No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17 Priory Road , High Wycombe, HP13 6SL
The Hotel is situated in the town centre and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, shopping centre, theatre and railway & bus stations.
This makes it an ideal base for business and leisure travellers.

The Hotel offers free Broadband Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and free on-site parking.
All rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hairdryer, trouser-press and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of The Abbey Lodge Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having read the reviews on line was not sure what i was going to find.
Yes there is a big hole next to the hotel
Yes the carpark needs attention (but its free & 0.3 mile walking distance from the station)
Yes the tv is only small and limited channels
No there was no dust the room was spotless
Staff could not be more helplful
Takeaway delivered to hotel
Would i stay again, yes, compared to prices in the area you do get what you pay for and in my case more. Ideal for early morning trip to London

Reviewed by
sue s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorry to say - not particularly nice place to stay.
The Manager was pleasant enough - but the whole place is in need of complete refurbishment. The bedroom in my opinion was just about basic - but the large sweet on the floor and toothpaste residue in the bottom of a glass in the bathroom tells me cleaning is not up to scratch. The breakfast in the morning was a "help yourself" one and was possibly the worst I have experienced. The hot food was just about warm and had to go to the people in the kitchen to ask for tea. If you are looking to "doss" down for the night and this is the only place left then it may be for you.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp dungeon
Stayed in room 20, took some photographs of the appalling standard of this room which I have tried to upload.

Reviewed by
C Barber

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay
Have stayed before and the staff are always friendly , good value for money and ideally located for the station and town.

Reviewed by
John M

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean rooms, friendly service, lovely breakfast and good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, family-run hotel
Friendly, family-run hotel. Room was clean, quiet and had the facilities (inc. free Wifi), I needed for my two night stay. Breakfast is good and included in the price and there is ample free parking on site which is a God-send in High Wickham!

Reviewed by
Roy J

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel
Nice hotel was staying there due to work ideal for parking when working in the centre as parking prices are astanomical don't agree with previous reviews u pay for what u get it's a budget hotel clean rooms clean bedding and great breakfast if u want the ritz u pay ritz prices good value for money

Reviewed by
james heywood

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service
A lovely family run hotel we have stayed twice and nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of breakfast and helpful staff

Reviewed by
s ambler

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good special deal over new year that was perfect for our bed and breakfast stay

Reviewed by
G Hartwell

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I didn't pay full price
okay for the offer I got but definitely not worth full price. We moved the beds together as there were twins and there was a considerable amount of fluff, dust and debris where the moved beds had been. I had a stuffy nose for days afterwards. The door handle was hanging off the bathroom door. On the plus side the beds and bathroom were clean and the staff friendly. But wouldn't stay there again even for cheap.

Reviewed by
n alexander

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next