No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heathlands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Grove Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3AY
The AA 3 Star Heathlands Hotel is set in it's own landscaped gardens in a pleasant, quiet location, yards from East Clifft and a 15 minutes walk to Bournemouth Station. Just a short walk from the town centre, the railway station and the Bournemouth International Centre. Many rooms overlook the gardens. Heathlands is an ideal base for individual leisure and business visitors, training courses, conferences and special group breaks. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests.

The management and team at Heathlands are renowned for providing an informal, friendly but efficient service.Bournemouth is a delightful resort town in a secluded bay on the South coast, and is one of the U.K.'s foremost leisure destinations. It has 7 miles of award winning golden sandy beaches, and 2,000 acres of charming parks, plus a plethora of child and adult friendly activities and attractions.
Picture of Heathlands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay
Good value. Good location. Good breakfast. Not flashy but the price was good!

Reviewed by
Brian O

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In dire need of decorating
We'd stayed at the Heathlands many years ago when the children were young.was a lovely hotel then. Unfortunately we were terribly disappointed.the whole place is completely run down.furniture in foyer is shabby,the toilets near the the restaurant have broken loo roll holders. Our room however was the biggest disappointment.stains on the carpet,so many chipped and broken tiles in the bathroom,no door on the cupboard and large square of carpet missing next to the bed.a bed that barely fitted us both in and was such a squash I woke up with numb hands.looked how I'd imagine a youth hostel room would look like. It was only £42 though and was,as my husband put it,a conveniant stopping off point.

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had to find a hotel urgently (funeral arrangements) and I was completely satisfied with Heathlands Hotel in those circumstances. I might not have enjoyed it as a holiday basis.

Reviewed by
Sheila C

From Beaumont en Auge, France
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We don't compare with European establishments,overpriced B'th hotel chain
Overpriced
Generally tired looking, maximum profit type B'th hotel with UK prices.
Lack of care of the buildings, the detail is important
Surreal experience!
Staff nice though.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and good value for money

Reviewed by
Patrizia C

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what it seems
Room was very small, however it was clean. Bathroom was very dated and basic.
Breakfast was not very plentiful and wasn't of very good quality, glad it was only a 1 night stay.
How they can charge upto £300 for these rooms I do not know!

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very run down hotel
shortage of staff. food very nice but not restocked quick enough so ended up having half the meals meat no veg e.t.c . ash trays in gardens emptied by ourselves. cigarette buts all over gardens. empty glasses and bottles left on tables for whole three days. most of chairs in garden broken. dangerous as there was a lot of elderly people. the whole hotel very run down. most people moaning about hotel. bed was like a board. did not sleep properly until got home as body ached from bed

Reviewed by
G Feeney

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but nice bed

Reviewed by
c L

From alton , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Service"?
I can only speak for the room we occupied. The weather was extremely hot and the towel rail in the bathroom was fully on. Like entering an hothouse with the door closed - open it heated up the bedroom!!!??? Reported to reception who promised to sort it. The same evening heater still on. Supposed to have had a plumber working on problem all day - I hope he was not paid as I eventually found a spanner in my car tool kit and turned the valve off.

Reviewed by
WILLIAM S

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Cheerfull
Stayed here over a weekend, found the staff very helpful and polite. Room was Clean and tidy although 1 Bulb had blown in toilet and the extractor fan did not work, but other than that inside was very nice. Parking was a bit annoying as the weekend i went was very busy and the hotel car park was full so has to find other parking, although i was made aware of this when booking so was not a big problem. Location was excellent, right near the beachfront and only a short walk to the town centre. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Tom L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next