Reviews - Crescent Hotel


58-62 Welldon Crescent, , Harrow, Harrow, HA1 1QR

Price From 115 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris L

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Quiet location 200 yards from Harrow on the Hill Zone6.

Stayed in the single ensuite, which was small but had everything necessary, very clean. Friendly and helpful reception service. A conversion of terraces, noise from other rooms could be a problem but wasn't on the night I stayed. WiIl definitely use again. If travelling by car, parking would be a problem for a longer stay as the neighbouring streets are all resident permit during the day and the hotel has room for only a few on its forecourt.

  • S Garg

  • March 2015

Amazing staff, good room, bathroom little small but the service from staff makes up for everything

  • M Jones

  • March 2015

Clean hotel cheap and cheerful

On arrival the guy behind reception walked past me on the way out on the phone and rudely said 2 minutes.

When he got back he checked me in. When I got to my room 202 the room was clean but bed was itchy maybe just the soap powder. When I tried to open the toilet door the handle which was a flimsy wooden knob came off held my a small screw and to close the door you had to hold the lock to close it which isn't ideal. After telling the receptionist he called the manager who rang me on the room phone and asked what the problem was so I told him and he said your staying on your own can't you leave the door open which I said no I still like privacy. So he said I can move you to a single room and give you the money back and charge a single room. So I accepted on arrival of the 2nd room 208 it was clean and ideal. Fridges are loud but just turned them off. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast which is a bit silly but told me there's a shopping centre 5 min walk which is ideal. There is a lovely lady who was working when I returned. When required about take away food she said you can order and we will ring you when it arrives and give you a plate and cutlery. In conclusion it's a budget hotel clean and cheap would stay here again but think it needs decorating and new room furniture.

  • Geoffrey D

  • March 2015

An unpleasant experience

The receptioist, Anna, was very polite and helpful.

The room was really small and tired looking but nice and warm. The bathroom was very clean but there was a used condom on the bedroom floor!!. A breakfast menu was in the info book and on the wall adjacent to the restaurant but we were told they did not do food. Even though the proprietor refunded our money we would not return after our experience.

  • GARY C

  • January 2015

Small Hotel/B&B

2 Streets from Harrow on the Hill,Met line tube.

If you go out of tube station cross road by bus station down lane past shops and pub to crossing then up street opposite to end and turn right you will see Hotel in less than 10 minutes,I found this most handy for me,also Anna was most helpful on arrival and made me feel welcome.Room was small single with nice en-suite clean and tidy throughout with new TV was impressed would defo stay again.

  • lawrence fry

  • October 2014

Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful, the room was good value and clean, parking right outside was a bonus, there was a little noise from other guests, other than that really good.

  • frances f

  • September 2014

Get what you pay for

We needed an overnight as taking our son to Uni and travelling back to Scotland next day.

This was 'cheap' and close to his apartment. The staff were accommodating in that we didn't check in until after 9pm following a long 8 hour journey. The concierge was very friendly and chatty, and offered to be of assistance if required. The hotel itself is two houses knocked into one. The room was clean and functional with a kettle and provision for tea and coffee. There was a fridge with bottled water however the noise from the fridge was loud and didn't aid sleep. Double bed was two singles together and 'ok'. There was parking directly outside and breakfast available at additional cost. Overall it was 'ok' for an overnight stay in London however I would suggest not for any longer than this,

  • P Csecsi

  • September 2014

Great for the price

Nice and tidy newly refurbised room in a friendly family business.

We enjoyed the stay.

  • B Marshall

  • September 2014

Stuck outside

The staff were very helpful on my arrival and even found me a parking space in the road.

However I had to move the car by 8.30 as there is a parking restriction and I was not leaving until 10.00, but the room key does not fit the front door and I was shut out until another guest left the hotel. Not happy. The hotel was clean and my room fitted my needs for one night.

  • Deborah Bennington

  • August 2014

Lovely large rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, hotel in an excellent location, close to the shops and underground, so ideal for our trip into London