No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbotsley Golf Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Eynesbury Hardwicke, , St Neots , PE19 6XN
Nestled in 250 acres of idyllic countrside, situated in a favourable location only a few minutes from the A1M. Abbotsley is on the outskirts of the small pituresque market town of St. Neots, within easy access of Huntingdon and Bedford, and only 25 minutes from the historic and cosmopolitan City of Cambridge. A perfect retreat for busines guests and tourists alike! Abbotsley is renowned for it's excellent food and superb leisure facilities, which include two stunning 18 hole golf courses. With an excellent reputation for customer service and friendly hospitality, Abbotsley is the ideal venue for a stress free business stopover, a relaxing weekend break or a great golfing holiday.
Picture of Abbotsley Golf Hotel, St Neots  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fine, clean and well-serviced, although I did have a couple of problems. The first was that a couple of the bulbs had gone including one of the main lights. I mentioned this to the receptionist on the first morning and she said she'd send someone up to sort it but didn't. I also had a problem with the shower as the dial controlling temperature was jammed and so I was stuck with a lukewarm shower.
The restaurant was good and staff were friendly and helpful. I had a lovely bowl of soup the first night and had pheasant the second night. The meat was very dry and nearly inedible but the vegetables and other accompaniments were lovely so mixed review. Breakfast was fine, as you'd expect from this sort of hotel.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent All Round
Large comfortable clean double room with large bathroom. Warm and clean.

Reviewed by
David L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Nice clean place to stay with friendly staff, if a little out the way.

Reviewed by
J Dawson

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent comfortable accommodation
This hotel is set right by the eighteenth green on a lovely golf course. It is comfortable, warm and the staff are accommodating. Rooms are comfortable, warm and functional as well as being clean in their presentation. This is not a luxury hotel, but sufficient for the traveller who needs reasonably priced accommodation. The food is acceptable but improvements could be made to cheer this up a little, however prices are reasonable. I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
TIM P

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Welcome Haven
I arrived on a very dark night after an exciting foray into the lanes of Cambridgeshire. Abbotsley isn't easy to find on an autumn evening on unmarked, unlit roads!
The welcome was warm and when I asked whether I could be moved from the ground floor room I'd been allocated, staff immediately obliged. The room was spacious and well appointed. I had a cheery dinner in the bar enjoying one of the best steaks I've had in ages. Staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was ample and well cooked, setting me up for a busy day. I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight break at Abbotsley.

Reviewed by
Frances W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years and every time it is superb.

Reviewed by
M Rhodes

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only complaint was the food

Reviewed by
Thomas F

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round accomodation
Highly recommended and overall good value

Reviewed by
n obrien

From Cheadle, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3