Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Dalmuir Hotels > Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beardmore Street Clydebank, Glasgow, G81 4HX
The Beardmore is a world class Hotel set in tranquil grounds on the banks of the River Clyde, near Glasgow. The hotel is located just 20 minutes from both Glasgow city centre, Glasgow International Airport and the historic beauty of Loch Lomond.

Enjoy stylish accommodation together with a superb mix of business and leisure facilities, flexible dining and flawless service.

All of our modern bedrooms deliver the superior services that you would expect from a 4-star Hotel, including 24 hour room service.

Upgrades are available to Executive Rooms, providing stunning views of the River Clyde and for the ultimate in luxury, why not choose one of our magnificent suites with separate living room.

As well as free wifi access and pcs for guest use throughout the hotel, we also have an iMac in every bedroom giving access to freeview TV, DVD/CD player and full computer functionality.

Choose from a range of dining options, from our b-Bar Cafe offering light meals and snacks, to our Restaurant (AA Rosette) offering a range of delicious local produce.

All guests have use of our leisure facilities which include 15m heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath. We also have a fully equipped gym on site.

Free parking is available for our guests. Breakfast is available for a discounted rate after clicking BOOK NOW.
Picture of Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room.

Reviewed by
Gabriel F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay witha 4 year old
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beardmore, with one very excited 4 year old boy. The staff did not mind him being a child and when he spilt a drink (of coke) in the bar area they were kind enough to replace the drink without charge. It's not often we can take our wonderful bowling ball to a hotel and not feel we have upset staff by having an energetic child with us.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Quiet Hotel
This hotel is ideally situated in Glasgow because of where it is right next to the Clyde in picturesque grounds. The hotel is lovely and the staff are really friendly not one will pass you without speaking to you.

Reviewed by
Barry Little

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow December 2014
Impressive foyer; great service; immaculate and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Shaista s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend, great spa facilities, big rooms
Bathroom although clean needed a good bleach or re grout. Room big, hotel common areas immaculate, staff very friendly, pool steam room etc all immaculate and thoroughly enjoyed. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Mathur

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre
Wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
w kerr

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Good size rooms, clean and excellent facilities.
Location a bit unusual as it is next to hospital, but it did not affect our stay.
It is a good place for work or business stays or as a base if you are travelling around or shopping etc

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with all aspects of our stay at the Beardmore.
We have stayed at the Beardmore before and were confident that we would receive the same excellent level of service. This proved to be true.

Reviewed by
J Young

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but some small fixes could make it even better
Large room, comfortable bed, abundant public transport into centre of Glasgow and easy access by car. But after a number of years, they should have been able to put some minor irritations right. The room is (probably because of its size) scattered with large lamps and side tables. But you have to explore, reach and stretch to turn things on. You have to edge round the side and back of a sofa, then behind nets, to open or close the curtains. Light switches are confusing and don't respond instantly. It might seem a nice 'swanky' idea to have an iMac substituting for a TV - but pointless when nothing you do can get it to do any more than show two photos of the hotel. Brilliant to have a teapot - unusual - but a couple sharing a room is rationed to a total of two teabags. All minor things, that add up to frustrating feeling, needlessly. Designed by someone who's never used the room themselves to snag it? One other small thing. Yes, it's connected to a hospital - but does the lighting at reception have to feel so intense, harsh and clinical at night? Pity, because it's great value and could be excellent with some simple adjustments. I might stay again, but on present form it wouldn't be my first choice.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place for peace and quiet
I stayed here to complete some work. It's not glamorous but the rooms are a good size and well maintained. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next