No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stockwood Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41/43 Stockwood Crescent, , , Luton, LU1 3SS
Centrally located in Luton, just a few miles north of London, Stockwood Hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers alike. The property is within a stone's throw of the town centre as well as London Luton Airport. The town railway station and the M1 motorway are both very close at hand, thus providing easy access to the vibrant city of London. The Stockwood Hotel offers a wide range of well appointed accommodation, functional meeting facilities, a cosy bar, Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the property and above all great value for money coupled with friendly and attentive service. All room rates include a complimentary breakfast. Free car parking and long term parking is available on request.
Picture of Stockwood Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stockwood Hotel
We booked a double room, and arrived to 2 single beds put together. We were not told before hand anywhere of a £1 charge for card payments. We also were not told until after 9.30am, that breakfast stopped at 9.30! TV remote didn't work. Bathroom could have done with a table to put washbag, it had to be placed on the floor.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, very acceptable
For what it cost, it was clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful people, and quieter than I'd expected considering the location. No complaints!

Reviewed by
Mo H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stockwood Hotel
Very expensive for the quality.

Reviewed by
D Terziev

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple hotel
This hotel was a little basic, but good value for money at just less than £50 per night. It was clean, offered free continental breakfast, car parking and wi-fi. The room was quite large enough, and the en-suite was a good size, Some of the decor was a little dated.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Blakeney, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good travellers hotel
I stayed in January, I was is room 20 in the roof, and as soon as the heating went off, the temperature plummeted in the room. No heating at all in the bathroom so that was cold from the start and never warmed up. I did not mind too much but others may want to be warmer! Obviously almost no insulation up there. Having said that, it was comfortable and clean for a short overnight stay. Breakfast is basic continental style.

Reviewed by
Chris J

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was basic but clean. Good value for money. We used it as carpatking was free and very close to airport

Reviewed by
p mantell

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just......ok
Clean is about the only good thing I can say really.
The room was up on the second floor and my en-suite bathroom at home is bigger than the room I was given. The windows were slightly rotten? Or maybe just dirty.
The breakfast didn't start till 8, I left at 05:15. The coffee was just to small sachets of Nescafé.
Definitely not worth the £40 I paid and this included a £1 fee for using a debit card!

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stockwood Hotel
This hotel was clean warm the bed was comfortable the staff were helpful it's close proximity to the airport makes it an ideal overnight stop off either going or on arrival back at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
brian fry

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, friendly
A friendly welcome greeted us when we arrived late evening - thanks you. Room...clean, spatious and met our requirements.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

working away
No frills but single room I had was clean and comfortable if a little basic. No bar or restaurant, breakfast was continental style with choice of cereals, toast, croissants, pain au chocolat, ham, cheese, fruit etc.10 minute walk into town centre. Irish pub across the road which serves food. Probably best described as a contractors hotel or a one night stopover rather than a romantic break.

Reviewed by
l reger

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next