Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Hythe Hotels > BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Parade , Hythe, CT21 6DT
Settle in by the sand as you ease yourself into the fine accommodation offered by BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel! Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe, the hotel has played host to discerning guests since 1939, and with individually furnished bedrooms, many offer glorious views of the English Channel, it's easy to see why! Our choice of traditional English and Indian cuisine is mouth-watering, and we cater for guests' every need and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. For anyone who's looking to hop across to the Continent, the hotel is just four miles from the Eurotunnel, while Canterbury and Folkestone are closer to home for those who want to visit the best of British! Additional charges for pets may apply, but for our human visitors we simply stick to great rates all year round!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, Hythe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our favourite
A quirky Great Western hotel . Its seen better days but its very charming and the views are lovely . Just great for a restful weekend . The split level rooms are the best.

Reviewed by
Alan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. We had a room overlooking the beach. Room was good, but too hot.

Reviewed by
Irene P

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stop after using tunnel,split level family room ideal, large bathroom, clean and tidy,good breakfast, excellent value, would return.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

observations on a cold wintry night
the room was comfortable if not modern and was clean and of good size. it was quiet and warm which suited us well. the location was excellent for our purpose and overall was very satisfactory. we will certainly consider staying again.

Reviewed by
anthony t

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay. We had to leave before breakfast was served but were offered a 'take-away'. This only consisted of a bacon sandwich and an orange and despite having to wait for it to be prepared, the sandwich was only warm. Apart from this food was good and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Les Stiff

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor
When I arrived the only person on duty was serving in the bar so I had to wait a while before I could check in, my room was cold and smelled a bit musty. They did send an electric heater up which did warm the room up.
Next morning when I attempted to have a shower there was no hot water at all,

Reviewed by
Andy H

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip over the Christmas period
Very happy to say was a most welcome although short stay during some terrible weather. Delightful staff went out of their way to check if I was happy with the room. Thank you - those small things make all the difference!

Reviewed by
Clive E

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't eat at the best Western but what we saw of the other guests food did look nice. The bar didn't have much selection for our evening of chilling out. The Tetley's pint they did serve tasted of maybe beer pipe cleaner. Staff were friendly though when we could find them in the pm tea time.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic break away
This hotel is fantastic, we booked this as a last minute getaway, the staff will go out of their way to make sure everything is to your requirements. Food lovely, room quirky and made a difference to usual brand hotels.

Reviewed by
Samantha Turmaine

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location great value for money lovely room great staff
So well situated right on the seafront and our room (no 302) had a mezzanine level with the most amazing windows and views. Room was cozy clean and perfect for our needs. Cot provided free of charge for family room. Staff very attentive and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. also fab value for money! Happy campers : )

Reviewed by
Katharine Kowalewska

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next