Red Lion, Adderbury

2

The Green, Adderbury, Banbury, OX17 3LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen S

  • November 2013

A lovely break

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion.

It was warm, cosy and comfortable and the food was lovely. We particularly enjoyed our breakfast. Linen and room was clean and the staff were really grandly and welcoming - highly recommended

  • David Milnes

  • November 2013

REVIEW OF hOTEL

Room was very tired and iin desperate need of a make-over.

However, it was very clean. The food was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Anne B

  • November 2013

Would definitely stay again.

A genuine 400 year old coaching inn with original features for you to discover at your leisure.

Chris and Lucy are very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable hosts and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. After our late evening arrival we only required a light meal, we were hence forth accommodated very well with a starter and sweet. After a very quiet and rest full nights sleep in a comfortable bed during a big storm raging across country, we woke refreshed in a room that accommodated our simple needs for a single nights stay. A superb breakfast awaited us with a choice of fruit, cereals, juices and pastries or an al a carte' menu, some items of which were toast, porridge, salmon and scrambled egg or a full English. A very short stay in a lovely old inn which offered better service and value for money than some larger chains. More of the same please.

  • Frederick Pursey

  • October 2013

Come and come again!!

My wife and I will certainly live up to the above title.

The new manager, Mr. Lugg made us most welcome. Conversation with him was full of enthusiasm on both sides. I would be happy to return if only to talk with him. The food and service was excellent.

  • Leslie S

  • October 2013

Excellent Stay

We were very pleased with everything about the hotel.

The manager and staff were very welcoming, everything went as we expected and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Julie W

  • October 2013

Excellent customer service, staff very friendly.

  • A Meyer

  • September 2013

Freezing room, food poor

We arrived to be told we had been upgraded free of charge which was a nice surprise.

The room itself was very nice, but freezing cold, with 2 tiny heaters plugged into two corners of the room. We asked what time food was served till and were told there was an hour left, then asked not to dine in the restaurant as they were setting up for breakfast. My wife ordered a chilli burrito, which when it arrived had no chilli in at all, just peppers and onions. The bottles of beer had just been put into fridge so were warm also, so after a long awaited break we went to bed hungry, thirsty and very very cold

  • Peter Street

  • September 2013

Classic accommodation

A lovely old coaching inn, very quaint .

Beds were very comfortable, room was large and very clean. Very welcoming staff and dinner menu was comprehensive and food was excellent as was the service. Breakfast menu was very varied and was individually cooked to perfection. Also, an excellent selection of real ales in the bar. Had to tear ourselves away to continue our journey South.

  • Mike C

  • September 2013

Great accommodation

Good location for exploring Oxfordshire and Warwickshire.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation excellent. Restaurant menu very good - plenty of choice. Food quality excellent. Breakfast choice surpassed expectations. Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Red Lion

  • Simon L

  • September 2013

A good centre for touring the area by car, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Very nice breakfast cooked to order.