Reviews - Stockwood Hotel


41/43 Stockwood Crescent , ,, Luton, LU1 3SS

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p mantell

  • December 2014

It was basic but clean.

Good value for money. We used it as carpatking was free and very close to airport

  • Helen D

  • November 2014


Clean is about the only good thing I can say really.

The room was up on the second floor and my en-suite bathroom at home is bigger than the room I was given. The windows were slightly rotten. Or maybe just dirty. The breakfast didn't start till 8, I left at 05:15. The coffee was just to small sachets of Nescafé. Definitely not worth the £40 I paid and this included a £1 fee for using a debit card!

  • brian fry

  • November 2014

Stockwood Hotel

This hotel was clean warm the bed was comfortable the staff were helpful it's close proximity to the airport makes it an ideal overnight stop off either going or on arrival back at a very reasonable price.

  • Ian M

  • November 2014

Carparking space inadequate.

Very helpful staff. Breakfast was poor

  • Sarah L

  • October 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly

A friendly welcome greeted us when we arrived late evening - thanks you.

Room...clean, spatious and met our requirements.

  • l reger

  • October 2014

working away

No frills but single room I had was clean and comfortable if a little basic.

No bar or restaurant, breakfast was continental style with choice of cereals, toast, croissants, pain au chocolat, ham, cheese, fruit etc.10 minute walk into town centre. Irish pub across the road which serves food. Probably best described as a contractors hotel or a one night stopover rather than a romantic break.

  • p johnson

  • October 2014

night of bliss

Hotel was easy 2 find and staff helpful.

Room was very clean and airy bathroom was roomy and clean. My partner and i had a relaxing and deep sleep and woke refreshed. We both enjoyed breakfast and will use the hotel again.

  • J Kelly

  • October 2014

One night stay

Very clean room which was a good size.

A few minutes walk into the city centre and was far cheaper than all the larger chain hotels. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning.

  • Steve R

  • September 2014

Clean and tidy

Was only in the hotel for a short period (late night arrival, early morning departure) - just needed a bed and a bathroom, and everything was in order.

Very clean and tidy. Shower was one of the best I've had in a hotel!

  • K McFeeley

  • September 2014

Cheap and cheerful

If your looking to impress someone or for 5 star accommodation then this isnt the place.

But if its a night out in Luton or a stop over before or after a flight from the airport then this is tbe place to be.

Clean, basic accommodation with no frills. If I'm needing accommodation in Luton this in the new number one.