No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stockwood Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41/43 Stockwood Crescent, , , Luton, LU1 3SS
Centrally located in Luton, just a few miles north of London, Stockwood Hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers alike. The property is within a stone's throw of the town centre as well as London Luton Airport. The town railway station and the M1 motorway are both very close at hand, thus providing easy access to the vibrant city of London. The Stockwood Hotel offers a wide range of well appointed accommodation, functional meeting facilities, a cosy bar, Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the property and above all great value for money coupled with friendly and attentive service. All room rates include a complimentary breakfast. Free car parking and long term parking is available on request.
Picture of Stockwood Hotel, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stockwood hotel
close to town centre, good car park, nice continental breakfast with all you need and your left alone and not bothered by staff, a lot of planes going over but not noticeable at night. Close to wipsnade zoo what we stayed for and would highly recommend jay gees indian great value for money. Would definitely stay again. just a warning u have to pay a pound to pay on credit and debit card.

Reviewed by
l antrobus

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple hotel, good price, basic but clean. What we wanted

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night break
I was travelling back from a holiday and it was nice to have a rest over the night before continuing my journey home. Nice clean room with a comfortable bed and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Lidia C

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two comments. The first one is that I did not know that there was a one pound surchage for using a debit card. This is unusual, and was stated when the booking was made. The second one is that I booked a taxi. The one that turned was a London style cab, which are more expensive than a standard car. Guests should be given a choice.

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip overnight
Very pleasing welcome. Very nice clean room, comfortable bed.
Slipped in shower stall which was very slippery. needs none slip grips. Nice shower though.
Clean comfortable bed. Got a good nights sleep. Would use again

Reviewed by
RAYMOND PRITCHARD

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)
.

Reviewed by
R Harry

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was OK ,plentiful, but nothing cooked. Car parking was tight, luckily I have small car.Some traffic noise but bearable. B&B suited my purpose.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic sleepover room
The room was fine, clean but basic. The toilet in my room was a bit claustrophobic, with barely an inch to the wall and the shower.
There wasn't really any wifi to speak of in the rooms, so I wouldn't really recommend foe business - I wasn't able to work as planned in the evening.
Eating places nearby were a little sparse, and there isn't an option to have an evening meal at the hotel. I left too early to try out the breakfast

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

looks are not everythink
From the outside the building looks a bit tatty, inside the room was clean, could not stay for breakfast so they made me a bag to go.

Reviewed by
Phillip H

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean but basic good base for a short break

Reviewed by
Dora Cornwall

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next