Stockwood Hotel

2

41/43 Stockwood Crescent, ,, Luton, LU1 3SS

Price From 117.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • anthony p

  • March 2015

Clean and comfortable

It's well run by a helpful and competent staff.

  • brian s

  • March 2015

dont stay

room cold as they turned the heating off at night , hotel is not in the best of places on main road, noisy, air flight plane, although clean, no where for you to but ur shaving bag, bed old and uncomfortable, they did give me a doggy bag to go with as I left very early morning.

but luton has gone down, very dirty and you didn't feel safe.

  • Gordon H

  • March 2015

Great airport stopover!

This is an ideal hotel if you are travelling through Luton and the plane is either very early or late.

  • Mo H

  • February 2015

Great value, very acceptable

For what it cost, it was clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful people, and quieter than I'd expected considering the location.

No complaints!

  • Stephen W

  • February 2015

Stockwood Hotel

We booked a double room, and arrived to 2 single beds put together.

We were not told before hand anywhere of a £1 charge for card payments. We also were not told until after 9.30am, that breakfast stopped at 9.30. TV remote didn't work. Bathroom could have done with a table to put washbag, it had to be placed on the floor.

  • D Terziev

  • February 2015

Stockwood Hotel

Very expensive for the quality.

  • Martin S

  • February 2015

Clean and simple hotel

This hotel was a little basic, but good value for money at just less than £50 per night.

It was clean, offered free continental breakfast, car parking and wi-fi. The room was quite large enough, and the en-suite was a good size, Some of the decor was a little dated.

  • Chris J

  • January 2015

Good travellers hotel

I stayed in January, I was is room 20 in the roof, and as soon as the heating went off, the temperature plummeted in the room.

No heating at all in the bathroom so that was cold from the start and never warmed up. I did not mind too much but others may want to be warmer. Obviously almost no insulation up there. Having said that, it was comfortable and clean for a short overnight stay. Breakfast is basic continental style.

  • p mantell

  • December 2014

It was basic but clean.

Good value for money. We used it as carpatking was free and very close to airport

  • Helen D

  • November 2014

Just......ok

Clean is about the only good thing I can say really.

The room was up on the second floor and my en-suite bathroom at home is bigger than the room I was given. The windows were slightly rotten. Or maybe just dirty. The breakfast didn't start till 8, I left at 05:15. The coffee was just to small sachets of Nescafé. Definitely not worth the £40 I paid and this included a £1 fee for using a debit card!