Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Hythe Hotels > BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Parade , Hythe, CT21 6DT
Settle in by the sand as you ease yourself into the fine accommodation offered by BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel! Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe, the hotel has played host to discerning guests since 1939, and with individually furnished bedrooms, many offer glorious views of the English Channel, it's easy to see why! Our choice of traditional English and Indian cuisine is mouth-watering, and we cater for guests' every need and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. For anyone who's looking to hop across to the Continent, the hotel is just four miles from the Eurotunnel, while Canterbury and Folkestone are closer to home for those who want to visit the best of British! Additional charges for pets may apply, but for our human visitors we simply stick to great rates all year round!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, Hythe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to holiday
We only stayed at the hotel for one night but we had, as requested a brilliant room with sea view. Really nice ensuite with complimentary toiletries. From the start we were met by friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice and the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite, only slight criticism was that the hot buffet could have been a little hotter. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Burnet

From Bromyard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Good value and nice size family room.

Reviewed by
r meade

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money - very friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Bond

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a view!!
We loved the split level room and it had lovely view of the Channel, just what I asked for and more.
Only one niggle that the stairs hadn't been hoovered and the cistern was reluctant to flush 1st time. The chair was breaking but none of this put us off as for 1 night and the price it was very good. The breakfast was good value. Sorry to say this again but the layout of the rooms was unusual.

Reviewed by
Barbara V

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a facelift
The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The bed comfortable and clean. We were in room 317 in which the bathroom was up a narrow staircase. Hardly room to turn round in the bathroom. We weren't warned about the stairs but were asked if the room was OK, so I supposed could have changed it if we were unable to manage the stairs. The hotel really is in need of refurbishment. Sea front position was great and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Vivien Hawkins

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Hythe
The manager and his staff went out of there way to make our stay a good one. There was a wedding reception being held at the hotel but it made no difference to our stay. Slept well and had a great view over the English channel. The breakfast was very good as well. Will go back again soon.

Reviewed by
stephen brignall

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value with beautiful views
Although initially assigned a twin rather than a double room, the staff fixed straight away and we stayed in an excellent split-level family room with lovely views over the sea. Although the rooms seem a little dated, the walls are kinda thin and the television didn't work (there was no reception) it didn't spoil our opinion that we had got a great value stay.
Bathroom facilities and beds were perfectly clean and serviceable.
Breakfast was a good self-service buffet with lots of choice of warm and cold food, though getting tea (good) and coffee (way way too weak) was difficult as it was hidden behind the bar.
The hotel is right on the beach, but note that the high street and most of the pubs and restaurants are a (very pleasant) 10 - 15 minute walk away as are the nearest bus stops.

Reviewed by
Kirsty C

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
the parking was easy, room was clean and well equipped especially tea and coffee, generally clean
and warm. the bathroom is an awkward shape but is very clean and new looking. the only downfall is the pillow is a bit too soft. I would highly recommended this hotel.

Reviewed by
K Cheung

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
after a long journey a comfortable room a very pleasant breakfast easy to find and very quiet car parking has limited spaces so try to booking in early would be happy to stay again

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our favourite
A quirky Great Western hotel . Its seen better days but its very charming and the views are lovely . Just great for a restful weekend . The split level rooms are the best.

Reviewed by
Alan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next