Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel


17 Priory Road, High Wycombe, HP13 6SL

Price From 103.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sue A

  • January 2015

The bed was comfortable.

The room temperature was hot even though the radiators were off but we preferred that than being cold. The whole hotel needed redecoration and bringing up to date. The cooked breakfast was very disappointing, it was a self service consisting of tinned tomatoes, beans and mushrooms with over or undercooked bacon and this was all cold. The worst breakfast we have had in a hotel.

  • Colin Ingham

  • January 2015

Everything was satisfactory the room was clean and warm.

Staff very helpful.

Short walk into town.

  • Edgar S

  • December 2014

my stay at the abbey lodge

This is an excellent hotel centrally situated and the accommodation and breakfast were really good.

The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Very warm hotel which was important as the weather was cold. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • steve noon

  • December 2014

cracking 4 nights stay well wortoh the money,clean room and on suite,very nice breakfast

  • A creed

  • December 2014

The Abbey Lodge Hotel

Nice friendly hotel.

  • Jackson Ellis

  • December 2014

Quiet, clean, friendly

A very pleasant experienc, friendly staff who we're easy to get along with.

We stayed in a neat and comfortable room, all facilities worked well and the hotel was quiet and clean. We enjoyed a delicious full breakfast before a fuss-free checkout. I'd recommend Abbey Lodge to anyone planning a stay in High Wycombe .

  • John L

  • December 2014

Great value for money

I've stay a few times now.

Nice room, great breakfast this is now my favoured hotel in high Wycombe

  • cherry a

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

Had another lovely stay here at Abbey Lodge Hotel.

Room equipped fine for one night.

  • Greg W

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money with breakfast included

  • Ian M

  • November 2014

Ok for one night

Visited London to see the poppies and stayed here on way back home.

Hotel is 5 mins walk into the town but quite a steep hill to walk back up. Good price for a basic room and could of done with a good dusting. Nice bath and very hot water. A decent buffet style breakfast but no sausages. Plenty of parking and good WIFI.