No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
Room was basic shower was broken The hairdryer was useless and only one cup was in the room for tea and coffee run out of loo paper but the staff were very friendly The bed was comfy and the towels were clean and the breakfast was plenty

Reviewed by
t wheeler

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very convenient location.
The hotel is very well situated for commutes to Beaconsfield and London. The bed and bed linen were comfortable and of good quality. Wi-fi connection was good. However, cleanliness does not seem to be high on the agenda here - I had to dust the drawers and shelves before I put my clothes away, the bin underneath the bin-liner was filthy and my teacups were not changed all week although I used them on the first night. Moreover, this hotel was very noisy during my stay - other guests crashing around and setting off fire alarms until 2am; the noise began again at 6am when guests started getting up. The staff was very helpful and friendly, with the exception of the owner, who checked me out and seemed disinterested at best. Had I been asked about my stay upon checking out, I would have passed on these comments in person.

Reviewed by
Ruth P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Abbey Lodge was a great find - convenient location, great price, excellent service and very friendly! I would definately stay here again it has everything you need.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Holman

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very poor

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
This hotel requires a facelift. It looks and feels tired.

Reviewed by
ROGER S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for wembley
5 min walk to the train station the receptionist is very friendly and helpful its not a 5 star hotel but certainly value for money we would stay again now we know how ideal it is for wembley cant wait for the next concert we want to see

Reviewed by
sharon obrien

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I've stay a few times now. Nice room, great breakfast this is now my favoured hotel in high Wycombe

Reviewed by
John L

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However my room was very basic with the window opening onto a brick wall making the room feel quite claustrophobic. Good shower.

Reviewed by
Ruth S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over on route to Euro Tunnel
Plenty of restaurants on the leisure park to choose from, only 10mins from Euro Tunnel and the cheaper option around.

Reviewed by
Pat Burgess

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good breakfast
The room was very small and the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose. The breakfast was self service but very good.

Reviewed by
S Miller

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next