No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heathlands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Grove Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3AY
The AA 3 Star Heathlands Hotel is set in it's own landscaped gardens in a pleasant, quiet location, yards from East Clifft and a 15 minutes walk to Bournemouth Station. Just a short walk from the town centre, the railway station and the Bournemouth International Centre. Many rooms overlook the gardens. Heathlands is an ideal base for individual leisure and business visitors, training courses, conferences and special group breaks. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests.

The management and team at Heathlands are renowned for providing an informal, friendly but efficient service.Bournemouth is a delightful resort town in a secluded bay on the South coast, and is one of the U.K.'s foremost leisure destinations. It has 7 miles of award winning golden sandy beaches, and 2,000 acres of charming parks, plus a plethora of child and adult friendly activities and attractions.
Picture of Heathlands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing after staying there in the past. Shower but no curtain so really no shower. First night cold water to bath. Warmer second night but very slow running throughout. Very small T.V. One chair only in room. Decoration required

Reviewed by
R Brunt

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v noisy as near to the boiler room so got little sleep.also cant believe i had to pay to park my car in the car-park

Reviewed by
chris l

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really friendly and helpful when Laterooms didn't pass on the booking.
Lovely clean room, quiet, nice Hotel.

Reviewed by
H Vincent

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here
This is positively the worst hotel experience I have ever suffered.
Tiny room even smaller bed. A real 1960s hotel
What a dump. Steer clear at all costs.
Thank god it was only for one night.
Never ever again

Reviewed by
keith m

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold and uncomfortable unwelcoming.
The room was very cold no heating for 2 days/nights , the shower diden't work properly not enough bedding. The breakfast was disgusting. Worst hotel booked via late rooms.

Reviewed by
S PILLINGER

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frequent visitor
Use this hotel frequently.

Reviewed by
John Froggatt

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really old run down place, I would not recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
maura e

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay
Good value. Good location. Good breakfast. Not flashy but the price was good!

Reviewed by
Brian O

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bedroom I had was a box, no windows!!
The bedroom I had was a box, no windows and no air conditioning. Amazing!!!!!! I asked what time dinner finished and was told 8.30pm. I went into town and returned at 8.20 and went into the restaurant for something to eat. Only to be told that the restaurant closes at 8.30 and I had 5 minutes to eat my food. After a bit of a discussion we (myself and another couple) were allowed to stay until we had finished. It was self service which surprised me however it was quite apparent that the food had been out there since service had started at 6.00pm. I had what I think was a sweet and sour pork with rice. The rice had gone all hard and the meat was dry. In all a very disappointing experience as I had always thought of the Heathlands Hotel as being one of the top 3 star hotels in Bournemouth but I suppose once Britannia get their hands on a property what do you expect. I would hate to think what they have done to the grand old hotel The Royal Bath !!!!!

Reviewed by
Graham W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In dire need of decorating
We'd stayed at the Heathlands many years ago when the children were young.was a lovely hotel then. Unfortunately we were terribly disappointed.the whole place is completely run down.furniture in foyer is shabby,the toilets near the the restaurant have broken loo roll holders. Our room however was the biggest disappointment.stains on the carpet,so many chipped and broken tiles in the bathroom,no door on the cupboard and large square of carpet missing next to the bed.a bed that barely fitted us both in and was such a squash I woke up with numb hands.looked how I'd imagine a youth hostel room would look like. It was only £42 though and was,as my husband put it,a conveniant stopping off point.

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next