No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Nottingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront Plaza , Nottingham, NG2 3BJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Situated less than five minutes’ walk from the train station, tramway and City Centre – Jurys Inn is one of the most well placed hotels in Nottingham for your leisure and business needs.
We offer large spacious air conditioned rooms which can accommodate up to two adults and two children, three adults sharing or one person in complete comfort. Our fixed room pricing offers outstanding value for money.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant serving international cuisine at reasonable prices or you can dine in the more informal setting of Inntro Bar perfect for a quick lunch or a drink with colleagues or friends, the hotel also offers Il Barista coffee bar where we serve Costa Coffee.

A leisurely walk takes you to the central hub of Nottingham pivoting around the Old Market Square with stores expanding out across the city and a plethora of restaurants, bars and entertainment bursting out of the Lace Market area and ‘Hockley village’.

Jurys Inn Nottingham offers FREE WIFI to all guests and car parking is a 2 minute walk away, postcode NG2 3AS.
Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for just £10.00 per person.
Picture of Jurys Inn Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Nottingham
I think the receptionist could have give better instructions for the car parking area.She said it was just down the road 2 minutes away. We drove round twice then asked a taxi driver. Also you should have it signposted better. Apart from that a nice stayover.

Reviewed by
denise r

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heating and booking
The customer Should NOT have to turn the heating on manually. Room was very cold and took a while to heat up. Once the room is booked the hotel should leave the heating on the day the customer is due to arrive.
I phoned the hotel twice to confirm the details of my booking. They said they made the changes there and then. It was still wrong when I arrived and took ages to sort out.

Reviewed by
Dawn E

From London, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly, efficient and courteous. The food was superb. The location is good, being almost opposite the railway station. Real ale in the bar would have been nice, but this is my only gripe. Will definitely be using this hotel when next in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Nigel Mee

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mushrooms
Would of like mushrooms for breakfast as a vegetarian.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i enjoyed my stay at jurys inn it was only for 1 night but we defnitely stay again

Reviewed by
s nettleship

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Very good situation for both the railway station and the city centre. We stayed for one night to enjoy the Christmas Festive Fair. Excellent selection of shops and restaurants. We would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Annie G

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's Inn Nottingham
We went to Nottingham to see a gig at the Arena and the Hotel is ideally situated if you are looking for somewhere close to the venue as it is a five minute walk away. We didn't relaise until we got there that the train station is on the door step. We ate food in in the bar and this was nice and served quickly. The staff seemed helpful and friendly. Room would be as you would expect from this hotel. Very clean and all the usual facilities.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys....
Just what you would expect from a hotel like this....good stuff

Reviewed by
richard s

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We were very happy with our room. The room was quite basic but was clean and was well worth what we had paid.

Reviewed by
Aimee S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect overnight room, will be using again!
Having recently graduated from uni in the city we wanted a reunion without paying over the odds for a room, the jurys inn was perfect and such a good location from the train station and to get in to town!
Staff were really friendly and helpful and the buidling itself looks lovely! Our room was perfect for what we wanted (somewhere to get ready and stay..that was clean) the rooms are air-conned and spacious. We didn't decide to get the breakfast in the morning so cannot comment on the food. However, we were all pleased with the 12pm checkout time. Will definitely recommend!!

Reviewed by
F Griffin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next