No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1150 Century Way,Thorpe Park, Leeds, LS15 8ZB
Part of the Shire Hotel Group, winners of the AA Hotel Group of the year 2003-04 and the RAC Hotel Group of the Year 2004-05. The Hotel also won the prestigious Catey Group Hotel of The Year in 2004.

Located just to the east of Leeds, this luxury 4 star Hotel with Spa is perfectly placed for discovering all the delights of Yorkshire - with easy access to the Norths motorway network. Step inside this stylish and contemporary hotel and you will sense flavours of the Mediterranean. The stunning internal courtyard, in French limestone, is a natural centerpiece - with a glass atrium that allows the daylight to dance around the interior of the building. All bedrooms are executive standard, with separate relaxation areas, and air-conditioned throughout.

The Spa offers the finest facilities in the area, including 8 health & beauty treatment rooms and extensive wet and dry sports areas.The AA rosette award winning Restaurant serves simple, well prepared dishes - using the highest quality ingredients, with a good selection of local and regional produce. **Please note it is advisable to pre-book any treatments and restaurant bookings to avoid disappointment on arrival.**

If you are in the area on business, you will find the hotel well-placed to access the M62 and M1, with Leeds, York and Harrogate all on the doorstep. There are 18 meeting rooms - ideal for training and conference events - and the unique Conference Cafe really does make doing business a pleasure. Not only that but the hotel also offers free high speed wireless internet access to guests, making it easy to go online and stay in touch.

Staying at the Hotel gives you the chance to explore a bit further afield - and if its a day at the races you have in mind choose from York, Wetherby, Pontefract or Doncaster.

Ample car parking available - £3.00 per car, per night mid week. For guests staying over a weekend night then parking is complimentary.
Picture of Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Spa
We really enjoyed our overnight stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient and our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. The spa was out of this world with very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. We made use of the jacuzzi, the steam room and the sauna as well and thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, comfortable hotel for a quiet overnight stay for weary travellers.

Reviewed by
james c

From Ilkeston, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay after a long day
The staff were friendly and accommodating, and we're happy to send house keeping to the room to modify the booking for a young baby. The spa area was quite busy but I still managed to do everything I wanted in there. Are only down side was the smoking area being situated in the entrance to the main reception and as a none smoker I didn't appreciate having to walk through it everytime

Reviewed by
Ian Taylor

From Kings Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stylish hotel
Pleasant staff that went out of their way to meet our needs. Clean,comfortable modern rooms with fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. Spa facilities and pool great and nice lounge and restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
k rhodes

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
K Davidson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel despite its location
We really enjoyed our stay at the Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa. The room was of a great standard and included a fridge, iron and board, hairdryer and sofa. Breakfast was really good and even though it was a busy time due to the Tour de Yorkshire the hotel seemed to cope well with this. The only minor quibble was that items weren't replaced when the room was cleaned on the second day, (guest soap, tea bags, biscuits etc), although this was easily rectified.

Reviewed by
E Kelly

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent as usual
the same excellent standard as usual

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking forward to my next stay in June
So impressed with room and spa, will be staying again in June

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Checking in
There is a very fine line between professional and snooty. Not the warmest of welcomes. A smile costs nothing. Just given room cards and not even pointed in right direction for the rooms This hotel was really noisy with doors banging until 2 am and then again from 5am. On the positive side the pool is lovely and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Milk and cookie at supper time for kids is a great idea. Maybe we were just unlucky this time. Need another break to recover!

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot begin to praise this place enough . The vuster service was beyond excellent .
Had a fabulous stay at this hotel . The room , food and above all the excellent customer service deserves top praise . Will most definitely be booking again . Thank you to all staff members and all concerned in making our stay so wonderful .

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next