You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stockwood Hotel


41/43 Stockwood Crescent , ,, Luton, LU1 3SS

Price From 78.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin S

  • February 2015

Clean and simple hotel

This hotel was a little basic, but good value for money at just less than £50 per night.

It was clean, offered free continental breakfast, car parking and wi-fi. The room was quite large enough, and the en-suite was a good size, Some of the decor was a little dated.

  • Chris J

  • January 2015

Good travellers hotel

I stayed in January, I was is room 20 in the roof, and as soon as the heating went off, the temperature plummeted in the room.

No heating at all in the bathroom so that was cold from the start and never warmed up. I did not mind too much but others may want to be warmer. Obviously almost no insulation up there. Having said that, it was comfortable and clean for a short overnight stay. Breakfast is basic continental style.

  • p mantell

  • December 2014

It was basic but clean.

Good value for money. We used it as carpatking was free and very close to airport

  • Helen D

  • November 2014


Clean is about the only good thing I can say really.

The room was up on the second floor and my en-suite bathroom at home is bigger than the room I was given. The windows were slightly rotten. Or maybe just dirty. The breakfast didn't start till 8, I left at 05:15. The coffee was just to small sachets of Nescafé. Definitely not worth the £40 I paid and this included a £1 fee for using a debit card!

  • brian fry

  • November 2014

Stockwood Hotel

This hotel was clean warm the bed was comfortable the staff were helpful it's close proximity to the airport makes it an ideal overnight stop off either going or on arrival back at a very reasonable price.

  • Ian M

  • November 2014

Carparking space inadequate.

Very helpful staff. Breakfast was poor

  • Sarah L

  • October 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly

A friendly welcome greeted us when we arrived late evening - thanks you.

Room...clean, spatious and met our requirements.

  • l reger

  • October 2014

working away

No frills but single room I had was clean and comfortable if a little basic.

No bar or restaurant, breakfast was continental style with choice of cereals, toast, croissants, pain au chocolat, ham, cheese, fruit etc.10 minute walk into town centre. Irish pub across the road which serves food. Probably best described as a contractors hotel or a one night stopover rather than a romantic break.