Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel


West Parade, Hythe, CT21 6DT

Price From 96.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tania Grimwood

  • November 2015

fabulous once more

Once again I cannot fault the service and accommodation at Stade Court.

I visited Hythe again with my mother who is terminally ill, we did not expect to get a second trip but mum really enjoys the beautiful seaview, the beds are very comfortable and we were granted our request of a room we had stayed in before in order for mum to have a wonderful seaview. Adam was on reception when we arrived and again was extremely welcoming and accommodating. the room was kept clean during our 2 night stay. we hope to be returning in December if mums health permits. I would strongly recommend the Stade Court.

  • Allan Hill

  • November 2015

very good stay

  • Steve T

  • October 2015

Great - wish I could stay longer

  • Nigel O

  • October 2015

Great value seaside hotel

Ok, so it was October, but £94 for a room which slept 4, including breakfast, was amazing value.

The hotel is located on the seafront, so a beautiful sea view for starters. Parking outside on the street was easy to find, even for 3 cars at 7pm on a Friday night. We had a room on the 4th floor, so took the comedy lift - max capacity 3 people, max weight 35 stone, so if you're 3 average sized people good luck.

The room itself was lovely. A double and a single in the main room, then upstairs to a second room with two singles and a separate bathroom. All were spotless and spacious and the beds were very comfy.

We only had breakfast but a nice selection, all the hot food was hot and tasty and not dry as some buffets can be if left out too long.

All in all, if you want a great value hotel stay here. It doesnt have a pool or gym etc, hence its 3* rating, but as a place to stay it would be tough to beat it for value.

  • Carole A

  • September 2015

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Great location on sea front with short walk to town.

Helpful attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Jim M

  • September 2015

Good overnight stay

This hotel is in a quiet area and OK.

Everything works. I was a bit surprised to find that the extra room charge to include breakfast was more than the breakfast would cost if you bought it as an extra.

  • G Brown

  • September 2015

clean and in a decent location.

Clean room, great location and great customer service.

Can't recommend the bar because the fosters had a wiff of egg. Yes I said egg - I've no idea either. The other lager smelled odd so we gave it a miss and fair play to the hotel staff - they gave me my money back. On check out just after 7 am there was not a soul to be seen.

  • B Howe

  • August 2015

Excellent breakfast.........shame about the room cleaning!!

The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had.

Quality sausages &bacon, well made scrambled eggs & tasty mushrooms. Huge choice of everything you could possibly fancy.

The only downside to our stay was the cleanliness of the room, We have stayed here a number of times and have never experienced this before, It had been very poorly cleaned which was such a shame as the hotel had readily agreed to our request for a sea view room, which its self was lovely.

  • R Johnson

  • July 2015

Great stay in our huge family size room

Overall we had a great stay.

The room was very large and had enough room for 4 adults to stay which is unusual for a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The only downfall was we got stuck in traffic and were running late so asked reception to book a cab for us to arrive in a half hours time. When we came down to get the cab found that reception had not yet booked and there was additional half hour wait. In the end we had to drive as we needed to be at our event by a certain time.

  • Mandy W

  • July 2015

Would not stay here again,

Arrived after a long journey to find that no room had been booked.

The staff seemed to spend ages clicking on the computer (even asking if we had booked under a different name)before we were finally told that they had not received our booking. After a wait we were finally allocated a room. (I am in e-mail correspondence with LateRooms and it does seem that the hotel itself is entirely to blame for this, although they did try to blame LateRooms)

The room itself was okay, but the hotel does lack somewhat it customer service with some things, albeit minor. Not being asked at the bar if ice is required, not being directed to vacant tables not visiable at breakfast etc.