No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
The hotel needed a touch up . The dining room carpet was dirty and had lights missing and black marks on the kitchen door. The whole place needs updating. A very tired Hotel , but we where made welcome and the staff polite.

Reviewed by
suzanne ambler

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas at Abbey Lodge
Clean, unpretentious and welcoming. Perfectly cooked English breakfast. No complaints whatsoever!

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient BnB
This was not the best BnB I've visited but it was very clean, the staff was kind, and it was conveniently located within a 10 minute walk to the train station. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Ulrich

From Canary Wharf, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm and cosy smell and ambience. Modern, ergonomically designed. Excellent lighting

Reviewed by
R Osborne

From Morden, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stop Over
For the price this hotel offers great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionist could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Breakfast was nicely cooked and of a good quality.I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Horrocks

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for a short stay
Friendly staff, clean room, good pressure in the shower. Breakfast was tasty food-wise but the tea was like ditchwater: better teabags please! We had no problems with it but I think realistically the walls are quite thin and if you got unlucky with noisy neighbours that would trouble some people. We enjoyed our overnight stay and slept well! A good choice if you just want a good value short stay.

Reviewed by
S Montgomery

From , England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay.
Had a pleasant stay. Room comfy, breakfast nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
caroline d

From Hemel Hempstead, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more
One night, v comfortable + adequate room. it's a 2 star hotel so decor is a little tired but fine, clean and tidy, no cobwebs etc have certainly stayed in worse 3 stars and at least one 4 star. If I have occasion to stay in area again, will return. Full English buffet breakfast v good and excellent service from all staff, Car park at rear of hotel, room for 20 cars.

Reviewed by
John D

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7