Reviews - Mercure London Paddington

4

144 Praed Street, Paddington, LONDON, W2 1HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m bell

  • March 2015

Good service /small room

Great customer sevice , nice polite and very helpful staff , room was a little small but clean and tidy and quiet

  • Amanda U

  • January 2015

Location is very good, literally 1 minute walk from/to Paddington St.

Staff were helpful, room was small but had all you need.

  • david g

  • December 2014

Welcome to London

Poor....

And disappointing.... arrived late in the morning after saying I would do so....allowed to checkin and pay ....then I was told I was not able to stay at this hotel and had to relocate to another hotel

  • S Lo

  • December 2014

Very Disappointed vs value for the money

We booked double bed standard room but the room was so small.

There was no room left other than the double bed. We could hardly open the suit case which was put on the floor due to limited space. We put the case on the bed for sorting and packing.

There was hair on the bed and toilet was small.

There is one storey staircase before reaching the lift. There is no umbrella for borrowing. It is a 2 star hotel but charging at a 4 star rate. We stayed one night and moved to another 4 stars hotel in the same area at half the price with breakfast.

  • Martin L

  • October 2014

Really handy - next to Paddington

Clean and comfortable accommodation - with good customer service.

  • D Harries

  • June 2014

Excellent stay room modern but a little small.

staff all excellent.

  • D Rowlands

  • May 2014

Comments on 2 nights stay on from 20/5/14

In my view the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating.

The bedroom was unusually small, as was the bathroom. There was not a fridge available, neither was there much storage space.

  • A Salcianu

  • February 2014

clean and tidy, good value for the money

  • Simon G

  • February 2014

not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat

not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat which was not good at all, but the customer service was excellent and the the room was very clean with slippers and bath robes too.

  • gerard brady

  • January 2014

Where in Paddington

I had a 09.30 long haul flight from Heathrow and needed a hotel to rely upon close to Paddington Station.

I am delighted I made the night reservation. It was what I needed having travelled from Scotland earlier in the day. Although the room was on the small side, it was comfortable and well serviced. Reception was supportive and very efficient. My account was settled swiftly. It took me seconds to reach the station. Just what I needed thus well done Mercure!