No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Night to Remember
Excellent service and friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
anthony scott

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abbey Lodge
This was more like a Guest House & we were disappointed that the restaurant was really the dining room for breakfast.However the room was very clean & warm & we had a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
The toilet didn't work and i had to adjust the ballcock. The food was quite cold but edible.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
Very grubby,noisy, poor room, poor bathroom, all in need of a refresh. Didn't stay to attempt the breakfast once I saw the quality of the coverted cellar 'restaurant'.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean warm room comfy double bed nice soft pillows nice friendly reception staff good car parking vary handy for town downside breakfast was terrible no sousage no fried eggs reason no oil too cook them in will get some today I was told bit late for me and wife bacon stone cold one servant running about apologiseing too folk spoilt our stay ate out

Reviewed by
G Lythe

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abbey Lodge
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. However the shower in the room had a non stop leak that kept me up all night and there was still other guests hair visible in the bathroom which was a bit offputting.

Reviewed by
cassandra s

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay. Close to town centre. Pleasant helpful staff

Reviewed by
D POWIS

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, basic hotel room
We booked a room at the Abbey Lodge, High Wycombe, for a brief overnight stay following a wedding in the local area. Arriving late in the evening the carpark was full and we had to park onstreet a short walk away. We found the room to be small but equipped with everything necessary. The bathroom had a good shower (no bath) and toiletries supplied. An AC unit on the wall provided adjustable temperature, as the window didn't open. Breakfast was DIY 'buffet style'. We didn't try the hot food, but selection of cereals and toast was acceptable. Staff were pleasant and helpful and for the price we paid, this was a good value overnight stopover. If we were looking for a hotel for a leisure break then this wouldn't be it, but if you're travelling for business or just needing somewhere to spend the night before heading off again then it's fine.

Reviewed by
Lois T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abbey lodge
very friendly helpful staff, very clean and good value for money. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
sean o

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wasn't happy!
The light fitting above the sink was covered in dust. The general clenliness of the room wasn't great. As I work for a security company I am generally busy until the early hours so I only book hotels which advertise a 24 hour reception, fair enough it was in the early hours of the morning that I finally arrived back at the hotel but I found the door to be locked, no one answered the buzzer and I was forced to phone the hotel six times before it was answered by a very tired looking gentleman who booked me in, gave me a key and pointed to a corridoor before he dissapeared again!!

Reviewed by
Paul Clough

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next