No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Luton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Mill Street , Luton, LU1 2NA
The Comfort Hotel Luton is right in the heart of Luton, within 10 minutes of London Luton Airport and the M1, and just 25 minutes by train from central London.

The Comfort Hotel Luton offers excellent business facilities, free Wi-Fi and a superb location, right in the city centre and just metres from Luton Railway Station. Trains run regularly to the heart of London.

The Comfort Hotel Luton houses 44 bedrooms set in a historical period building, across 3 floors. All rooms are accessible from the main reception area and have a uniform decor. The hotel also offers free Parking on Premises - allocated on a first come first serve basis.

The hotel is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and our friendly members of staff are always on hand to assist. Guests are able to check in after 1pm anytime and check-out is at 11am on the day of departure. Early check-in can be arranged if requested pending on availability on the day of arrival.

The Comfort Hotel Luton offers guests the chance to relax in the coffee and lounge bar, open every day offering an extensive range of coffees, teas and beverages as well as wines, beers and spirits.

The comfortable furniture, relaxing ambience and pleasant surroundings also makes this venue ideally suited as a meeting place for business people, or simply for guests to enjoy sporting events or the news on the TV screens.
Picture of Comfort Hotel Luton, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for station
Chose this hotel because it is in walking distance of station. Spent 45mins trying to get to it in the one-way system and roads closed by works! Reception wanted photo ID on checkin, but I don't carry this - eventually sorted by showing a passport scan on my laptop - But be warned!
I had an executive room, which was clean and the shower-room was large and newly refurbished.
Public areas and exterior a bit shabby - seen better days.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third world quality
Dreadful quality hotel. I selected it as I stayed in the same chains hotel at Heathrow recently, and that was ok but this was just dreadful. Shower tray had huge - and very old - crack right across it. Room was over the front door, and when entering the room the windows were open and all the people smoking outside were sending all their smoke into the room. It didn't feel like a hotel but a hostel

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
We found the young lady on reception very helpful

Reviewed by
M Mc Geough

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late check in no problem. Booked via 'Late Rooms'.
Good price for a last minute reservation. I chose not to have breakfast. My late check in was no problem. Very friendly staff at reception. From outside I was expecting a lower quality inside, but was very pleasantly surprised. Tastefully decorated, clean room. Very comfy bed. Lovely shower. Free wifi access code given with room card. Coffee and tea making facility in the room. Heavy curtains made for a nice dark room in the morning. A very pleasant stay, very convenient for Luton airport.

Reviewed by
W Routledge

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grubby hotel
Poor sleep due to train line right outside bedroom window and traffic noise
Bathroom cracked shower tray with black mould on shower walls. Cracked basin. Hotel smells
car park to small
customer service poor

Reviewed by
James H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay......
Just one thing,the bed was very uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Keith Best

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionists were friendly on arrival and the room was basic but comfortable! Small car park but we had no problems to park! Cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
Leanne R

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Entrance, foyer and downstairs rooms were very shabby and need urgent attention. Front doorstep are very unclean and weeds growing. Downstairs windows in very poor state of repair outside.
First floor hall and communal corridors have started to be renovated and are very welcoming.

Reviewed by
K Teague

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, although car park is a bit small

Reviewed by
Nick H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel, close to the airport, but old and with no elevator and bell boy

Reviewed by
H Primack

From Rishon Le-Zion, Israel
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next