No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stoke Place

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stoke Green, Stoke Poges, SL2 4HT

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The mix of contemporary with traditional style - sumptuous, quirky, fun and flexible - all rolled into one."

Stoke Place is a 17th Century Queen Anne mansion surrounded by 26 acres of beautiful parkland and abundant wildlife, only 30 minutes from central London. Stoke Place is classified as a 4* Hotel by the AA Hotel Guide, has been awarded 3 Rosettes for fine dining from the AA Restaurant Guide and has recently been rated four out of ten by the Good Food Guide . The Garden Room, with beautiful views across the Stoke Place lawns, offers delicious contemporary British food and seasonal menus using only the best quality ingredients.

With 39 bedrooms, 7 individually designed private rooms seating from 8 to 200 people, extensive gardens designed by the legendary Capability Brown and a gym and treatment room, Stoke Place offers conferences, weddings, quiet getaways and fantastic dining.

Stoke Place has 3 separate buildings with bedrooms which range from spacious to bolthole all of which boast beautiful views over the surrounding grounds. The rooms are full of individual, quirky touches that combine traditional architecture with contemporary British design, providing traditionally hand-sprung mattresses, pure cotton sheets, luxurious bathrooms, flat screen TVs, 24 hour room service and access to a substantial film library.
All of the bedrooms and public areas have complimentary Wifi and all our rates include Continental Breakfast.

Picture of Stoke Place, Stoke Poges at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. My NEW No 1 choice in the area.

Reviewed by
D Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Stoke Place
A lovely hotel beautifully decorated with lovely rooms and gardens. Did however think the drinks were very expensive. Food was good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Brooks

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Polite, courteous & conscientious staff. Excellent accommodation. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Sykes

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Venue & Location
This is a fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting.

Reviewed by
C Burgess

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Average bar food menu.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressive - in a gorgeous setting
Lovely hotel - great room. Only slight disappointment was the food - quality was great but very limited vegetarian choice (this was ordering at the bar rather than in the restaurant. I asked for my sandwich to be on brown bread and was told it wasn't an option. Only to hear my colleague then be asked, when he ordered his BLT, whether he wanted it on white or brown bread! Computer definitely said no!

Reviewed by
Jane J

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel with great staff!
This is a great hotel in a great location. Staff are simply superb especially Nicola and Paul in the bar.

Reviewed by
H Tailor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truely fantastic Hotel, Great rooms, Great food and brilliant customer service
Despite being on the outskirts of Slough, the Hotel felt like it was in the country-side
The room was fantastic, great size and just what we needed. The food in the Bar and the restaurant was truly fantastic, the pomp and pageantry around the service was a little much but the food was brilliant.
The Hotel was brilliant, and I would happily stay there again if I was working in the area, I would highly recommend the hotel. One word of warning watch the prices in the Bar.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
stay here nearly every month, its not the cheapest but the rooms are excellent and the Hotel is set in nice grounds. The staff are very helpful and the food is good. Very handy for me and my workplace

Reviewed by
Mike A

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good for what we needed
... which was a place to crash after a wedding at Stoke Place. The Garden Room was 'compact and bijou' and our only complaint was that the shower had a tendency to lose cold water pressure which meant a suddenly very hot shower. We made the hotel aware of this. Robes a nice touch. We had a bar meal before the evening reception we attended, which was perfectly fine and the staff were friendly and efficient. The grounds looked beautiful, but it rained when we were there so didn't explore.

Reviewed by
Lucy M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next