Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel


West Parade, Hythe, CT21 6DT

Price From 77.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carole A

  • September 2015

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Great location on sea front with short walk to town.

Helpful attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Jim M

  • September 2015

Good overnight stay

This hotel is in a quiet area and OK.

Everything works. I was a bit surprised to find that the extra room charge to include breakfast was more than the breakfast would cost if you bought it as an extra.

  • G Brown

  • September 2015

clean and in a decent location.

Clean room, great location and great customer service.

Can't recommend the bar because the fosters had a wiff of egg. Yes I said egg - I've no idea either. The other lager smelled odd so we gave it a miss and fair play to the hotel staff - they gave me my money back. On check out just after 7 am there was not a soul to be seen.

  • B Howe

  • August 2015

Excellent breakfast.........shame about the room cleaning!!

The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had.

Quality sausages &bacon, well made scrambled eggs & tasty mushrooms. Huge choice of everything you could possibly fancy.

The only downside to our stay was the cleanliness of the room, We have stayed here a number of times and have never experienced this before, It had been very poorly cleaned which was such a shame as the hotel had readily agreed to our request for a sea view room, which its self was lovely.

  • R Johnson

  • July 2015

Great stay in our huge family size room

Overall we had a great stay.

The room was very large and had enough room for 4 adults to stay which is unusual for a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The only downfall was we got stuck in traffic and were running late so asked reception to book a cab for us to arrive in a half hours time. When we came down to get the cab found that reception had not yet booked and there was additional half hour wait. In the end we had to drive as we needed to be at our event by a certain time.

  • Mandy W

  • July 2015

Would not stay here again,

Arrived after a long journey to find that no room had been booked.

The staff seemed to spend ages clicking on the computer (even asking if we had booked under a different name)before we were finally told that they had not received our booking. After a wait we were finally allocated a room. (I am in e-mail correspondence with LateRooms and it does seem that the hotel itself is entirely to blame for this, although they did try to blame LateRooms)

The room itself was okay, but the hotel does lack somewhat it customer service with some things, albeit minor. Not being asked at the bar if ice is required, not being directed to vacant tables not visiable at breakfast etc.

  • Kenneth Alder

  • July 2015

Midweek break

Enjoyable stay here, nice choice of food for breakfast and plenty of it.

Accommodation was good and a nice big bed. As we used, the price was very good too.

  • R Yeld

  • January 2015

A little run down.

Very good value, very helpful receptionist, room was clean but a little tired.

Bathroom was the same. Sadly I arrived to watch a specific program on TV, only to find out they were all broken. I was told it happened the week before also. Would recommend if you just need a bed for the night in the area.

  • Linda D

  • January 2015

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Room was as expected in an old hotel, small but nicely decorated, cosy and clean.

Staff were very friendly and helpful despite being let down by temporary holiday staff so there was a long wait for the room. Overall a nice hotel and would stay there again.

  • Ernie Creamer

  • November 2014

The room was lovely and comfortable shame the 2 single beds had been put together, as the duvet was not big enough for 2 beds, probably ok for double bed, the shower was very poor, very weak pressure, the floors in the bathroom and toilet were very slippery, but on a whole it was very nice and clean and comfortable we would go here again.

the food was very good.