Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Hythe Hotels > BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Parade , Hythe, CT21 6DT
Settle in by the sand as you ease yourself into the fine accommodation offered by BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel! Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe, the hotel has played host to discerning guests since 1939, and with individually furnished bedrooms, many offer glorious views of the English Channel, it's easy to see why! Our choice of traditional English and Indian cuisine is mouth-watering, and we cater for guests' every need and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. For anyone who's looking to hop across to the Continent, the hotel is just four miles from the Eurotunnel, while Canterbury and Folkestone are closer to home for those who want to visit the best of British! Additional charges for pets may apply, but for our human visitors we simply stick to great rates all year round!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, Hythe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel -staff very helpful.
Very comfortable bed and great location.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, nice location

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for an overnight stay, but food quality poor, and generally 'tired' decor.
Breakfast poor quality and certainly NOT the Best available as proudly advertised at hotel. Would stay again but not eat at hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing location
Although not the most modern hotel, it's in a fantastic location with good sized rooms , good staff and a nice breakfast. It's set on the beach front which is quiet and scenic and the town of hythe is a short walk. Would definitely stay there again and we felt it was priced right at the time

Reviewed by
T Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Bad
Polite staff at check in / check out and our room was ready before 3pm. Had a good sea view, but the windows were a little tired and misty. Unfortunately, because the weather was so hot, the room was rather noisy at night from people in the hotel's outside area. (No air conditioning.) Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Very small lift. The bathroom could have done with a little updating but the water was nice and hot.

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawlty Towers experience
We made our entrance through a door which led us up and down three floors to reception ...all very shabby...where we were given a key to a third floor room...had to ask where the lift was and it was miniscule.The room wasn't ready and we had to wait in the corridor ...when I went down to ask if there was an alternative room ready as we were exhausted from our long journey I was told no and it wouldn't be long. She did eventually offer us a bottle of wine with our evening meal in recompense.
The bathroom was not as clean as it could be but the linen and bedroom were clean. The food was ok and waiter friendly, maitre D uninterested. The general feel of the hotel was a lack of direction or care, it needs money spent on it and more staff with inspired management. Certainly not worth £65 a night!

Reviewed by
Miranda W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to holiday
We only stayed at the hotel for one night but we had, as requested a brilliant room with sea view. Really nice ensuite with complimentary toiletries. From the start we were met by friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice and the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite, only slight criticism was that the hot buffet could have been a little hotter. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Burnet

From Bromyard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Good value and nice size family room.

Reviewed by
r meade

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - very friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Bond

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a view!!
We loved the split level room and it had lovely view of the Channel, just what I asked for and more.
Only one niggle that the stairs hadn't been hoovered and the cistern was reluctant to flush 1st time. The chair was breaking but none of this put us off as for 1 night and the price it was very good. The breakfast was good value. Sorry to say this again but the layout of the rooms was unusual.

Reviewed by
Barbara V

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next