No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - FAIRHAVEN

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
19 MEADOW ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG9 1JP
The Fairhaven is operated by professional hoteliers, committed to providing a high standard of personal service at value for money prices. We offer clean and comfortable accommodation. Enjoy a traditional, full English breakfast {Mon-Fri 7.30/8.30 & Sat 8.00/9.00 Sun 8.00/10.00} in our country style dining room. Our Reception Room is open from 9am- 9pm daily. This spacious room is available for small daytime meetings. For those travelling on business, fax internet/wifi public area/ facilities are available on request. Ample free car parking.

Fairhaven is ideally situated close to GPT/Siemens, The Boots Co.
Complex, NOTTINGHAM UNIVERSITY, Queens Medical Centre, MOD Chilwell, Nottingham Tennis Centre, Highfields Hockey Club and Wollaton Hall. The M1 Junction No. 25 is 3.5 miles and Nottingham City Centre 3.5 miles.
PLEASE NOTE THAT LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 9.30 PM UK TIME, UNLESS OTHER ARRANGEMENT MADE IN ADVANCE. WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO CHARGE FOR FULL BOOKING IN ADVANCE.
Picture of FAIRHAVEN, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Night's Sleep
Very friendly, helpful and quick service at breakfast (which was delicious). No decaf coffee available so no coffee with breakfast for me. I would have loved to have used the Wifi but there was no information in the room to tell me how to use it and as I wanted to use it late at night (to contact my daughter overseas) I didn't like to disturb the staff. The Information about the hotel was very difficult to read because someone had spilt water on it and the ink had run. However the most important thing is a good night's sleep and the bed was super comfy, there was no street noise or light pollution and we both slept really well. The areas that needed tidying up are only cosmetic and we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
B Taylor

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and basic.
Staff very polite and helpful
Bonus was having free WiFi and a great breakfast

Reviewed by
Mandy L

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weary traveller
I found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. My room was small, but clean and had all I needed in it.
The only downside was I had young lads in the rooms next to mine, who I could hear quite clearly from my room, especially when they can in at 3 to 4am.

Reviewed by
sharon T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
Kay M

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class Accommodation
Excellent hotel for the money. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was first class. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It did the trick
A warm comfy bed, a small TV, a desk for me to work at and breakfast in the morning. The room was very small, to be expected at the price, but the restriction in space meant that the desk and chair in the room didn't really fit ( I could only get in by climbing in from the top). A modest but comfortable stay with a very nice breakfast in the morning. I'd stay again but would either ask for a room with a more suitable layout or spend a little more on a bigger room.

Reviewed by
L Brady

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
very cmforble rm good valve for a short stay

Reviewed by
j smith

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly,rooms where clean and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
s cresswell

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearfull. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DId the job
I needed to stop over in Beeston for a competitive price. The welcome was good, the room was small and early in the morning I heard the guy next door get up and leave. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Mike P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next