No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Nottingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront Plaza , Nottingham, NG2 3BJ
Situated less than five minutes’ walk from the train station, tramway and City Centre – Jurys Inn is one of the most well placed hotels in Nottingham for your leisure and business needs.
We offer large spacious air conditioned rooms which can accommodate up to two adults and two children, three adults sharing or one person in complete comfort. Our fixed room pricing offers outstanding value for money.

Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Innfusion Restaurant serving international cuisine at reasonable prices or you can dine in the more informal setting of Inntro Bar perfect for a quick lunch or a drink with colleagues or friends, the hotel also offers Il Barista coffee bar where we serve Costa Coffee.

A leisurely walk takes you to the central hub of Nottingham pivoting around the Old Market Square with stores expanding out across the city and a plethora of restaurants, bars and entertainment bursting out of the Lace Market area and ‘Hockley village’.

Jurys Inn Nottingham offers FREE WIFI to all guests and car parking is a 2 minute walk away, postcode NG2 3AS.
Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for just £10.00 per person.
Picture of Jurys Inn Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - will stay again
The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel was really quiet. It was also really easy to check in, out, and the bar service was super quick!
Don't book your breakfast online, wait until you get there - it is cheaper. The breakfast is worth it though! The breakfast was nice for a buffet, I only marked it down to 3 because the dinner menu is very expensive for what it is.
This is now our number one choice of hotel when we stay in Nottingham

Reviewed by
M Wagstaff

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judgemental/homophobic staff
Staff very judgemental towards us being a lesbian couple. I emailed complaining and got no response. Appalling. Will never stay in a Jury's Inn again

Reviewed by
Charn S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys inn nottingham
All the staff were very nice and cheerful. Room seemed good but double glazing was not very effective and could constantly hear loud traffic throughout the night eventhough I was on the 6th floor.

Reviewed by
sarah w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Nottingham
Hotel gave impression of being a little tired. Staff were attentive and very helpful.
Breakfast looked as though it had been under the lights too long.
Why use such cheap and nasty toilet paper in a place like this?
Good location, especially for anyone travelling by train. If arriving by car, get separate directions for car park, seen but difficult to get to.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
First impressions were how friendly the staff were. Unfortunately after 2 hours in the cold room and in my clothes under the quilt we rang down to complain and were advised the hotel had a problem with heating in some of the rooms. We were offered a portable heater or to change rooms and were quickly moved at our request and a complimentary drink each from the bar. The second room was fine but as I sat on the bed that broke. One move was enough and i couldnt be bothered to pack everything up again but wished i had as i kept rolling over to one side so a poor nights sleep. The bed was fixed the next day. All in all not the best experience apart from the staff who were really apologetic and helpful.
One ward of warning - you can always tell a 3 star hotel by the loo roll! Worth packing one from home!

Reviewed by
Fiona N

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place to stay at
It great place at friendly, clean and staff are really welcoming. The hotel is easy walking distance of city centre and arena.

Reviewed by
Carol W

From Bourne, Lincolnshire., UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Nottingham
Very convenient and met our requirements very well. Though I did think the room was chilly and the pillows were horrible!.

Reviewed by
Sally Evans

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Nottingham
We had a really good stay. Not the most central of locations, but taxis were cheap. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast was lovely. Staff really helpful. Great base for the birthday celebration!.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean functional hotel
Stayed here for a course on site and found the hotel to be clean and comfy with a good breakfast

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great stay
Unfortunately I didn't get a stadium view which I specifically asked for in the notes when I booked it under special requests and the hotel wasn't busy. I had to ask someone to come up and put the heating on as the room was cold. The heating didn't stay on and we were freezing when we woke up. The food from the buffet at breakfast time was not hot. It was convenient for meeting some family but will look at alternative hotels as parking is a long way to walk in the rain and an extra £11 for just 24hrs.

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next