Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2

17 Priory Road, High Wycombe, HP13 6SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • edward s

  • October 2013

Dont bother booking here, they advertise through laterooms as having a bar and restaurant ,they dont

No bar or restaurant as advertised on laterooms which is abbey lodges responsibility to log in and make changes.

also the advertised 24 hour reception is someone asleep on a sofa near by reception and you have to wake them up, it states limited room service for hot food (limited to none, not available) , poor slow wifi in rooms, I paid in the evening to avoid waking up the 24 hour reception only to find the receptionist did not know how to do me an invoice. basically do not expect any of the services advertised, its does not matter that there are restaurants '5 mins' away it is false advertising. the hotel informed me that they would change there laterooms advert, however two weeks later and its still all on there offering the same services.

  • RICHARD M

  • October 2013

Cheap but Filthy

I regularly stay in budget accommodation and choose this hotel as being close to work.

Booked for five nights and stayed one. Reception staff was good and welcoming but the room was filthy. Layers of dust and cobwebs were visible round the skirting board, wardrobe, under the bed (including a used condom wrapper).. The fan in the bedroom had no protective cage. Caked gunge was evident at the bottom of the toilet bowl. The wardrobe was so close to the bed that the wardrobe door would not open fully. Not good.

  • robert m

  • October 2013

value for money

our stay was great,only booked for 1 night was just right.you have to remember you get what you pay for abbey lodge is a 2 star hotel ,great thing is there is parking on site,close to town not far to walk about 10 mins,The breakfast is a buttet style meal which is good as you can help yourself to what you want to eat.will stay there again....

  • c southern

  • October 2013

Excellent!

My partner & I stayed in the abbey lodge hotel for 1 night as we were travelling to Thorpe park theme park the following morning from Cheshire.

After a long drive we arrived late in the evening to an excellent comfy clean double room with ensuite, tv, tea & coffee facilities and free wifi.

The all you can eat English breakfast buffet was delicious the morning after with fresh coffee and orange juice as well as a wide choice of breakfast cereals to choose from.

Overall it was excellent value for money and we would recommend it to anyone :-) we're already planning to booki for longer next year. :-)

  • L Craig

  • October 2013

Great value for money

Got what you paid for.

Just a shame that the food at breakfast wasn't great but apart from that it was very good and fitted my needs perfectly.

  • adam w

  • October 2013

The freindliest hotel I've ever stayed in

The staff here really are as good as everyone else is saying.

I booked this hotel based on reviews from this site and wasn't disappointed, in fact my expectations were superseded. Very friendly and staff, great service and excellent value for money rooms. You can't go wrong, I definitely recommend the Abbey Lodge and would stay here again no question.

  • TRACEY C

  • September 2013

Friendly staff, 24 hour reception, confortable room.

Hotel close to town centre

  • Stephen M

  • September 2013

Good Budget Priced Hotel

Value for money overnight accommodation close to the centre of High Wycombe with on site parking

Room was comfortable and spacious

Ensuite shower was not too clean but acceptable for an overnight stop

Breakfast was basic with little choice and serve yourself

  • Fiona H

  • September 2013

Abbey Lodge

This was more like a Guest House & we were disappointed that the restaurant was really the dining room for breakfast.However the room was very clean & warm & we had a comfortable stay.

  • anthony scott

  • September 2013

A Night to Remember

Excellent service and friendly and helpful staff