Reviews - The Abbey Lodge Hotel


17 Priory Road, High Wycombe, HP13 6SL

Price From 114.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Kaltenbach

  • March 2015

Very Good

Room was spacious and clean.

Only negative is that there was some noise at night due to other guests arguing, but that's not the Hotel's fault.

  • W Cleary

  • January 2015

The Abbey Lodge Hotel

First night was cold with heating off, second night, room was too hot with no control in room.

Full English breakfast a misnomer with nothing cooked on demand. That available was in bains marie on warm plate and not appetizing. For example, bacon was hard and dry, and scrambled egg, the only egg dish available, was a little grey. Only bread was bog standard, steamed packet bread. No fresh or dried fruit.

  • Sue A

  • January 2015

The bed was comfortable.

The room temperature was hot even though the radiators were off but we preferred that than being cold. The whole hotel needed redecoration and bringing up to date. The cooked breakfast was very disappointing, it was a self service consisting of tinned tomatoes, beans and mushrooms with over or undercooked bacon and this was all cold. The worst breakfast we have had in a hotel.

  • Colin Ingham

  • January 2015

Everything was satisfactory the room was clean and warm.

Staff very helpful.

Short walk into town.

  • Edgar S

  • December 2014

my stay at the abbey lodge

This is an excellent hotel centrally situated and the accommodation and breakfast were really good.

The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Very warm hotel which was important as the weather was cold. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • steve noon

  • December 2014

cracking 4 nights stay well wortoh the money,clean room and on suite,very nice breakfast

  • A creed

  • December 2014

The Abbey Lodge Hotel

Nice friendly hotel.

  • Jackson Ellis

  • December 2014

Quiet, clean, friendly

A very pleasant experienc, friendly staff who we're easy to get along with.

We stayed in a neat and comfortable room, all facilities worked well and the hotel was quiet and clean. We enjoyed a delicious full breakfast before a fuss-free checkout. I'd recommend Abbey Lodge to anyone planning a stay in High Wycombe .

  • John L

  • December 2014

Great value for money

I've stay a few times now.

Nice room, great breakfast this is now my favoured hotel in high Wycombe

  • cherry a

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

Had another lovely stay here at Abbey Lodge Hotel.

Room equipped fine for one night.