Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Hythe Hotels > BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Parade , Hythe, CT21 6DT
Settle in by the sand as you ease yourself into the fine accommodation offered by BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel! Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe, the hotel has played host to discerning guests since 1939, and with individually furnished bedrooms, many offer glorious views of the English Channel, it's easy to see why! Our choice of traditional English and Indian cuisine is mouth-watering, and we cater for guests' every need and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. For anyone who's looking to hop across to the Continent, the hotel is just four miles from the Eurotunnel, while Canterbury and Folkestone are closer to home for those who want to visit the best of British! Additional charges for pets may apply, but for our human visitors we simply stick to great rates all year round!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, Hythe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little run down.
Very good value, very helpful receptionist, room was clean but a little tired. Bathroom was the same. Sadly I arrived to watch a specific program on TV, only to find out they were all broken. I was told it happened the week before also. Would recommend if you just need a bed for the night in the area.

Reviewed by
R Yeld

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
Room was as expected in an old hotel, small but nicely decorated, cosy and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful despite being let down by temporary holiday staff so there was a long wait for the room. Overall a nice hotel and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From France
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely and comfortable shame the 2 single beds had been put together, as the duvet was not big enough for 2 beds, probably ok for double bed, the shower was very poor, very weak pressure, the floors in the bathroom and toilet were very slippery, but on a whole it was very nice and clean and comfortable we would go here again. the food was very good.

Reviewed by
Ernie Creamer

From Newport Pagnell, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Stayed for one night only but accommodation met our needs. Clean and tidy if somewhat basic but for what we were charged it was good value for money. Location close to the front and easy to find. Breakfast was particularly enjoyable and far better than what you would find in large hotels. Good for a one or two day break but would not want to stay for longer.

Reviewed by
Nick Dyer

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as bad as some of the reviews!
The reviews I had read about the Stade Court Hotle were not good but it was convenient for us to stay there for one night. It really wasn't as bad as people said - what ot they expect for a budget hotel? The receptionist was fine and although the decor, carpets etc were certainly tired they were reasonably serviceable. The ensuites were OK and the TV worked. There were tea and coffee making facilities and even biscuits. And a breakfast. So for the money for one night it was fine. There was also free parking on the sea front if the hotel car park was full.

Reviewed by
Mary C

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Loved the room. Single bed as you enter. Then stairs leading to twin room and bathroom

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel -staff very helpful.
Very comfortable bed and great location.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, nice location

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for an overnight stay, but food quality poor, and generally 'tired' decor.
Breakfast poor quality and certainly NOT the Best available as proudly advertised at hotel. Would stay again but not eat at hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing location
Although not the most modern hotel, it's in a fantastic location with good sized rooms , good staff and a nice breakfast. It's set on the beach front which is quiet and scenic and the town of hythe is a short walk. Would definitely stay there again and we felt it was priced right at the time

Reviewed by
T Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next