Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Dalmuir Hotels > Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beardmore Street Clydebank, Glasgow, G81 4HX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Beardmore is a world class Hotel set in tranquil grounds on the banks of the River Clyde, near Glasgow. The hotel is located just 20 minutes from both Glasgow city centre, Glasgow International Airport and the historic beauty of Loch Lomond.

Enjoy stylish accommodation together with a superb mix of business and leisure facilities, flexible dining and flawless service.

All of our modern bedrooms deliver the superior services that you would expect from a 4-star Hotel, including 24 hour room service.

Upgrades are available to Executive Rooms, providing stunning views of the River Clyde and for the ultimate in luxury, why not choose one of our magnificent suites with separate living room.

As well as free wifi access and pcs for guest use throughout the hotel, we also have an iMac in every bedroom giving access to freeview TV, DVD/CD player and full computer functionality.

Choose from a range of dining options, from our b-Bar Cafe offering light meals and snacks, to our Restaurant (AA Rosette) offering a range of delicious local produce.

All guests have use of our leisure facilities which include 15m heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. We also have a fully equipped gym on site.

Free parking is available for our guests. Breakfast is available for a discounted rate after clicking BOOK NOW.
Picture of Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints at all thou roughly enjoyed my stay. Hope to return one day.

Reviewed by
Jony S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To be recommended
Having stayed at the Beardmore on a number of occasions I was gladdened to see standards had not slipped one bit. If anything our stay was even better than before. We recommended the Beardmore to another couple who stayed the same weekend as ourselves and they were delighted with their accommodation. It was very pleasing to have our recommendation justified by the high standard and the extremely pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Jeff N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I didn't try the food so didn't know what to enter there.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well organised
i had a brilliant stay, was a nice clean room, staff where very nice and rooms where well set out, they did double charge me but was soon sorted out,

Reviewed by
james m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Welcome
A short but welcome stay on urgent family business. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem, only one set of towels in room and not enough tea/coffee (only decaffeinated). soon sorted so no complaints.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hello,
This Ensuite bedroom with 2 bathrooms was perfectly clean, just a capsule in the coffee machine, quite a small detail.
TV & Mac in both rooms, Nespresso machine & bathroom gels, a great plus+
For late check in, staff could say a quick word on wifi, coffee machine, floor...to feel comfy after a 150£ auth. on cc
Great experience in a huge suite for excellent value

Reviewed by
GUILLAUME A

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in surprising Location
On arrival at the hotel we were surprised to find that the hotel is part of a hospital site and is operated by the NHS. Although there is a link from the hotel to the hospital we were not too aware of the nearness of the hospital. We stayed on a saturday night and I assume there may be more activity to and from the hospital during the day and during the week.
We had booked this hotel due to the good price for a 4 star hotel with leisure facilities. We thought breakfast was not included and was pleasantly surprised to be told that breakfast was included. It was one of the best selections of breakfast that we have ever had in a hotel. A bonus was the breakfast room overlooked the river Clyde and the Waverley paddle steamer went pass while we were at breakfast. The leisure facilities were wonderful.
There was a couple of things which slightly marred our stay. The grouting of the tiles around the bath in the shower was black in places with limescale. We thought this was not good enough for a 4 star hotel. The other issue was at approximately 6.30am on the sunday morning the fire alarm went off.Obviously I am not complaining about the fact the alarm went off but we felt that the procedures were inadequate. We saw no member of staff as we made our way out of the hotel. When we got to the area outside the hotel again there were no staff available. People were going in and out and little clear instructions. Later a note was put under our door apolgising for the inconvenience. We felt that it would have been better to have more information at the time. We are involved as volunteers at a theatre and feel that our evacuation procedures are so much better.

Reviewed by
E Blake

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I stayed here as my partner was in the adjoining hospital. I cannot fault this hotel - the room was spacious with a good view and the facilities were extremely good. I ordered room service which took 45 mins but considering my stay coincided with the Commonwealth Games this was totally acceptable. There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff were most helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel whether or not you need to be close to the hospital as it is close to central Glasgow and all it has to offer.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

twin rooms
We booked a twin room 11 months ahead of time, first room allocated to us had trouble with plumbing, had no trouble getting a move to another room. but when you book a twin room I expect 2 single size beds not a king size bed unzipped to make up to 2 beds which were 2ft 6inches approx, dreadful to sleep in as you felt that you could not turn in case you fell out, not very satisfactory and disappointing. Beware when booking a twin room

Reviewed by
elizabeth k

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.Beardmore Hotel for the Commonwealth Games
Great? Staff were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We would love to return.

Reviewed by
Joan M

From Wimborne, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next