce charcoal. But yes I would definitely stay again.

  • l pemba

  • August 2015

Good service

All was good

  • A McIntyre

  • March 2015

Abbotsley Golf Hotel

Arrived after the kitchen had officially just closed, staff still cooked a meal for me and another late customer, very impressed.

  • Steven T

  • January 2015

My Revue for the Accommodation

The room was a twin, comfortable and with reasonable decor.

It was furnished with tea and coffee making facilities and had the basics in the clean bathroom. The TV was dated with a small set top box for free view, it would have been better with a flat screen modern TV. Internet access via WiFi was non existent, I overheard during the evening that they had been having technical issues, this did not cause me any inconvenience though. Food was excellent and the staff were plradsant and attentive.

  • Nicola W

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, would stay again.

  • A Prince-Burns

  • November 2014

average

Unfortunately had no Internet when i arrived which made life very hard.

The rooms and accomodation block looked and felt like a student halls if residence. Overall not good enough for my needs

  • Kevin F

  • October 2014

A good find

I was visiting and event half an hour away and this was a good place to stay.

A golfing hotel, the accommodation was fine if not luxurious. My little dog who travels everywhere with me was made very welcome and we ate (a very nice Chilli Burger) in the garden which meant I didn't have to leave her in the room. Staff were pleasant and helpful and I would stay here again if I had to travel in this area.

  • Ken K

  • October 2014

Satisfactory but that's all

Travelled on my own for business.

Could not access the 'free wi-fi' at all during my stay. The TV reception was terrible, with frozen picture & intermitant audio. Made for a peaceful but uneventful stay. A pity really because the breakfast is lovely & the staff were welcoming. I'd return with a gang of golfers in tow though.

  • Carole Ann P

  • October 2014

Peaceful

This was the first time I had stayed in this hotel.

I chose it because the last hotel I stayed at in the area was good but on a very busy road. The peace and quiet was much appreciated. I was given the disabled room (I do not have a disability). Some people might not like this. Sink was very low but the room was big. Overall, being in such a room did not spoil my stay. Because it is a golf club/hotel for a woman on her own going into breakfast could be quite daunting, being the only female, but the staff were most welcoming and soon made me feel comfortable.