No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Road,Stokenchurch , High Wycombe, HP14 3TA
A former 16th Century coaching inn, this privately owned and passionately run boutique hotel is a place where old meets new, with stylish, contemporary accommodation blending seamlessly with historic charm.

Surrounded by the picturesque village green, the hotel is centrally located in Stokenchurch, High Wycombe. The convenient location, just off junction 5 of the M40, means the hotel is easy to find. London and Oxford are within easy reach and you can enjoy great shopping in the new Eden Centre in High Wycombe.

The interior has been transformed with chic, cutting-edge design, which blends seamlessly throughout, with an attention to detail and many stylish touches. An elegant combination of neutral tones, clean lines, dark woods and sleek furnishings, the Kings is a real, exclusive find. Each room is at once traditionally elegant and strikingly modern, with plasma flat-screen TV. The en-suite Italian marble bathrooms have a bath, power shower and exclusive toiletries.

The relaxed and stylish ambience of the Kings Restaurant reflects the sophisticated feel of the hotel with a fresh, unpretentious approach to top quality dining. As well as offering the ultimate in comfort, cuisine and leisure, the hotel provides the perfect venue for your next conference, meeting or special occasion.

Picture of The Kings Hotel, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I took the £99.00 special offer of room breakfast and dinner, the only downside was that my room was very small, but everything else was as always very good.

Reviewed by
G Richardson

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lower room rate
Room rate slightly too high .

Reviewed by
D Phillips

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Stayed one night to celebrate 25th wedding anniversary. Booked a executive room, so paid extra, when we got to the room and open the curtain all we saw were pipes, vents and roof tops. We asked for a different roo, the moved us without any quibble. The second room was better.

Reviewed by
B Brooks

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment at kings hotel.
Small room with dated bathroom and loose sink fittings. Downstairs toilet dacilities need majot overall , when you can actually find them in the dark!
Receptionist on both checking in and checking out non existant. I work for a large company who use this hotel and i cannot understand why people use it is massively over priced compared to nearby hotels. I decided to stay as my partner had just flown in from Australia, there was no offer of helping her with a suitcase on checking in or out. We were even told that we were lucky ! to get an evening meal at 21.15hrs, and that is after a young trainee who never had a clue spent 15 minutes to no avail trying to catch the managers attention. ! When we did get an evening meal the staff decided to set the next tables up for breakfast. The only good was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
DAVID B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room
Lovely room although it was a bit hot but fortunately I was able to open a window ... nice welcome and good service in the bar ... if you want a quiet restaurant, I'm afraid you will have to think again, although there are quiet corners to hide there is a really nice "buzz" in the bar with a mixture of locals and residents. Breakfast was a nice buffet laid out nice and good quality food!
The internet is not as good as it could be with constant down time and outages ... apart from that a great stay!

Reviewed by
Andy B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I stay here on business approx. twice every month and as always the staff are really friendly and helpful. I always upgrade to an executive room which is definitely worth the extra charge and have never had any issues with the quality of my room.
The atmosphere in the bar is very good and food is equally as good too,

Reviewed by
G RICHARDSON

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
G RICHARDSON

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, good atmosphere in the bar/restaurant.

Reviewed by
G RICHARDSON

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stopover
Very nice room although incredibly hot such that neither air con nor windows open could make it less stuffy even though there no radiators on! Food was really delicious a fishcake on a bed of spinach and a lemon tart. I ordered in my room. It came in just about the right amount of time . I usually stay in a premier inn but strangely it was outside my work budget for this night, and was lucky enough that this room fell into my budget . I am not sure it always would though. Food much much better than the premier pub fare, so I will try to stay here again budget permitting .

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual an excellent stay, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
G Richardson

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next