Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Greater Manchester > Manchester Hotels > Great John Street - A Small Luxury Town House Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Great John Street - A Small Luxury Town House Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Great John Street , Manchester, M3 4FD
LateRooms has named the Great John Street as one of the Sexiest Hotels on the Planet.

You can take a peek at our full list of seriously sexy stays at TitillateRooms. Good heavens.

Only a stones throw from Manchester’s most exclusive shopping areas, restaurants and theatres, this original Victorian school house has been transformed into a chic townhouse hotel with unique, individually designed bedrooms and suites (all with handmade pocket sprung 1700 matresses) set alongside stylish lounges and Oyster Bar. Great John Street Hotel also boasts stunning entertainment rooms and terraces available for exclusive use for your own tailor made event. The Hotel operates a strict non-smoking policy.
Picture of Great John Street - A Small Luxury Town House Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great John Street - A Small Luxury Town House Hotel
Beautiful rooms and lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a romantic getaway
The room was beautiful as was the hotel bar area. Really helpful staff. We were warned in advance that there was a wedding on the rooftop but didn't hear a peep!

Reviewed by
Allison A

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complete luxury!
Fabulous room and facilities: a great bolt hole just yards from Central Manchester. Will certainly return to GJS!

Reviewed by
J Young

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great John Street - A Small Luxury Town House Hotel
Excellent hotel, would recommend and return. Wonderful rooms.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No improvement needed
Best hotel in Manchester

Reviewed by
Y Lopez

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great John Street
Great John Street is a home from home hotel. I only live a mile away in the city centre. It's a fantastic indulgence. Everything I want from a hotel; character, comfort, mezzanine floor, rainforest shower and most importantly a free standing bath. Will always want to come back and will always recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
P Allen

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Beautiful hotel with stunning rooms a hidden gem

Reviewed by
H Wakeley

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stunning building, fantastic staff and an amazing all around experience. If you are looking for a stunning venue in a central location then look no further.

Reviewed by
david ritchie

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always good
Always a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, the rooms are superb as is the food and the overall experience.

Reviewed by
Mathew B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wish I lived there!
WoW, I loved it, you feel like your somewhere else not in the centre of Manchester, its eclectic , cool and cosy at the same time, the bedroom... amazing, the complementary cookies.... cured my hangover, the staff were attentive, smiley and helpful and I would love to go back again soon

Reviewed by
s leese

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next