You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Heathlands Hotel

3

12 Grove Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3AY

Price From 44.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Goddard

  • September 2016

Inexpensive and comfortable

A last minute booking for one night - very reasonable price.

They upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. Very helpful staff.

  • christopher s

  • August 2016

overrated

a tired hotel in need of some serious updating

  • Colin L

  • August 2016

Quality

Good accomodation and great location.

Friendly staff no complaints enjoyed our stay thouroughly cant understand negative comments makes you wonder what some people expect for the price.

  • A Seadon

  • August 2016

Heathlands Hotel

We payed 139 pounds to stay here struggled with understanding the staff most of them only spoke a little English .in the evening we went out for a meal and then returned to the hotel bar which surprisingly for a hotel closes at eleven ,we ordered two drinks each and then went outside for a cigarette on returning to our table the drinks had been cleared away .after trying to explain to reception our drinks were replaced .

We then went to our room only to be kept awake all night by constant banging and shouting which we discovered in the morning was another guest beating his wife and trying to kick the room door

  • Julie W

  • August 2016

Good value and comfortable

Okay, so it's a bit "tired" cosmetically, but the staff were lovely and friendly, the towels and bedding were very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable, I slept better than I have for years.

It was a very good price for a seaside town in August and I would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • K Smyth

  • July 2016

Okish

The money I would say was average, paid £315 for 3 nights and the room was very basic, very worn and tatty and looked cheap.

The room was boiling and didn't provide a fan. And the bath had a drainage problem so water stayed in the bath all day. we did make them aware at reception and they cleared it away for us. Fortunately we weren't staying there to spend any time there. I would rather stay at a travelodge or premier inn!.

  • K Murfin

  • June 2016

Hotel review

Bathroom was dirty.

Grouting needs cleaning and area not been dusted

  • trevor reed

  • June 2016

Very good stay vernight,except someone on a mobile phone in rear courtyard at 4 am.

House manager attendent extreamly helpfull and a benef to hotel.

  • Edwin K

  • June 2016

Hotel review

very poor quality room, requires complete overhaul.

Poor shower with lack of water pressure. No bedroom chair. Wafer thin walls could hear every noise from adjoining rooms.

  • amanda smith

  • June 2016

Nice clean and friendly

We have stayed here on a few occasions and have always found nice and clean and the staff very friendly we have started to be recognised by them would recommend hotel