You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

3

West Parade, Hythe, CT21 6DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Harvey

  • June 2016

Room for improvement!

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night, we booked the room 2 days before our stay at a reasonable price.

When we arrived we managed to park in their small carpark first time. We went to reception and booked in. The chap on reception very nice. We had a room on second floor, we waited for the lift to arrive but gave up after 2 mins waiting. Walked up 2 flights to find our room right next door to stairwell. Entered our room to immense heat as no a/c fan or window open. Room overlooked the sea which was nice. Bathroom had mould around edge, sealant was also messy in places, pillows on the bed were like pancakes as so flat.(take your own!) No sheet on top of the bed and quilt very thick for this time of year. Tea & coffee & bottled sparkling water (no still) & fresh fruit was a nice touch. Tv channels were sparse.

  • alison i

  • May 2016

Cracking little hotel with great views

Good price for this hotel.

Very tidy and comfortable room. They were having some work done during our stay but this did not impact on us and is clearly improving the building. Would be very happy to use it again.

  • L Oakley

  • March 2016

Kind, Welcoming staff, and lovely rooms.

The staff here were welcoming, and had no issues when we had to cancel our pre booked breakfast.

Rooms were better than we expected, and well worth the money we paid!

  • Matthew S

  • February 2016

A very nice one night stay at Stade Court

To my very nice surprise, having booked through late rooms just 2 days prior for £35.00 - I arrived to find I had been allocated a split level sea facing triple room, and a very well presented tea tray with 2 bottles of water (one still one carbonate).

You don't get the water or the choice in major Heathrow airport hotels (I stay in a lot of those!), that you pay over double the price for. The receptionist/manageress (unsure which) was very friendly and the breakfast buffet very nice and only just over £5 additionally which I didn't mind paying at all given the price of the room. I hope I am as lucky with the type of room I get next time. Shame the weather wasn't better as couldn't quite see France from my bedroom - neither levels. Will definitely book again for the summer. Wish you got that sort of space and character in a hotel room that you pay over double that price for elsewhere.

  • George mbanacho

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

room was cold

  • L Bernot

  • January 2016

Nice location but accommodation just OK

Nice customer service people but room pretty cold, addtional electrical heater provided up on request.

  • tamsin s

  • January 2016

general

a very last minute bargain following a late let down by private accomodation.

this hotel was such an excellent bargain at £35 booked one day before. rooms were excellent and much better than expected.

breakfast at just £5.50 was cheap but there was dirty cutlery and a long wait for coffee.

that said would definately stay there again.

  • T Grimwood

  • December 2015

fabulous

wonderful service once again.

we use this hotel frequently to visit family and friends and there is always a warm welcome from the staff who will always ensure our stay is comfortable.

  • Tania Grimwood

  • November 2015

fabulous once more

Once again I cannot fault the service and accommodation at Stade Court.

I visited Hythe again with my mother who is terminally ill, we did not expect to get a second trip but mum really enjoys the beautiful seaview, the beds are very comfortable and we were granted our request of a room we had stayed in before in order for mum to have a wonderful seaview. Adam was on reception when we arrived and again was extremely welcoming and accommodating. the room was kept clean during our 2 night stay. we hope to be returning in December if mums health permits. I would strongly recommend the Stade Court.

  • Allan Hill

  • November 2015

very good stay