No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Rivers Hotel & Spa

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
FERRYSIDE , CARMARTHEN, SA17 5TU
A country hotel set on the waterside of Carmarthen Bay. The newly constructed en - suite rooms have sea view Balconies overlooking Carmarthen Bay and Llanstephan Castle. The modern health suite has a large swimming pool, The Restaurants serve a variety of food with a local flavour
Picture of Three  Rivers Hotel & Spa, CARMARTHEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable break
Good hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Food good.

Reviewed by
M Vry

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip but combined with a family holiday
Was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Not somewhere I'd have chosen for a holiday but it was handy for business purposes. Staff were very welcoming and friendly on arrival. Helpful on providing information on the local area and where to visit. Room was lovely - plenty of room for a family of four. Lovely views across the bay and beautiful sunsets to watch from the balcony.

Reviewed by
Louise A

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay motorcycle tour
Staff friendly, had a upgraded room, was clean well laid out was there on my own one night no problems being on a motorcycle.
had nice lady on reception when i checked out.
the train was a surprise but didn't bother me.
would stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
west c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why oh why don't these people try the beds before buying them
Ok, so this place is awesome, setting, staff, facilities, food, rooms couldn't fault them. I really would love to return but not if I want a decent nights sleep. The beds are not cheap, good quality like everything else here, but god they are hard. 20 years in the bedding business so I've got a bit of background knowledge, pillows weren't much better!

Reviewed by
R Bland

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money !
We booked the hotel for a last minute break. Upon arrival we were not greeted by a staffed reception and had to wait approx ten minutes for service. The room was small, with a temporary bed for our three year old. The room was clean yet with no added 'frills' such as shampoo, flannel, biscuits, remote for telly etc. I have no particular use for these added items yet for £144 per night, I expect a room to reflect the price. Breakfast in the morning was buffet style but again with no staff present. Had we paid £60-£80 for a night I would have had no issue but at £144, the hotel is exceptionally overpriced !

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Staff amazingly friendly, we were upgraded to estuary view room but very noisy people in room next door. They offered to move us but first room better so we stayed put. Bed was fine but pillows thin with very little filling which added to an uncomforatble night. Food was plentiful and fresh but basic and heavy for our taste. The hotel pool and jacuzzi/ sauna were a bonus and clean.
Inspite of all this we would go back.

Reviewed by
Sandra D

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

three rivers
I visited this hotel many times, and the hospitality has always been exceptional. The food in the evening and the service are excellent
The only problems this time was the qulity of the breakfast, and the lack of a decent cup of coffee, though this has not ben my experience before, so may be just a blip
The pool and gym facilities are welcome as the weather is always against me when I stay there, and I only stay one night so have never had chance to enjoy the lovely scenery and walks, which others have told me about

Reviewed by
pauline g

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.