No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was super to be welcomed with a friendly face and word despite my arrival at 1.30 am!
No difficulties, just giving a key so I could go to sleep as soon as possible.
Clean (bath)room, quiet room. A short night, but I slept very well. If you look for a hotel with basic needs and a good night rest, it is fine.

Reviewed by
B Kroon

From Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abbey Lodge Review
To be honest at the price I paid I cannot be that disappointed.
ill start what is good about this place.
Location is excellent 2mins walk from town centre and the bars, restaurants and so on.
The room was small but substantial but what seriously let it down was the lack of dusting and general house keeping. The walls were stained and bathroom tiles chipped and just a general lack of money being spent on the up keep on the rooms.
The breakfast was terrible. help yourself which I don't mind but the bacon and eggs had run out so just a couple of slices of toast available.
Let me just say though I would use it again as I am more interested in price and location and as long as the shower works and the bed is clean im happy. And it was.

Reviewed by
john d

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super easy and convenient!
Standard hotel room with all niceties, and a great location, only a short walk to the train station and the town centre.
Absolutely no hassle, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
B Holmes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!!!

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Very handy for town and the railway station , accommodation was comfortable breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in High Wycombe
The Abbey Lodge is not smart but the staff were friendly; the room was clean, quiet and adequate for one; the bed was comfortable; and the shower worked. Breakfast was OK. I was able to leave my car all day after checking out, which is a boon in H Wycombe!

Reviewed by
M Field

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice folk close to town
Very nice hot shower even hot enough for the lobster tendandcy! Clean and spacious room very easy parking and close to theatre good bed and great value

Reviewed by
john varah

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget B&B
Very helpful staff. Room was comfortable, reasonably spacious and warm. Comfortable bed. Bathroom with bath and shower over bath was good and clean. Decor a little tired, but nothing damaged and everything worked. Good TV and room Wifi. Parked on road at front of hotel because rear car park was full. Road parking was free at time of visit, but metered Mon-Sat during the day. Good English breakfast - buffet style. Overall, very good value and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Roy Packer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good experience
The hotel is up quite a steep hill (if you are walking) from the town centre.
I was first allocated a room which had not been "made up" with an unmade bed and used crockery. I was immediately given a made up room which was fine.
The "English" breakfast Buffet available from 0700hrs was as good as any international hotel in which I have stayed. An excellent experience in the dead of winter.

Reviewed by
richard Bunsell

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Room a reasonable size, bed comfortable, breakfast adequate, bath with shower, TV, tea, coffee & wi-fi - what more could you ask for this price?

Reviewed by
H Young

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next