Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel


West Parade, Hythe, CT21 6DT

Price From 77.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick Dyer

  • October 2014

One night only

Stayed for one night only but accommodation met our needs.

Clean and tidy if somewhat basic but for what we were charged it was good value for money. Location close to the front and easy to find. Breakfast was particularly enjoyable and far better than what you would find in large hotels. Good for a one or two day break but would not want to stay for longer.

  • Mary C

  • September 2014

Not as bad as some of the reviews!

The reviews I had read about the Stade Court Hotle were not good but it was convenient for us to stay there for one night.

It really wasn't as bad as people said - what ot they expect for a budget hotel. The receptionist was fine and although the decor, carpets etc were certainly tired they were reasonably serviceable. The ensuites were OK and the TV worked. There were tea and coffee making facilities and even biscuits. And a breakfast. So for the money for one night it was fine. There was also free parking on the sea front if the hotel car park was full.

  • A Wilson

  • September 2014

thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Loved the room.

Single bed as you enter. Then stairs leading to twin room and bathroom

  • John H

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel -staff very helpful.

Very comfortable bed and great location.

  • T Ferguson

  • August 2014

Relaxing location

Although not the most modern hotel, it's in a fantastic location with good sized rooms , good staff and a nice breakfast.

It's set on the beach front which is quiet and scenic and the town of hythe is a short walk. Would definitely stay there again and we felt it was priced right at the time

  • Michael P

  • August 2014

Good place for an overnight stay, but food quality poor, and generally 'tired' decor.

Breakfast poor quality and certainly NOT the Best available as proudly advertised at hotel.

Would stay again but not eat at hotel.

  • Paul M

  • August 2014

Good hotel, nice location

  • Hazel M

  • July 2014

Good and Bad

Polite staff at check in / check out and our room was ready before 3pm.

Had a good sea view, but the windows were a little tired and misty. Unfortunately, because the weather was so hot, the room was rather noisy at night from people in the hotel's outside area. (No air conditioning.) Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Very small lift. The bathroom could have done with a little updating but the water was nice and hot.

  • Miranda W

  • July 2014

Fawlty Towers experience

We made our entrance through a door which led us up and down three floors to reception ...all very shabby...where we were given a key to a third floor room...had to ask where the lift was and it was miniscule.The room wasn't ready and we had to wait in the corridor ...when I went down to ask if there was an alternative room ready as we were exhausted from our long journey I was told no and it wouldn't be long.

She did eventually offer us a bottle of wine with our evening meal in recompense. The bathroom was not as clean as it could be but the linen and bedroom were clean. The food was ok and waiter friendly, maitre D uninterested. The general feel of the hotel was a lack of direction or care, it needs money spent on it and more staff with inspired management. Certainly not worth £65 a night!

  • P Burnet

  • June 2014

Great start to holiday

We only stayed at the hotel for one night but we had, as requested a brilliant room with sea view.

Really nice ensuite with complimentary toiletries. From the start we were met by friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice and the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite, only slight criticism was that the hot buffet could have been a little hotter. We would definitely stay there again.