Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Dalmuir Hotels > Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beardmore Street Clydebank, Glasgow, G81 4HX

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Beardmore is a world class Hotel set in tranquil grounds on the banks of the River Clyde, near Glasgow. The hotel is located just 20 minutes from both Glasgow city centre, Glasgow International Airport and the historic beauty of Loch Lomond.

Enjoy stylish accommodation together with a superb mix of business and leisure facilities, flexible dining and flawless service.

All of our modern bedrooms deliver the superior services that you would expect from a 4-star Hotel, including 24 hour room service.

Upgrades are available to Executive Rooms, providing stunning views of the River Clyde and for the ultimate in luxury, why not choose one of our magnificent suites with separate living room.

As well as free wifi access and pcs for guest use throughout the hotel, we also have an iMac in every bedroom giving access to freeview TV, DVD/CD player and full computer functionality.

Choose from a range of dining options, from our b-Bar Cafe offering light meals and snacks, to our Restaurant (AA Rosette) offering a range of delicious local produce.

All guests have use of our leisure facilities which include 15m heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. We also have a fully equipped gym on site.

Free parking is available for our guests. Breakfast is available for a discounted rate after clicking BOOK NOW.
Picture of Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grandson Oliver's 11th birthday
Superb hotel, great food, value for money, well impressed.
Lovely setting on the banks of the Clyde.
All people encountered on our trip were really lovely.
Looking forward to next visit.

Reviewed by
Wallace Wiseman

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend hotel
Great hotel , good food , service and great facilities

Reviewed by
michael w

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
Everything about this hotel is fantastic the staff are very helpful and very friendly would definitely recommend to friends and family the pool and gym facilities also spotless the restaurant is lovely just fantastic if your looking to book a hotel this is definitely a big thumbs up from me and my friend we will definitely be back thank you

Reviewed by
chelsea lightfoot

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

love this hotel
Have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and could never fault it as soon as you enter the hotel the staff are there and so friendly nothing is too much for them the room was very spacious and spotless and the food is wonderful will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
linda l

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, highly recommended! The best breakfast we've had at a hotel!
Perfect stay at the Beardmore hotel! Service was great, food was excellent. Swimming pool was clean and warm water for the kids! We asked for a fridge in our room for baby food and we got one. Everything was spot on, we will be back!

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation
We have used the beardmore on numerous occasions and once again, the staff are friendly, rooms comfy, and great views of the river Clyde.

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff couldn't have been nicer. made very welcome with a friendly smile always.
leisure facilities 1st class.
room and bed very comfortable.
if I was being fussy I would say having 2 hospital patients in wheel chairs obviously having had recent knee surgery in the bar area where there were many people were enjoying lunch was slightly off putting.
over all we had a very pleasant and relaxing time and would come back.

Reviewed by
Arthur J

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We've stayed here several times. The rooms are always clean and well maintained, the swming pool is lovely and the food is good. Great laid back atmosphere with high quality of service.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable stopover
Nice big room with a very comfortable bed, friendly staff, no problems!

Reviewed by
N McDonald

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beardmore hotel
Stayed for weekend rooms were lovely and warm and spotless breakfast was great as i have dietary requirements had lovely sauna after a long day shopping staff were very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Washington, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next