No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stockwood Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41/43 Stockwood Crescent, , , Luton, LU1 3SS
Centrally located in Luton, just a few miles north of London, Stockwood Hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers alike. The property is within a stone's throw of the town centre as well as London Luton Airport. The town railway station and the M1 motorway are both very close at hand, thus providing easy access to the vibrant city of London. The Stockwood Hotel offers a wide range of well appointed accommodation, functional meeting facilities, a cosy bar, Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the property and above all great value for money coupled with friendly and attentive service. All room rates include a complimentary breakfast. Free car parking and long term parking is available on request.
Picture of Stockwood Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night of bliss
Hotel was easy 2 find and staff helpful. Room was very clean and airy bathroom was roomy and clean. My partner and i had a relaxing and deep sleep and woke refreshed. We both enjoyed breakfast and will use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
p johnson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Very clean room which was a good size. A few minutes walk into the city centre and was far cheaper than all the larger chain hotels. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
J Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy
Was only in the hotel for a short period (late night arrival, early morning departure) - just needed a bed and a bathroom, and everything was in order. Very clean and tidy. Shower was one of the best I've had in a hotel!

Reviewed by
Steve R

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
If your looking to impress someone or for 5 star accommodation then this isnt the place.
But if its a night out in Luton or a stop over before or after a flight from the airport then this is tbe place to be.
Clean, basic accommodation with no frills.
If I'm needing accommodation in Luton this in the new number one.

Reviewed by
K McFeeley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for the price
If you are looking for a place to sleep for the night it includes comfortable beds with a shower area, a d.I.y breakfast in the morning and nicely priced extras behind the reception are, all in all a nice place with better features then it's good for the price you'll pay.

Reviewed by
Zoe B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
This is by far the most basic hotel I have ever stayed in. Walls are paper thin so when drunk occupants of room next door came in at 1am I had to listen to there swearing and banter for an hour. No phone in room so couldn't call reception to complain and couldn't leave my son alone in room to go down to complain either. Never again.

Reviewed by
L Sharp

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
We arrived to the hotel in the early evening ready for my sister-in-laws early morning flight! Great little hotel. Room very clean and adequate for our stay. Comfortable bed and nice en suite. A great little hotel with excellent staff.

Reviewed by
L Quinn

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stockwood hotel
close to town centre, good car park, nice continental breakfast with all you need and your left alone and not bothered by staff, a lot of planes going over but not noticeable at night. Close to wipsnade zoo what we stayed for and would highly recommend jay gees indian great value for money. Would definitely stay again. just a warning u have to pay a pound to pay on credit and debit card.

Reviewed by
l antrobus

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple hotel, good price, basic but clean. What we wanted

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night break
I was travelling back from a holiday and it was nice to have a rest over the night before continuing my journey home. Nice clean room with a comfortable bed and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Lidia C

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next