Amherst Reading

0

73 Russell Street, Reading, RG1 7XG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Walker

  • March 2015

Clean and warm large room, short walk to train station to get into London, quiet area, easy to find, would have liked a cooked breakfast and did not realise this was not an option when I booked, that said we were well looked after and the owner was kind, polite and attentive.

  • D Wilson

  • December 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the standard of this accommodation.

Quite boutique hotel style room!

  • Tim B

  • July 2014

Good Quality accommodation

Friendly, flexible and accommodating, run by owners and good value for money.

  • Hilary S

  • July 2014

Handy place to know

The Amherst is in a great location.

It's quiet, comfortable and has a great breakfast. It comes with everything you may need for a couple of days in Reading, tea, coffee, Horlicks light and hot chocolate as well as some biscuits and snacks and bottled water. The microwave is a great addition and cutlery, table and chairs are also provided. Doug was great, helpful and informative but not intrusive.

  • Nicola H

  • June 2014

Fantastic !

A Bed and Breakfast that really goes that extra mile.

Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. The managers were lovely and breakfast excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Lieselotte M

  • June 2014

Very friendly and comfortable

The manager of Amherst Guesthuse was extremely nice and very helpful.

I would the Guesthouse highly recommend for other guests.

  • Jordan Davies

  • May 2014

Fantastic!!

I was blown away by the great care and attention from the staff at the Amhurst, they really can't do enough to accommodate you.

Not to mention just how good the breakfast was, the eggs from the incredibly quite chicken's at the bottom of the garden. I surprisingly quite room considering the proximity to the road!

  • N Potts

  • December 2013

A pleasant stay

Didnt spend much time in room but it was very pleasant with a good en-suite.

Would stay again

  • E Patrick

  • October 2013

Fabulous guesthouse

This guest house is a real gem and excellantly ran by Cath and Doug.

You are welcomed immediantly by a warm and friendly smile. The food here is excellant and the garden view during breakfast is really relaxing. I would definately recommend Amherst to anyone staying in Reading.

  • bernard mcgrath

  • August 2013

Excellent