No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant enough stay, clean staff pleasant.

Reviewed by
R Clewer

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed for two nights, we had a great time. staff were very helpful. breakfast was really good buffet style, and really close to town centre

Reviewed by
d lowe

From harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed here to travel to wembley stadium. it was good value for money but room was very small only queen size bed. one side of bed against wall making it difficult to get in or out. would use again and recommend but only for transit purposes

Reviewed by
k simmons

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to avoid
Only stayed for one night but won`t be going back. Room was dusty, didn`t seem to have been cleaned thoroughly. Furniture in the dining room was grubby and the breakfast was self service and rather basic. The tea was undrinkable.

Reviewed by
i holland

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for a great price
Stayed overnight - warm welcome received. Had a comfortable room with all necessities provided. Breakfast very good - help yourself buffet. Would recommend to others staying in the area.

Reviewed by
A Davis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good location, 5minute walk from the train station.
Room was basic. Just what you needed.
Great value for money.
Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was super to be welcomed with a friendly face and word despite my arrival at 1.30 am!
No difficulties, just giving a key so I could go to sleep as soon as possible.
Clean (bath)room, quiet room. A short night, but I slept very well. If you look for a hotel with basic needs and a good night rest, it is fine.

Reviewed by
B Kroon

From Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abbey Lodge Review
To be honest at the price I paid I cannot be that disappointed.
ill start what is good about this place.
Location is excellent 2mins walk from town centre and the bars, restaurants and so on.
The room was small but substantial but what seriously let it down was the lack of dusting and general house keeping. The walls were stained and bathroom tiles chipped and just a general lack of money being spent on the up keep on the rooms.
The breakfast was terrible. help yourself which I don't mind but the bacon and eggs had run out so just a couple of slices of toast available.
Let me just say though I would use it again as I am more interested in price and location and as long as the shower works and the bed is clean im happy. And it was.

Reviewed by
john d

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super easy and convenient!
Standard hotel room with all niceties, and a great location, only a short walk to the train station and the town centre.
Absolutely no hassle, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
B Holmes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!!!

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next