Reviews - Stable Croft


Stablecroft,Green Lane,Oxhill, Oxhill, CV35 0RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin S

  • September 2015

Rural retreat

This is a very comfortable B&B for a reasonable price.

The room was well appointed, including wi-fi, and the proprietor was very helpful. The location is very rural, so this accommodation is perfect for those seeking peace and quiet. The house is quite modern, which made no difference to me, but there are no 'roses around the door' or oak beams!

  • Sarah L

  • September 2015

Stable Croft

Incredibly helpful staff.

Very friendly accommodation. Good small 2 bedroom property.

  • John B

  • August 2015

Very Quiet and comfortable

we were very warmly greeted and the breakfast was very good, the only fault we could find if there was one was to have a bit more shelf room in the bathroom to put toiletries on.

Although Stable Croft was in the country it had a very small village within walking distance with a pub that served wonderful food.

  • E Pritchard

  • July 2015

Will most definitely return

My mum and I received a very warm and friendly welcome.

Room was very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was delicious. If you want peace and quiet, Stable Croft is the place to stay. Will stay longer next time.

  • John P

  • June 2015

better than any 5 star hotel

Lovely Village setting, Beautiful house and garden, lovely big clean comfortable room wth double doors to garden and to top it off a wonderful breakfast served by Pam withfresh fruit and cereal.The fried main course was perfect

  • Peter D

  • November 2014

Couple in need of a break

This is simply a lovely place to be.

The breakfast was wonderful and the room quiet and nicely decorated and clean.

  • Sean Washington

  • October 2014

Quite, peaceful and comfortable

My stay overnight was just right.

A great welcome, a very comfortable and clean room, great freshly cooked breakfast.

  • C Mather

  • July 2014

lovely, relaxing break

Stable Croft is a lovely family home with a purpose built B & B at one side.

The twin room was very comfortable & immaculate & the power shower was good.

Breakfast was excellent, lots of fresh fruit & a nicely cooked.full English. The Peacock pub in the village was a good place to eat too. Good food although service a little slow. It was lovely to walk to/from the pub past the Norman church & so quiet.

Much nicer than staying in a large impersonal hotel.

  • Pat French

  • July 2014

Excellent B&B

Very comfortable accommodation within a quiet setting.

We found it very peaceful and were able to do a country walk from the doorstep. Also there is a pub nearby which serves excellent food!


  • May 2014

Fantastic b&b , good welcome when I arrived , lovely room overlooking the garden.

Really good breakfast with fresh fruit. Local pub is 10 min walk through a very pretty village. I Would recommend this place .