No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelsea Guest House Hotel

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
372 Wandsworth Road , London, SW8 4TE
Our charming and contemporary Guest House is located close to the centre of London in SW8. Our rooms are available at budget prices however the accommodation on offer is of a high standard, with calm and relaxing décor throughout. Your comfort is of utmost importance to us and our excellent staff offer a warm and personal service, catering to your needs in order to ensure that your visit to London is everything it should be.

Please note Reception opening hours:
Mon-Sat: 24 hours (CHECK IN FROM 12.00)
Sun: from 15.00 (CHECK IN FROM15.00)

The guest rooms at Chelsea Guest House have been recently refurbished to a high standard. Each room is well appointed with en suite and an inviting and spacious interior, including luxury beds and televisions.

We cater not only for tourists on shopping or theatre breaks in London but also the professional businessman or businesswoman on a short or extended assignment, providing single, twin and double rooms, in addition to family suites.

LOCATION:
There is no other more conveniently located Guest House in this price range in all of London. We have excellent transport links with the centre with buses bound for the centre passing the Guest House every 3-5 minutes. In addition to this we are a very short walk away from an Overground station, offering quick links to Clapham Junction and East London. The Guest House also offers convenient access to the world famous music venue, the Brixton Academy which has hosted everyone from Bob Dylan to Madonna, to Faithless, Motorhead and the Mighty Boosh. We are also a short commute from the popular Clapham, the new ‘up and coming’ area of London with great restaurants, cool bars and impressive stores and boutiques.
Picture of Chelsea Guest House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in SW8
The exterior of the building is off-putting, the reception area down-at-heel and the stair carpet had seen better days - but my room was good.
It was spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. The tea/coffee mugs a generous size and there was free wifi.

Reviewed by
Gill H

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
I have stayed in a lot of cheap hotels over the years and this hotel is a typical cheap hotel instantly forgettable but relatively clean if not a little shabby.
pluses very close to the overground station and right next door to McDonald's so easy to to get a cheap breakfast and a cup of coffee negatives no coffee or tea facilities, but hey do you really need it?

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Callington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

economic
pretty good value would have got top marks if shared toilets were properely cleaned

Reviewed by
nigel h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Competitively priced guest house
I booked a single en suite room for an overnight stay, I attend a lot of concerts in the capital and have stayed in many hotels / guest houses and this was up there with the best price wise, for £44 on a Saturday night, it was an absolute bargain, the room itself was quite spacious, very clean, with a large comfy bed, a TV with great picture and all the channels working, a large bathroom with shower cubicle and plenty of wardrobe space, also there is free wifi. There are bus stops within 100 yards of the hotel, a 5 minute bus ride takes you to Vauxhall where you can get a tube train to anywhere in the capital and next door there is a fast food takeaway, sponsored by a clown which is open until midnight, bonus! I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and will stay here again in the future

Reviewed by
JOHN K

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room clean, tide and recently renovated - good bus service - stop 50mtrs from door
The room we stayed in (304) has been recently renovated to a real good standard - and the 87 bus runs from just outside the front door right into Trafalgar Square and takes about 20mins - it passes the houses of parliament and goes down Whitehall - a sight seeing trip of it's own - I would recommend and stay again

Reviewed by
A MacPhie

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable experience
I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean; the beds were a bit low but the mattress was so comfortable it made up for it.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy to get to tourist attractions like Trafalgar Square.
There was a McDonalds next door which was convenient too.

Reviewed by
T Uez

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff in a basic but adequate hotel. Room was clean, no fripperies but fine if you just need somewhere to sleep. Next door to Macdonalds so handy for a cup of tea and some breakfast!

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable London getaway
Best guest house in London for the price of the rooms. Will always rebook when visiting London

Reviewed by
MICHAEL JEYNES

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Room and public areas very clean. Decent free Wifi and tv.
Could have done with an extra pillow in the room.

Reviewed by
Stuart L

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedding smelled musty. Accommodation didn't smell fresh. Arrived to be told that toilet was shared. I hadn't picked this up on website and wouldn't have booked if known.
Good location for easy and quick transport links to central London.
Staff appeared to be attached to seats behind reception desk. Struggled to get through door with case and no one offered any assistance.
very powerful shower and lots of channels on tv.

Reviewed by
Lorna M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next