Reviews - Heathlands Hotel


12 Grove Road, Bournemouth, BH1 3AY

Price From 66.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (89)

45% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Froggatt

  • November 2015

Stay away

Friendly exceptional value

  • Anna W

  • November 2015

Good value for money

First impression of the hotel weren't great, half the building was covered in scaffolding.

Once inside we were made to feel very welcome and checked in quickly. Our room along with the hotel itself was a little dated, but had all the touches you would expect in a hotel (including an ironing board and iron) my only complaint would be no WIFI in the rooms, although free wifi was available in the reception and bar area. Breakfast was a buffet style, and was hot and kept well stocked. Unfortunately the night we decided to eat in the restaurant they were closing early due to the low number of guests, however £10.95 for a 3 course buffet was a good deal. The hotel has a small car park at the front which can get full quickly at busy times, they do have a larger car park at the rear and you are also able to park in designated street areas at the rear for a reasonable charge. Overall a good value for money hotel that I would go back to again

  • Dave Heggie

  • November 2015

Shame to room was not the twin bedded that I booked

I specifically booked a twin bedded room as I was sharing with my 18yearold Daughter.

We were given a double room. The hotel said that they had no double rooms available. They were able to provide a twin bed room in the sister hotel however.

  • W Francis

  • October 2015

Out dated hotel

  • Andrew W

  • October 2015

Comfortable Stay in a Friendly Hotel

Very comfortable friendly hotel and good value for money

  • R Gordon

  • August 2015

Absolutely disappointed! Will not return.

Went away with my partner for a night paid for a double room and was welcomed by two single beds pushed together a horrible hot stuffy room with broken chair..

And i won't even get in to the quality of breakfast.

  • A Khan

  • August 2015

The hotel will pick and choose as to whether to charge for parking or not.

It should be a set rule for everyone!

  • d O'REILLY

  • August 2015

I am still waiting for my VAT invoice 1 month later.

It is always a problem at this hotel. Another hotel which is in the same group, never give any problem. Unfortunately on this occasion you had no rooms there.

  • Marta B

  • June 2015

Poor quality, for this kind of money you should have at least clean room.

Wouldn't recommended

  • David P

  • June 2015

Well, well, well

From the outside a good looking hotel not bad for grounds plenty of outside seating.

The car park is a good size and there are two in case you need to park elsewhere. Its fairly close to the beach only a short walk and about 20 mins from the town. However inside, what a disappointment. Its run down old fabrics and furniture. It looks like its been trapped in the 80's and is needing a refresh. The staff are very friendly and happy to help but not enough of them to make a real impact. The food is OK but if your looking for a real bite head out and explore. The rest is very shabby. The room was dull stains on the floor and the TV in-room wasn't working. The bed was hard and the shower wasn't working either. even-after complaining and getting it sorted it ran like slower than ever. It was cold and very uncomfortable. To top that we didn't get much sleep due to builders being in and around the hotel and drilling at 7 in the morning and to top that off a builder walked into the room at 9 whilst i was getting changed. very poor and didn't even knock. Sorry Heathlands but this is one to forget and we are never coming back.