Reviews - Stockwood Hotel


41/43 Stockwood Crescent , ,, Luton, LU1 3SS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher T

  • August 2014

Breakfast was OK ,plentiful, but nothing cooked.

Car parking was tight, luckily I have small car.Some traffic noise but bearable. B&B suited my purpose.

  • L Sharp

  • August 2014


This is by far the most basic hotel I have ever stayed in.

Walls are paper thin so when drunk occupants of room next door came in at 1am I had to listen to there swearing and banter for an hour. No phone in room so couldn't call reception to complain and couldn't leave my son alone in room to go down to complain either. Never again.

  • Zoe B

  • August 2014

Nice for the price

If you are looking for a place to sleep for the night it includes comfortable beds with a shower area, a d.I.y breakfast in the morning and nicely priced extras behind the reception are, all in all a nice place with better features then it's good for the price you'll pay.

  • l antrobus

  • August 2014

stockwood hotel

close to town centre, good car park, nice continental breakfast with all you need and your left alone and not bothered by staff, a lot of planes going over but not noticeable at night.

Close to wipsnade zoo what we stayed for and would highly recommend jay gees indian great value for money. Would definitely stay again. just a warning u have to pay a pound to pay on credit and debit card.

  • M Smith

  • August 2014

simple hotel, good price, basic but clean. What we wanted

  • L Quinn

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful

We arrived to the hotel in the early evening ready for my sister-in-laws early morning flight.

Great little hotel. Room very clean and adequate for our stay. Comfortable bed and nice en suite. A great little hotel with excellent staff.

  • Lidia C

  • August 2014

Night break

I was travelling back from a holiday and it was nice to have a rest over the night before continuing my journey home.

Nice clean room with a comfortable bed and friendly staff.

  • Thomas D

  • July 2014

Two comments.

The first one is that I did not know that there was a one pound surchage for using a debit card. This is unusual, and was stated when the booking was made. The second one is that I booked a taxi. The one that turned was a London style cab, which are more expensive than a standard car. Guests should be given a choice.


  • July 2014

Business trip overnight

Very pleasing welcome.

Very nice clean room, comfortable bed. Slipped in shower stall which was very slippery. needs none slip grips. Nice shower though. Clean comfortable bed. Got a good nights sleep. Would use again

  • R Harry

  • July 2014